CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Fri Jul 3 |
TANLINES
with MAS YSA
Sun Jul 5 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with TYTO ALBA, THE GHOULIES, UMBRELLA WEATHER, KENJI URADA, CATERED BY LARGE MARGE'S PHILLY CHEESESTEAKS
Tue Jul 7 |
THE DELTA SAINTS
with RYAN CHRYS & THE ROUGH CUTS, DOUG BALMAIN
Wed Jul 8 |
UNCLE LUCIUS
with OL' HICKORY, MISS MINIVER ROSE
Thu Jul 9 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Young Rising Sons, Jurrasic 5 + more!
Thu Jul 9 |
ZELLA DAY
with POVI, MILLICENT
Fri Jul 10 |
ETERNAL SUMMERS
with WILD HONEY, MALE BLONDING
Sat Jul 11 |
K. FLAY
with LILY FANGZ, REASON THE CITIZEN
Sun Jul 12 |
THE GRISWOLDS
with WILD PARTY, RUMOURS FOLLOW
Mon Jul 13 |
THE GARDEN
with THE BIPEDAL APPROACH, GHOULFRIEND, JILLIAN GRUTTA
Tue Jul 14 |
LATE NIGHT METAL FEATURING:
with LEECH, THE HUMAN EPIC
Tue Jul 14 |
JAY BRANNAN
with SARAH SLATON (OF EDISON)
Wed Jul 15 |
SARAH BETHE NELSON
with AMERICAN CULTURE
Thu Jul 16 |
EP RELEASE PARTY
with GET ALONG, THE CIRCUS HOUSE, INNERSPACE
Fri Jul 17 |
HEEMS
with ZELOOPERZ, BA$EMENT MUZIK, BSIDE THEIVES
Sat Jul 18 |
GRAYSHOT
with THE SOLID OCEAN, THEY CALL ME HERO, MIKE RING AND THE CONNECTION
Sun Jul 19 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with ALL CHIEFS, NO INDIANS, BRIGITTE LEE
Mon Jul 20 |
CAYUCAS
with HIBOU, COASTAL WIVES
Tue Jul 21 |
ELENI MANDELL
with COURTNEY MARIE ANDREWS, NATALIE TATE
Wed Jul 22 |
TV GIRL
with NOVELTY DAUGHTER, MYSTIC BUMMER
Wed Jul 22 |
FEUFOLLET
with THE CLEARING
Thu Jul 23 |
SMOKESTACK RELICS
with RL COLE
Fri Jul 24 |
MELT BANANA
with HOT NERDS, SUGARSKULLS & MARIGOLDS
Sat Jul 25 |
THE NEW PACIFIC
with LIVE LIKE GLASS, I ATE A MONSTER, DIMMER SWITCH
Sun Jul 26 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with FOREVERFALL, THE OUTBREAK, OCTOBER SKIES, WITCHFINGER, with post show by, MITCHEL EVAN & THE MANGROVE, CATERED BY LARGE MARGE'S PHILLY CHEESESTEAKS
Mon Jul 27 |
CHAPPO
with YUKON BLONDE
Tue Jul 28 |
FACEMAN
Wed Jul 29 |
LOWER DENS
with YOUNG EJECTA
Thu Jul 30 |
NICHOLAS DAVID
with CLOUDS AND MOUNTAINS, WALKER LUKENS
Fri Jul 31 |
MILE HIGH CONNECT SUMMER SHOWCASE
with M.O.A., TROLL PACK, YOUNG GOTH, WES DAWG, YOXNG JAH, NIKO, MARVELOUS | DIEON FIGURES | J SWIFT, MALEMAN | DAVID B.A.N.G | DJ COOP SUPREME
Sun Aug 2 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with THE KISS OFF, GUN STREET GHOST, NATALIE TATE (of Ark Life), PORLOLO, ANIMA, JIM MCTURNAN ( of Soft Skulls)
Mon Aug 3 |
AN HOBBES
with FELIX FAST4WARD, 3TWO, ABEASITY JONES, CM AKA CREATIVE, ADAM SELENE
Tue Aug 4 |
SCREAMING FEMALES
with DIRTY FEW, VACATION
Wed Aug 5 |
THE SPILL CANVAS
with 10 Year Anniversary Tour for One Fell Swoop
Thu Aug 6 |
GIVERS
with AERO FLYNN
Fri Aug 7 |
CIVIL TWILIGHT
with TRAPDOOR SOCIAL, MODERN SUSPECTS
Sat Aug 8 |
X AMBASSADORS
with LANY, PHASES
Tue Aug 11 |
METZ
with BIG UPS, DILLY DALLY
Thu Aug 20 |
HAVE GUN, WILL TRAVEL
with GARRETT KLAHN
Wed Aug 26 |
SEVEN SEA VOYAGE
with WALL OF THE FALLEN, EYES SET SAIL, FUNERAL IN FLAMES
Sun Aug 30 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Mon Aug 31 |
WALL OF THE FALLEN
with PATHS TO NECROPOLIS, OUR SCARLET WINTER
Sun Sep 6 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with CASEY SMITH, MIKE LAMITOLA, ROY CATLIN
Wed Sep 9 |
ON AN ON
Thu Sep 17 |
THE LIGHTHOUSE AND THE WHALER
Mon Sep 21 |
STEVE'N'SEAGULLS
Tue Sep 22 |
TYLER WARD
Fri Sep 25 |
A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS
with GROOMS, EMERALD SIAM
Tue Sep 29 |
SHANNON AND THE CLAMS
Tue Oct 6 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Wed Oct 7 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Fri Oct 9 |
JOEY CAPE
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
with ENGINE EAR
Sun Oct 11 |
BOB MOSES
Tue Oct 13 |
WILLIAM FITZSIMMONS
Sat Oct 24 |
THE BROTHERS COMATOSE
Mon Oct 26 |
KING DUDE
with DRAB MAJESTY
Fri Nov 13 |
LOW
with ANDY SHAUF
Thu Nov 19 |
DAVID RAMIREZ

