CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Wed Mar 4 |
KAWEHI
with ZOYA
Thu Mar 5 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Misterwives, Father John Misty, Stars, The Preatures + more!
Thu Mar 5 |
RED BULL SOUND SELECT PRESENTS: DENVER
with TOKIMONSTA, ANDERSON .PAAK & THE FREE NATIONALS, CRL CRRLL, FAST4WARD
Fri Mar 6 |
DAVID COOK
with AMZY
Sat Mar 7 |
MOON HOOCH
with CRYSTAL GHOST, TODAY'S PARAMOUNT
Sun Mar 8 |
AMERICAN PINUP
with ROYAL DEAD
Tue Mar 10 |
GINNY & THE BRIDGE BURNERS
with TOO MANY HUMANS, SPLIT OR STEAL
Wed Mar 11 |
SPACE SUITS FOR INDIANS
with DRUNKIN' RELATIVES, SEE YOU HOME WOLF, THE HOLLOW HEARTED
Thu Mar 12 |
BARK WILSON
with ANCIENT ELK, JOSH MOOREHEAD & THE GUESTLIST, THE BELL HOURS
Thu Mar 12 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Pennywise, Bad Religion, Hawthorne Heights + more!
Fri Mar 13 |
LIL DICKY
with LILY FANGZ
Sat Mar 14 |
CORNMEAL
with CORAL CREEK
Wed Mar 18 |
RACE TO NEPTUNE
with WE WERE COSMONAUTS, AMERICAN GRANDMA
Fri Mar 20 |
PLUM (SINGLE RELEASE)
with WILD HIGH, THROUGH THE MOUNTAIN
Mon Mar 23 |
GEOGRAPHER
with WILD ONES
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
with WHAT MOON THINGS
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING
Thu Mar 26 |
SEGO
Fri Mar 27 |
FLAMINGOSIS
with DREAMGHOST, CROWNS, BOLLYWOOD LIFE
Sat Mar 28 |
BREACH & BELLOW
Mon Mar 30 |
NAIVE MELODIES
with THE WORKSHY
Tue Mar 31 |
THE LAST BISON
with NEULORE, TALLGRASS
Wed Apr 1 |
DISAPPEARS
with EMERALD SIAM, PALE SUN
Thu Apr 2 |
OH HONEY
with PUBLIC
Fri Apr 3 |
EDISON
with ROB DRABKIN, SCIENCE PARTNER, MAXWELL HUGHES (formerly of The Lumineers), CRL CRRLL (DJ SET)
Sat Apr 4 |
HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS
with COURAGE MY LOVE, MARK ROSE, SHANE HENDERSON, DAYSEEKER
Sun Apr 5 |
LIEUTENANT (Nate Mendel of Foo Fighters)
with YUKON BLONDE
Wed Apr 8 |
MONOPHONICS
Thu Apr 9 |
DENGUE FEVER
with FREAKY NORTH
Mon Apr 13 |
DEAP VALLY
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, LA WITCHES, THE VELVETEERS
Thu Apr 16 |
JARED & THE MILL
Fri Apr 17 |
REPTAR
with CLOUDS AND MOUNTAINS
Sat Apr 18 |
KODAK TO GRAPH
with BIG WILD, OBESON
Wed Apr 22 |
SHY GIRLS
with YOUNG EJECTA
Fri Apr 24 |
OWEN (AMERICAN FOOTBALL)
Sat Apr 25 |
COASTS
Sun Apr 26 |
SEOUL
Sat May 2 |
LADY LAMB THE BEEKEEPER
with RATHBORNE
Thu May 7 |
YOUNG FATHERS
Fri May 15 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
Sat May 16 |
JAKUBI
Tue May 19 |
LOCAL H
with ALL EYES WEST
Thu May 21 |
PIGPEN THEATER CO.
with GOODNIGHT, TEXAS
Sat May 23 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
with THE KINKY FINGERS
Wed May 27 |
KATE TEMPEST
Sat May 30 |
SPEEDY ORTIZ
with PALEHOUND
Sat Jun 6 |
MANDOLIN ORANGE

Thu Feb 21 | Larimer Lounge Presents | 16+

BALLYHOO!  

KAYAVIBE
NO BUENO!

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $12.00 In Adv | $15.00 | 16+





 

 

BALLYHOO! has been touring the country nonstop for the past couple of years, spreading their music from coast to coast. Completely on their own, they’ve managed to sell over 10,000 copies of their self-released CDs and more than 200,000 digital tracks.

With their latest record “Cheers!” (out on Surfdog Records in May 2009), the guys are once again hitting the road hard to support it. “We’ve been playing for so long, it’d be weird to stop now. Our last album ‘Do It For The Money!’ has really opened a lot of doors for us and has spread like wildfire in the underground,” says front man Howi Spangler. The band looks forward to getting back on the road to rock the new songs for the core fans. “The new record’s got rock, reggae, acoustic and even some power ballads!”

Hailing from the small Maryland town of Aberdeen, BALLYHOO! formed in their early high school years. Crafting a sound all their own, mixing pop, rock, reggae and punk rock, their self-released “Do It For The Money!” really put the band on the map. With songs like “Cali Girl” and “Cerveza,” the album showcased the band’s knack for pop radio songs and sing-along party anthems. The follow-up, “Cheers!” was produced by Scotch Ralston (311) and promises to bring the band to all new heights. The album also features mix work by 311 drummer, Chad Sexton. Long time fans who have been able to preview songs from the album are calling them “the best ones yet.”

Touring has been the number one priority for Howi, J.R., Donald, and Scott as the band has made several laps around North America, as well as trips to Mexico and Canada. The shows are getting better with each trip, with more fans turning up to see the band every time they come back to a city.

In the spring of 2008, BALLYHOO! was humbled by the chance to support national recording artists 311 and Slightly Stoopid. “It’s always intimidating when playing for another band’s crowd, you never know how they’re gonna react,” explains Howi, “but then you see that they’re enjoying it and the worry goes away. You’re free to rock at that point!”

Also giving rise to the band's growing popularity has been exposure of their music via numerous surf/skate videos and compilation albums including “Forever Free: A Tribute to Sublime,” which featured a stellar cover of “40 Oz. to Freedom." You'll also hear BALLYHOO! songs in the upcoming feature film “Green Flash” and “Road Trip II: Beer Pong.”

 

powered by: companyBE