CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Tue May 26 |
MIAMI HORROR
with DE LUX, PRUITT
Wed May 27 |
KATE TEMPEST
with KITTY CRIMES
Thu May 28 |
DAN MANGAN + BLACKSMITH
with BRENT COWLES (OF YOU ME & APOLLO)
Fri May 29 |
PALMA VIOLETS
with PUBLIC ACCESS TV
Sat May 30 |
SPEEDY ORTIZ
with PALEHOUND, ALEX G, ACCORDION CRIMES
Sun May 31 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with OLD SPORT, ANTERRIOR, STRAIGHT WHITE TEETH
Sun May 31 |
CROM COMEDY FESTIVAL
with POST BBQ SHOW
Tue Jun 2 |
BEFORE THE BULB
with NATIVE HARROW, SCARECROW REVIVAL, LUCAS
Wed Jun 3 |
DESERT NOISES
with TOMAHAWK FOX, VON STOMPER
Thu Jun 4 |
MANDOLIN ORANGE
with JOSH OLIVER
Fri Jun 5 |
THE HELIO SEQUENCE
with LOST LANDER, REUBEN HOLLEBON
Sat Jun 6 |
THE JJ EVANOFF EXPERIENCE
with SECOND SPECIES, TRUE SCHOOL x R-DOO (COLLAB SET), MELODY LINES
Sun Jun 7 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with STEGOFORREST, SNUBLUK, DAWN SAFARI, AND MORE SPECIAL GUESTS TBA!
Mon Jun 8 |
JEREMY LOOPS
with PATRICK DETHLEFS
Tue Jun 9 |
THE LIFE AND TIMES
with NATIVE DAUGHTERS
Thu Jun 11 |
SPIRIT FAMILY REUNION
with EYE AND THE ARROW
Fri Jun 12 |
THE NTH POWER
with YOJIMBO, HAMHOCK
Sat Jun 13 |
THE CAVE SINGERS
with ANDY THOMAS' DUST HEART
Sun Jun 14 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with MAJESTY, MOE HENDRIX OF F9, SUMGUY, RADDE HAYLEN / PYTHON, AMERICAN TRASH REPUBLIC
Sun Jun 14 |
AUSTEN MURRAY
with KALLEN FORD, DOZE ONE, MOTION 5, MORE SPECIAL GUESTS TBA
Tue Jun 16 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with WHITE REAPER, BRANDED BANDITS
Tue Jun 16 |
LITTLE HURRICANE (AT WALNUT ROOM)
with YOUNG BUFFALO
Wed Jun 17 |
DEAD MEADOW (NIGHT ONE)
with PALE SUN, MORE GUESTS TBA
Thu Jun 18 |
DEAD MEADOW (NIGHT TWO)
with EMERALD SIAM, PALEHORSE/PALERIDER
Fri Jun 19 |
ROYAL THUNDER
Sat Jun 20 |
SAN CISCO
with THE PRETTIOTS
Tue Jun 23 |
ELLE KING
Wed Jun 24 |
FRONTIER RUCKUS
Thu Jun 25 |
EP RELEASE SHOW
with ANCIENT ELK, SPACESUITS FOR INDIANS
Fri Jun 26 |
TRAILS & WAYS
with WATERSTRIDER
Sat Jun 27 |
SHELCO GARCIA
Sun Jun 28 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with CHAD PRICE (ALL/DRAG THE RIVER), OL' HICKORY, SATURN COWBOYS
Tue Jun 30 |
CABINET
Fri Jul 3 |
TANLINES
with MAS YSA
Sun Jul 5 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Tue Jul 7 |
THE DELTA SAINTS
with RYAN CHRYS & THE ROUGH CUTS
Wed Jul 8 |
UNCLE LUCIUS
Sun Jul 12 |
GRISWOLDS
Tue Jul 14 |
JAY BRANNAN
Wed Jul 15 |
SARAH BETHE NELSON
with AMERICAN CULTURE
Thu Jul 16 |
EP RELEASE PARTY
with GET ALONG, THE CIRCUS HOUSE, INNERSPACE
Mon Jul 20 |
CAYUCAS
Tue Jul 21 |
ELENI MANDELL
with COURTNEY MARIE ANDREWS, NATALIE TATE
Fri Jul 24 |
MELT BANANA
Tue Jul 28 |
CHAPPO
Wed Jul 29 |
LOWER DENS
Tue Aug 4 |
SCREAMING FEMALES
with DIRTY FEW, VACATION
Wed Aug 5 |
THE SPILL CANVAS
with 10 Year Anniversary Tour for One Fell Swoop
Thu Aug 6 |
GIVERS
with AERO FLYNN
Fri Aug 7 |
CIVIL TWILIGHT
Sat Aug 8 |
X AMBASSADORS
with LANY
Tue Aug 11 |
METZ
with BIG UPS, DILLY DALLY
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
Sat Oct 24 |
THE BROTHERS COMATOSE

Thu Feb 21 | Larimer Lounge Presents | 16+

BALLYHOO!  

KAYAVIBE
NO BUENO!

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $12.00 In Adv | $15.00 | 16+





 

 

BALLYHOO! has been touring the country nonstop for the past couple of years, spreading their music from coast to coast. Completely on their own, they’ve managed to sell over 10,000 copies of their self-released CDs and more than 200,000 digital tracks.

With their latest record “Cheers!” (out on Surfdog Records in May 2009), the guys are once again hitting the road hard to support it. “We’ve been playing for so long, it’d be weird to stop now. Our last album ‘Do It For The Money!’ has really opened a lot of doors for us and has spread like wildfire in the underground,” says front man Howi Spangler. The band looks forward to getting back on the road to rock the new songs for the core fans. “The new record’s got rock, reggae, acoustic and even some power ballads!”

Hailing from the small Maryland town of Aberdeen, BALLYHOO! formed in their early high school years. Crafting a sound all their own, mixing pop, rock, reggae and punk rock, their self-released “Do It For The Money!” really put the band on the map. With songs like “Cali Girl” and “Cerveza,” the album showcased the band’s knack for pop radio songs and sing-along party anthems. The follow-up, “Cheers!” was produced by Scotch Ralston (311) and promises to bring the band to all new heights. The album also features mix work by 311 drummer, Chad Sexton. Long time fans who have been able to preview songs from the album are calling them “the best ones yet.”

Touring has been the number one priority for Howi, J.R., Donald, and Scott as the band has made several laps around North America, as well as trips to Mexico and Canada. The shows are getting better with each trip, with more fans turning up to see the band every time they come back to a city.

In the spring of 2008, BALLYHOO! was humbled by the chance to support national recording artists 311 and Slightly Stoopid. “It’s always intimidating when playing for another band’s crowd, you never know how they’re gonna react,” explains Howi, “but then you see that they’re enjoying it and the worry goes away. You’re free to rock at that point!”

Also giving rise to the band's growing popularity has been exposure of their music via numerous surf/skate videos and compilation albums including “Forever Free: A Tribute to Sublime,” which featured a stellar cover of “40 Oz. to Freedom." You'll also hear BALLYHOO! songs in the upcoming feature film “Green Flash” and “Road Trip II: Beer Pong.”

 

powered by: companyBE