CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Fri Sep 19 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
with TRAVELLERS MUSIC, FO CHIEF, DENT, MC BIG HOUSE, GENERAL LIFE
Sat Sep 20 |
THE WHIGS
with MOSEY WEST, DISGRACE THE TRAITOR
Sun Sep 21 |
BRONCOS SUNDAY
with FREE SHOTS EVERY TIME THE BRONCOS SCORE!
Sun Sep 21 |
9 VOLT FATALE
with AUGUSTUS, THOUSAND FRAMES, MYTHirst
Tue Sep 23 |
YOUNG RISING SONS
with TOMMY FREED & THE SOUND, OKO TYGRA
Wed Sep 24 |
MIKE WATT
with THE POLLUTION
Thu Sep 25 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Phantogram, Jimmy Eat World, Young Rising Sons + more!
Thu Sep 25 |
GLASS ANIMALS
with ROME FORTUNE
Fri Sep 26 |
JESSE R.S.
with THE BELL HOURS, BEES WITH GUNS
Sat Sep 27 |
CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & THE BURNING ANGELS
with MILE HIGH EXPRESS, IDLEWHILE
Sun Sep 28 |
AGENT ORANGE
with IN THE WHALE, CODENAME : CARTER
Sun Sep 28 |
1400 MILES BLOCK PARTY
with ROWDY SHADEHOUSE, THE OTHER BLACK, ROSSONIAN, WOODSHED RED
Mon Sep 29 |
THE ELECTRIC SONS
with BESTFRIENDS, VOLITILLES
Tue Sep 30 |
KOPECKY FAMILY BAND
with AVID DANCER
Wed Oct 1 |
EARTH
with KING DUDE
Thu Oct 2 |
BEACH FOSSILS
with HEAVENLY BEAT, AXXA/ABRAXAS
Fri Oct 3 |
THE SOUND & COLOR
with KERRY PASTINE & THE CRIME SCENE, FAIRWATER
Sat Oct 4 |
THE GIRAFFES
with BRONZE, RANDY CONRAD OLINGER, CIRCLE NUMBER DOT
Sun Oct 5 |
KALIN AND MYLES
with RYAN BEATTY
Tue Oct 7 |
BAHAMAS
with BASIA BULAT
Wed Oct 8 |
WILD PARTY
Sat Oct 11 |
WALK THE MOON
Tue Oct 14 |
ASGEIR
with LOW ROAR
Wed Oct 15 |
SONREAL
Fri Oct 17 |
HONEYHONEY
Sat Oct 18 |
THE PREATURES
Mon Oct 20 |
TURQUOISE JEEP
with YIP DECEIVER
Tue Oct 21 |
BRONCHO
with LOW LITAS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION
Sat Oct 25 |
CON BRO CHILL
Mon Oct 27 |
RUN RIVER NORTH
Tue Oct 28 |
AVI BUFFALO
Fri Oct 31 |
SECRET CHIEFS 3
with ATOMIC APE
Tue Nov 4 |
BEAR HANDS
with FENCES
Fri Nov 7 |
STREETS OF LAREDO
Sat Nov 8 |
JUDAH & THE LION
with LITTLE CHIEF, PHILLIP MARK
Mon Nov 10 |
SOHN
with WET
Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Sun Nov 23 |
SALLIE FORD
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE
Sun Dec 7 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES

Tue Sep 30 | 97.3 KBCO Presents | 16+

KOPECKY FAMILY BAND  

AVID DANCER

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $10 EARLY BIRD | $12 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





“Family” is a word that encompasses a variety of definitions. With that in mind, let this introduction to Kopecky Family Band be taken with an open mind and with a grain of salt. This family is connected not by blood or by heritage, but by circumstance. This is a family bound by the miles on their odometer and by the songs they have crafted over the years. These six young musicians have created a family through their commitment to each other and to their craft. Crack open your dictionary, if you need to.

The Kopecky Family Band – a non-traditional family, at that – is dynamic, and they wield an equally dynamic slew of instruments. Their thoughtful songwriting is supported by a diverse backdrop of sound. And the musical canvas is covered with broad brushstrokes – ranging from clanging tambourines and guitars, booming percussion, intelligent string arrangements, and triumphant horns. These six bandmates – siblings, if you will – swap their musical tools without a second thought, creating an emotive, adventurous, and energetic environment onstage.

In late 2007, founding members Kelsey Kopecky and Gabriel Simon became united with four friends who shared a mutual vision. They planted seeds that have been nurtured for the past five years through persistent touring and recording – and those seeds are rapidly reaching maturity. With thousands of miles traveled, and surely thousands to come, the Kopecky Family Band is only just beginning their adventure – and they want to bring you along for the ride.

powered by: companyBE