CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Mon Aug 31 |
FUNERAL IN FLAMES
with THE HEALZ, OUR SCARLET WINTER
Wed Sep 2 |
FUTURE CULTURE
with HYDRAFORM, TOO MANY HUMANS, COVERGEIST
Thu Sep 3 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Passenger, Twin Shadow, JR JR
Thu Sep 3 |
SHANE HENDERSON (OF VALENCIA)
with DAN AID (OF WIREDOGS)
Thu Sep 3 |
BROWNOUT (PRE-PHISH PARTY)
Fri Sep 4 |
UNTIL THE RIBBON BREAKS
with INPUT & BROKEN, INSTANT EMPIRE
Sat Sep 5 |
MITIS
with PAWS, SUBTHEORY, AZON CLASSIC
Sun Sep 6 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES: GONE WEST
with THE BELL HOURS, THE SAMUEL EDGAR BAND, CASEY SMITH, MIKE LAMITOLA, ROY CATLIN
Wed Sep 9 |
ON AN ON
with ELIOT SUMNER, DOSH
Thu Sep 10 |
SUGAR SKULLS & MARIGOLDS
with CULT OF THE LOST CAUSE, CHURCH FIRE
Thu Sep 10 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Glass Animals, Delta Rae, JR JR
Fri Sep 11 |
RADKEY
with SLOW CAVES, LSD BAGS
Sat Sep 12 |
WAVE RACER
with SHAWN WASABI, PROPER MOTION
Sun Sep 13 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES: THE SKULL
with MASTER FEROCIOUS, ALTERITY, STILL VALLEY, WITCHFINGER
Mon Sep 14 |
BLACK PUSSY
with APE MACHINE, CLOUD CATCHER, SMOLDER & BURN
Wed Sep 16 |
THE COATHANGERS
with THE BIRTH DEFECTS, THE SAVAGE BLUSH
Thu Sep 17 |
THE LIGHTHOUSE AND THE WHALER
with BORN CAGES
Thu Sep 17 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Franz Ferdinand, Ms Mr, Youth Lagoon
Fri Sep 18 |
REDLANDS
with 888, NEVER LET THIS GO, DEFY YOU STARS, DALLAS GARCIA, KIMI MOST
Sat Sep 19 |
THE PHOTO ATLAS
Sat Sep 19 |
YOUNG & RESTLESS MUSIC SHOWCASE
with SNUBLUCK, KAL HALAX, DANIEL ROBBINS, JORDAN PAUL, ELORA ZAMAR
Sun Sep 20 |
THUNDERCAT
Mon Sep 21 |
STEVE'N'SEAGULLS
Tue Sep 22 |
TYLER WARD
Wed Sep 23 |
AUTHOR & PUNISHER
with MUSCLE AND MARROW
Thu Sep 24 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Saint Motel, Run The Jewels, Owl City
Fri Sep 25 |
A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS
with GROOMS, EMERALD SIAM
Sat Sep 26 |
LARIMER BLOCK PARTY 2015:
with Plus some of Denver's best bands, DJs, and street artists!
Tue Sep 29 |
SHANNON AND THE CLAMS
Wed Sep 30 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Shakey Graves (firday night), Misterwives, Youth Lagoon
Fri Oct 2 |
CRIZZLY & FRIENDS
with PRUITT
Sat Oct 3 |
ALGIERS
with BAMBARA
Tue Oct 6 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
with HANDSOME GHOST
Wed Oct 7 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
with HANDSOME GHOST
Thu Oct 8 |
DRENGE
with MADE VIOLENT
Fri Oct 9 |
JOEY CAPE
with LAURA MARDON, WALT HAMBURGER, BETTY AND THE BOY
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
with ENGINE EAR, BRONZE
Sun Oct 11 |
BOB MOSES
Mon Oct 12 |
CAGE
Tue Oct 13 |
WILLIAM FITZSIMMONS
Wed Oct 14 |
MAUDLIN STRANGERS
with STRANGE NAMES
Thu Oct 15 |
NOBUNNY
Fri Oct 16 |
THE SHEEPDOGS
with RADIO MOSCOW, RANCH GHOST
Sat Oct 17 |
MAX SCHNEIDER
with KENZIE NIMMO, CALL ME KARIZMA
Tue Oct 20 |
HINDS
with PUBLIC ACCESS T.V.
Thu Oct 22 |
MATT NATHANSON
Fri Oct 23 |
OUGHT
with ACCORDION CRIMES
Sat Oct 24 |
HOLYCHILD
Sun Oct 25 |
COLONY HOUSE
with ELLIOT MOSS
Mon Oct 26 |
KING DUDE
with DRAB MAJESTY
Thu Oct 29 |
HALLOWEEN EP RELEASE PARTY: ONE FLEW WEST
with RUMOURS FOLLOW, SLOW CAVES, THE HOST CLUB
Fri Oct 30 |
THE HOOD INTERNET
Sat Oct 31 |
SMALL BLACK
with PAINTED PALMS
Tue Nov 3 |
HERE WE GO MAGIC
with BIG THIEF
Fri Nov 6 |
BEACH SLANG
with LITHUANIS, WORRIERS
Sat Nov 7 |
THE GOOD LIFE
Fri Nov 13 |
LOW
with ANDY SHAUF
Wed Nov 18 |
REPTAR
Thu Nov 19 |
DAVID RAMIREZ
with LIZA ANNE
Sat Nov 21 |
DARWIN DEEZ
Thu Dec 3 |
HEALTH: Death Magic Tour 2015
Wed Dec 9 |
BEAT CONNECTION

Tue Sep 30 | 97.3 KBCO Presents | 16+

KOPECKY FAMILY BAND  

AVID DANCER

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $10 EARLY BIRD | $12 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





“Family” is a word that encompasses a variety of definitions. With that in mind, let this introduction to Kopecky Family Band be taken with an open mind and with a grain of salt. This family is connected not by blood or by heritage, but by circumstance. This is a family bound by the miles on their odometer and by the songs they have crafted over the years. These six young musicians have created a family through their commitment to each other and to their craft. Crack open your dictionary, if you need to.

The Kopecky Family Band – a non-traditional family, at that – is dynamic, and they wield an equally dynamic slew of instruments. Their thoughtful songwriting is supported by a diverse backdrop of sound. And the musical canvas is covered with broad brushstrokes – ranging from clanging tambourines and guitars, booming percussion, intelligent string arrangements, and triumphant horns. These six bandmates – siblings, if you will – swap their musical tools without a second thought, creating an emotive, adventurous, and energetic environment onstage.

In late 2007, founding members Kelsey Kopecky and Gabriel Simon became united with four friends who shared a mutual vision. They planted seeds that have been nurtured for the past five years through persistent touring and recording – and those seeds are rapidly reaching maturity. With thousands of miles traveled, and surely thousands to come, the Kopecky Family Band is only just beginning their adventure – and they want to bring you along for the ride.

powered by: companyBE