CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Fri Jan 30 |
LAND LINES (ALBUM RELEASE)
with SNAKE RATTLE RATTLE SNAKE, PORLOLO
Sat Jan 31 |
MATES OF STATE
with FICTIONIST
Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
with THE MOTH AND THE FLAME, BROLLY
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
with COASTS, MAUDLIN STRANGERS
Thu Feb 5 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Broods, Theopholis London, OK GO + more!
Thu Feb 5 |
HAYWYRE
with STELOUSE, SLOANE PETERSON
Fri Feb 6 |
THE MOTHER HIPS
with STRANGE AMERICANS
Sat Feb 7 |
MR. MIDAS
with TREV RICH, A.P., CATCH LUNGS, PLANES!, DJ DIF'RENT (DRUM SQUAD DJ)
Wed Feb 11 |
THE MASTERSONS
with AARON LEE TASJAN
Thu Feb 12 |
BODY LANGUAGE
with BOLLYWOOD LIFE
Fri Feb 13 |
NO BS! BRASS BAND
with OTHER BLACK
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID, REAL COSBY
Sun Feb 15 |
MADELINE'S REVENGE (album release)
with COOL DOG'S IN THE KENNEL (album release), REALTALK
Mon Feb 16 |
THEM RAGGEDY BONES
with CASEY WAYNE SMITH, KIMBERLY OTTE
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
with SHADY ELDERS, SLOW CAVES
Thu Feb 19 |
JESSICA LEA MAYFIELD
Sat Feb 21 |
DECADON
with XENOLOGY, GEODESIK, ||R | M | M||
Tue Feb 24 |
KATE VOEGELE
with LEROY SANCHEZ
Wed Feb 25 |
DRINKING WITH CHARLIE
with ALL DOGS INVITED, PAPER MOONSHINE, LANDLORD
Thu Feb 26 |
SOFT SKULLS
with SALADS AND SUNBEAMS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS, PLUM
Sat Feb 28 |
CURRENT SWELL
Mon Mar 2 |
EDDIE SPAGHETTI
with JIM DALTON (OF RAILBENDERS)
Wed Mar 4 |
KAWEHI
Fri Mar 6 |
DAVID COOK
Sat Mar 7 |
MOON HOOCH
with TODAY'S PARAMOUNT
Wed Mar 11 |
SPACE SUITS FOR INDIANS
with DRUNKIN' RELATIVES, SEE YOU HOME WOLF, THE HOLLOW HEARTED
Thu Mar 12 |
BARK WILSON
with ANCIENT ELK, JOSH MOOREHEAD
Sat Mar 14 |
CORNMEAL
Mon Mar 23 |
GEOGRAPHER
with WILD ONES
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING
Tue Mar 31 |
THE LAST BISON
with NEULORE
Wed Apr 1 |
DISAPPEARS
Sat Apr 4 |
HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS
with COURAGE MY LOVE, MARK ROSE, SHANE HENDERSON, DAYSEEKER
Thu Apr 9 |
DENGUE FEVER
Mon Apr 13 |
DEAP VALLY
with LA WITCHES
Fri Apr 17 |
REPTAR
Sat May 2 |
LADY LAMB THE BEEKEEPER
Sat May 23 |
MYSTIC BRAVES

Tue Sep 30 | 97.3 KBCO Presents | 16+

KOPECKY FAMILY BAND  

AVID DANCER

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $10 EARLY BIRD | $12 ADV | $15 DAY OF SHOW





“Family” is a word that encompasses a variety of definitions. With that in mind, let this introduction to Kopecky Family Band be taken with an open mind and with a grain of salt. This family is connected not by blood or by heritage, but by circumstance. This is a family bound by the miles on their odometer and by the songs they have crafted over the years. These six young musicians have created a family through their commitment to each other and to their craft. Crack open your dictionary, if you need to.

The Kopecky Family Band – a non-traditional family, at that – is dynamic, and they wield an equally dynamic slew of instruments. Their thoughtful songwriting is supported by a diverse backdrop of sound. And the musical canvas is covered with broad brushstrokes – ranging from clanging tambourines and guitars, booming percussion, intelligent string arrangements, and triumphant horns. These six bandmates – siblings, if you will – swap their musical tools without a second thought, creating an emotive, adventurous, and energetic environment onstage.

In late 2007, founding members Kelsey Kopecky and Gabriel Simon became united with four friends who shared a mutual vision. They planted seeds that have been nurtured for the past five years through persistent touring and recording – and those seeds are rapidly reaching maturity. With thousands of miles traveled, and surely thousands to come, the Kopecky Family Band is only just beginning their adventure – and they want to bring you along for the ride.

powered by: companyBE