CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Fri Dec 19 |
WILD HIGH ALBUM RELEASE
with TURNER JACKSON'S RED PLASTIC CUP, GREASE PONY
Sat Dec 20 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
with JERICHO SON OF NONE, TRAVELLERS MUSIC, INFINITE MINDZ, DJ BUNCHA GRIEF
Sun Dec 21 |
NICK THOMAS (The Spill Canvas)
with MY BODY SINGS ELECTRIC, JESSE R.S., LEASH OF FOXES
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Tue Dec 23 |
BOTTLE ROCKET SCIENCE
with DRINK DRANK PUNK, FINGER PIE
Fri Dec 26 |
DIRTY//CLEAN 3 YEAR PARTY
with BEDROCKK, MOSIS, DAWN SAFARI, GUNKST, GLASSY
Sat Dec 27 |
THE KNEW
with CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & THE BURNING ANGELS, THE TRADE-INS, ROBERT LOUIS COLE
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Dec 28 |
LUCIDA TELA
with DUST:ORBITER, GREEN DRUID, ASSAULT ON THE COMMONPLACE
Mon Dec 29 |
OREN L
with 750, COURIER & JAX ZEN, THE BLUNT INSTRUMENTS, VON DISCO
Tue Dec 30 |
IN THE WHALE (FREE SHOW)
with THE BALTIC, WE ARE NOT A GLUM LOT
Wed Dec 31 |
ROSE QUARTZ (EP RELEASE)
with SUNBOY, OKO TYGRA, DJ FANCY MATTHEW
Fri Jan 2 |
DILLON FORD & THE LOSERS (Farewell show)
with GRAND CENTRAL, THE BABYSITTERS, COOL DOGS IN THE KENNELS
Sat Jan 3 |
RADICAL ACTION
with COYOTE JUNCTION, HERE'S TO FIGHTIN' , TRANSFER STATION, THEM RAGGEDY BONES
Wed Jan 7 |
KALMIA
with THE RABBITS ATOM, CASEY WAYNE SMITH, PAUL KIMBRIS
Fri Jan 9 |
COLFAX SPEED QUEEN
with THE KINKY FINGERS, THE SAVAGE BLUSH, SPEED WOBBLE
Tue Jan 13 |
RAW FORM
with MIKE CANO'S MUSHROOM FUNK, FYA
Wed Jan 14 |
MINER
with BONNIE AND THE BEARD
Thu Jan 15 |
FURBIE CAKES
with MYTHirst, Felix FAST4WARD, SUFFERS AND BRISCO JONES
Sat Jan 17 |
INSTANT EMPIRE
with THE ROYAL, MONTONEROS
Wed Jan 21 |
SHANE TULLY & THE RAIN
with THE REAL FOLK BLUES, COLLIN KITTY, THE SABOTEURS
Thu Jan 22 |
MYKKI BLANCO
Fri Jan 23 |
JUKEBOX THE GHOST
with TWIN FORKS, SECRET SOMEONES
Sat Jan 24 |
WASTELAND HOP
with WHEELCHAIR SPORTS CAMP, THE OTHER BLACK
Tue Jan 27 |
KING TUFF
with AMERICAN CULTURE
Fri Jan 30 |
LAND LINES (ALBUM RELEASE)
with SNAKE RATTLE RATTLE SNAKE, PORLOLO
Sat Jan 31 |
MATES OF STATE
with FICTIONIST
Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
with THE MOTH AND THE FLAME
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
with COASTS, MAUDLIN STRANGERS
Fri Feb 6 |
THE MOTHER HIPS
Sat Feb 7 |
MR. MIDAS
with TREV RICH, A.P., CATCH LUNGS, PLANES!, DJ DIF'RENT (DRUM SQUAD DJ)
Thu Feb 12 |
BODY LANGUAGE
Fri Feb 13 |
NO BS! BRASS BAND
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS
Wed Mar 4 |
KAWEHI
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING
Wed Apr 1 |
DISAPPEARS

Tue Sep 30 | 97.3 KBCO Presents | 16+

KOPECKY FAMILY BAND  

AVID DANCER

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $10 EARLY BIRD | $12 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





“Family” is a word that encompasses a variety of definitions. With that in mind, let this introduction to Kopecky Family Band be taken with an open mind and with a grain of salt. This family is connected not by blood or by heritage, but by circumstance. This is a family bound by the miles on their odometer and by the songs they have crafted over the years. These six young musicians have created a family through their commitment to each other and to their craft. Crack open your dictionary, if you need to.

The Kopecky Family Band – a non-traditional family, at that – is dynamic, and they wield an equally dynamic slew of instruments. Their thoughtful songwriting is supported by a diverse backdrop of sound. And the musical canvas is covered with broad brushstrokes – ranging from clanging tambourines and guitars, booming percussion, intelligent string arrangements, and triumphant horns. These six bandmates – siblings, if you will – swap their musical tools without a second thought, creating an emotive, adventurous, and energetic environment onstage.

In late 2007, founding members Kelsey Kopecky and Gabriel Simon became united with four friends who shared a mutual vision. They planted seeds that have been nurtured for the past five years through persistent touring and recording – and those seeds are rapidly reaching maturity. With thousands of miles traveled, and surely thousands to come, the Kopecky Family Band is only just beginning their adventure – and they want to bring you along for the ride.

powered by: companyBE