CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
with THE MOTH AND THE FLAME, BROLLY
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
with COASTS, MAUDLIN STRANGERS
Thu Feb 5 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Broods, Theopholis London, OK GO + more!
Thu Feb 5 |
HAYWYRE
with STELOUSE, SLOANE PETERSON
Fri Feb 6 |
THE MOTHER HIPS
with STRANGE AMERICANS
Sat Feb 7 |
MR. MIDAS
with TREV RICH, A.P., CATCH LUNGS, PLANES!, DJ DIF'RENT (DRUM SQUAD DJ)
Tue Feb 10 |
DAMNESIA-VU
with JACK WOLFE, RONIN RED
Wed Feb 11 |
THE MASTERSONS
with AARON LEE TASJAN
Thu Feb 12 |
BODY LANGUAGE
with BOLLYWOOD LIFE
Fri Feb 13 |
NO BS! BRASS BAND
with OTHER BLACK
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID, REAL COSBY
Sun Feb 15 |
MADELINE'S REVENGE (album release)
with COOL DOG'S IN THE KENNEL (album release), REALTALK
Mon Feb 16 |
THEM RAGGEDY BONES
with CASEY WAYNE SMITH, KIMBERLY OTTE
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
with SHADY ELDERS, SLOW CAVES
Thu Feb 19 |
JESSICA LEA MAYFIELD
with SHIBUYA TERMINAL , STRAWBERRY RUNNERS
Sat Feb 21 |
DECADON
with XENOLOGY, GEODESIK, ||R | M | M||
Tue Feb 24 |
KATE VOEGELE
with LEROY SANCHEZ
Wed Feb 25 |
DRINKING WITH CHARLIE
with ALL DOGS INVITED, PAPER MOONSHINE, LANDLORD
Thu Feb 26 |
SOFT SKULLS
with SALADS AND SUNBEAMS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS, PLUM
Sat Feb 28 |
CURRENT SWELL
Mon Mar 2 |
EDDIE SPAGHETTI
with JIM DALTON (OF RAILBENDERS)
Wed Mar 4 |
KAWEHI
Fri Mar 6 |
DAVID COOK
Sat Mar 7 |
MOON HOOCH
with TODAY'S PARAMOUNT
Wed Mar 11 |
SPACE SUITS FOR INDIANS
with DRUNKIN' RELATIVES, SEE YOU HOME WOLF, THE HOLLOW HEARTED
Thu Mar 12 |
BARK WILSON
with ANCIENT ELK, JOSH MOOREHEAD
Sat Mar 14 |
CORNMEAL
Mon Mar 23 |
GEOGRAPHER
with WILD ONES
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING
Tue Mar 31 |
THE LAST BISON
with NEULORE
Wed Apr 1 |
DISAPPEARS
Sat Apr 4 |
HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS
with COURAGE MY LOVE, MARK ROSE, SHANE HENDERSON, DAYSEEKER
Thu Apr 9 |
DENGUE FEVER
Mon Apr 13 |
DEAP VALLY
with LA WITCHES
Fri Apr 17 |
REPTAR
Sat May 2 |
LADY LAMB THE BEEKEEPER
Sat May 23 |
MYSTIC BRAVES

Thu Feb 21 | Larimer Lounge Presents | 16+

BALLYHOO!  

KAYAVIBE
NO BUENO!

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $12.00 In Adv | $15.00 | 16+





 

 

BALLYHOO! has been touring the country nonstop for the past couple of years, spreading their music from coast to coast. Completely on their own, they’ve managed to sell over 10,000 copies of their self-released CDs and more than 200,000 digital tracks.

With their latest record “Cheers!” (out on Surfdog Records in May 2009), the guys are once again hitting the road hard to support it. “We’ve been playing for so long, it’d be weird to stop now. Our last album ‘Do It For The Money!’ has really opened a lot of doors for us and has spread like wildfire in the underground,” says front man Howi Spangler. The band looks forward to getting back on the road to rock the new songs for the core fans. “The new record’s got rock, reggae, acoustic and even some power ballads!”

Hailing from the small Maryland town of Aberdeen, BALLYHOO! formed in their early high school years. Crafting a sound all their own, mixing pop, rock, reggae and punk rock, their self-released “Do It For The Money!” really put the band on the map. With songs like “Cali Girl” and “Cerveza,” the album showcased the band’s knack for pop radio songs and sing-along party anthems. The follow-up, “Cheers!” was produced by Scotch Ralston (311) and promises to bring the band to all new heights. The album also features mix work by 311 drummer, Chad Sexton. Long time fans who have been able to preview songs from the album are calling them “the best ones yet.”

Touring has been the number one priority for Howi, J.R., Donald, and Scott as the band has made several laps around North America, as well as trips to Mexico and Canada. The shows are getting better with each trip, with more fans turning up to see the band every time they come back to a city.

In the spring of 2008, BALLYHOO! was humbled by the chance to support national recording artists 311 and Slightly Stoopid. “It’s always intimidating when playing for another band’s crowd, you never know how they’re gonna react,” explains Howi, “but then you see that they’re enjoying it and the worry goes away. You’re free to rock at that point!”

Also giving rise to the band's growing popularity has been exposure of their music via numerous surf/skate videos and compilation albums including “Forever Free: A Tribute to Sublime,” which featured a stellar cover of “40 Oz. to Freedom." You'll also hear BALLYHOO! songs in the upcoming feature film “Green Flash” and “Road Trip II: Beer Pong.”

 

powered by: companyBE