Mon Sep 24 | Westword and Radio 1190 Present..

FIREWATER  

CHIMNEY CHOIR

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $12.00 In Adv | $15.00 Day Of Show | 21+





In 2005, Firewater’s Tod A embarked on what would become a 3-year sabbatical through the Middle East, the Indian Subcontinent and South East Asia. As the leader of a loose collective that has included a few dozen of the best players in rock today, he has always loved the act of collaboration, incorporating klezmer, ska, cabaret and gypsy elements into his songs in ways that were far ahead of his time. Early Firewater members are now part of Gogol Bordello and Balkan Beat Box, and drummer Tamir Muskat of Balkan Beat Box produced and played on the album. As former singer and bassist for New York no wave descendents Cop Shoot Cop, Tod’s background is firmly planted in the punk rock movement, but Firewater explores ideas and genres only hinted at in his former band. “I always thought World Punk summed it up pretty nicely,” he told Gear Wire, “We are inspired by music from all over the globe, but it’s always filtered through a punk rock sensibility.”

The journey he undertook to make The Golden Hour would challenge him creatively in ways he couldn’t have imagined in the planning stages. “I traveled overland starting in Delhi, India, through the Thar desert, then through Rajasthan, onward through the Punjab, then into Pakistan,” Tod recounted. “I had originally planned to continue overland through Afghanistan, Iran and Turkey, ending in Istanbul. Unfortunately I was forced to end my trip at the Khyber Pass on the Afghan border, due to general ill health and the unnerving likelihood of kidnapping.” Recording with a single microphone and a laptop in his pack, he captured performances with a vast array of musicians across India and Pakistan – and eventually Turkey and Israel. Writing songs about the world he left behind in the US (“This Is My Life”) and politics (“Borneo”, “Hey Clown”), his acerbic wit Shines on The Golden Hour, elucidating both the beauty and the absurdity of his world.

powered by: companyBE