CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Tue Oct 21 |
BRONCHO
with LOW LITAS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION
Wed Oct 22 |
DOBINKUS
with BURCHAM, BRODIE KINDER, KATIE TALL
Thu Oct 23 |
THE EPHINJIS
with PLEASANT CREEK, KALMIA, QUAFF MY FLAGON
Thu Oct 23 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Cut Copy, Vance Joy, Tennis + more!
Thu Oct 23 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Fri Oct 24 |
PAN ASTRAL
with MOTION TRAP, DAWN SAFARI, PAER
Sat Oct 25 |
CON BRO CHILL
with INTERGALACTIX
Mon Oct 27 |
RUN RIVER NORTH
with HOLLY LOVELL, JUSTIN HULSEY
Tue Oct 28 |
AVI BUFFALO
with WE ARE NOT A GLUM LOT
Wed Oct 29 |
NORA JANE STRUTHERS & THE PARTY LINE
with SWORDSMITH (farewell show)
Thu Oct 30 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Shakey Graves, Cut Copy Digitalism + more!
Fri Oct 31 |
SECRET CHIEFS 3
with ATOMIC APE
Sat Nov 1 |
SAFE BOATING IS NO ACCIDENT
with HOOPER, MOON HANGER, RADICAL ACTION
Sun Nov 2 |
I AM THE ALBATROSS
with DISGUISE THE SILENCE, THEY CALL ME HERO, STRANGE GIRLS
Sun Nov 2 |
BRONCOS VS. PATRIOTS
Tue Nov 4 |
BEAR HANDS
with FENCES
Fri Nov 7 |
STREETS OF LAREDO
with LINE & CIRCLE, STRAWBERRY RUNNERS
Sat Nov 8 |
JUDAH & THE LION
with LITTLE CHIEF, PHILLIP MARK
Sun Nov 9 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Mon Nov 10 |
SOHN
with WET
Tue Nov 11 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Wed Nov 12 |
PURLING HISS
with MALE BLONDING, TYTO ALBA
Thu Nov 13 |
FIFTH VEIL
with MURDER THE CAT, DYKOTOMY, SIGNS & SIGNALS
Fri Nov 14 |
VETTA STAR EP RELEASE
with RUMOURS FOLLOWS, TYLER GLASGOW
Sat Nov 15 |
BIRCH STREET
Sun Nov 16 |
BRONCOS VS. RAMS
Thu Nov 20 |
NEULORE
Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Sun Nov 23 |
SALLIE FORD
with JOBLESS
Sun Nov 23 |
BRONCOS VS. DOLPHINS
Tue Nov 25 |
MINI MANSIONS
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
with CRYSTAL GHOST
Wed Dec 3 |
ROADKILL GHOST CHOIR
with THE YAWPERS, VON STOMPER
Fri Dec 5 |
RESIDUAL KID'S ABOMINABLE SNOW JAM
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION, SPEED WOBBLE
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE
with TRUE LUST, CACHEFLOWE
Sun Dec 7 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
Sun Dec 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Fri Dec 12 |
SHADY ELDERS (ALBUM RELEASE)
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Sat Dec 20 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
Sun Dec 21 |
NICK THOMAS (The Spill Canvas)
with JESSE R.S.
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS

Thu Feb 21 | Larimer Lounge Presents | 16+

BALLYHOO!  

KAYAVIBE
NO BUENO!

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $12.00 In Adv | $15.00 | 16+





 

 

BALLYHOO! has been touring the country nonstop for the past couple of years, spreading their music from coast to coast. Completely on their own, they’ve managed to sell over 10,000 copies of their self-released CDs and more than 200,000 digital tracks.

With their latest record “Cheers!” (out on Surfdog Records in May 2009), the guys are once again hitting the road hard to support it. “We’ve been playing for so long, it’d be weird to stop now. Our last album ‘Do It For The Money!’ has really opened a lot of doors for us and has spread like wildfire in the underground,” says front man Howi Spangler. The band looks forward to getting back on the road to rock the new songs for the core fans. “The new record’s got rock, reggae, acoustic and even some power ballads!”

Hailing from the small Maryland town of Aberdeen, BALLYHOO! formed in their early high school years. Crafting a sound all their own, mixing pop, rock, reggae and punk rock, their self-released “Do It For The Money!” really put the band on the map. With songs like “Cali Girl” and “Cerveza,” the album showcased the band’s knack for pop radio songs and sing-along party anthems. The follow-up, “Cheers!” was produced by Scotch Ralston (311) and promises to bring the band to all new heights. The album also features mix work by 311 drummer, Chad Sexton. Long time fans who have been able to preview songs from the album are calling them “the best ones yet.”

Touring has been the number one priority for Howi, J.R., Donald, and Scott as the band has made several laps around North America, as well as trips to Mexico and Canada. The shows are getting better with each trip, with more fans turning up to see the band every time they come back to a city.

In the spring of 2008, BALLYHOO! was humbled by the chance to support national recording artists 311 and Slightly Stoopid. “It’s always intimidating when playing for another band’s crowd, you never know how they’re gonna react,” explains Howi, “but then you see that they’re enjoying it and the worry goes away. You’re free to rock at that point!”

Also giving rise to the band's growing popularity has been exposure of their music via numerous surf/skate videos and compilation albums including “Forever Free: A Tribute to Sublime,” which featured a stellar cover of “40 Oz. to Freedom." You'll also hear BALLYHOO! songs in the upcoming feature film “Green Flash” and “Road Trip II: Beer Pong.”

 

powered by: companyBE