CALENDAR   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   FOOD & DRINK


Sun Jul 24 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with HIGH PLAINS HONKY, LARRY NIX, CHELLA & THE CHARM, MATTHEW KILLOUGH, DEEJAY MAC
Mon Jul 25 |
PINEGROVE
with SPORTS, HALF WAIF, MONTONEROS
Tue Jul 26 |
L.A. WITCH
with THE OUTFIT, HEAVY DOSE
Wed Jul 27 |
BOB LOG III
with THE KEVIN DOWLING FITNESS HOUR, SMOKESTACK RELICS
Thu Jul 28 |
THE DESLONDES
with THE HAUNTED WINDCHIMES, TWAIN
Thu Jul 28 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with and tickets to Beach House, Russian Circles, Fidlar, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club + Death From Above 1979!
Fri Jul 29 |
THE PARTY PEOPLE (MIKEY THUNDER, MR BUGATI, BENJAMIN'S VIBE)
with PANDASAYWHAT?!, UNFOLD
Sat Jul 30 |
YONI & GETI (of WHY? and SERENGETI)
with KILLEDBY, TOMMY METZ
Sun Jul 31 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with KING CARDINAL, PORLOLO, ERIKA RYANN
Sun Jul 31 |
FINDING COMMON GROUND
with SUNDRESSED, DAISYHEAD, SECRET STUFF, WORST NEIGHBORS
Mon Aug 1 |
OH PEP!
with PAUL DEHAVEN
Tue Aug 2 |
HONNE
with JONES
Wed Aug 3 |
NEVER KENEZZARD
with VOIDEATER, THE TERMINALS, ORA, THE ASSEMBLAGE
Thu Aug 4 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
Thu Aug 4 |
FOXXES
with PALEHORSE PALERIDER, NEVAYDA GUNN, MEMORYBOY
Fri Aug 5 |
TOP FLITE EMPIRE
with DJ KUSH, DIAMOND, DAS, BYZ, STEEZY BARRZ, KOUNTER KULTURE
Sat Aug 6 |
MITIS
with TOY BOX, MOSIS
Sun Aug 7 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with STRAIGHT OUTTA LUCK, WAKE THE BAT, GRANNY TWEED, LANDGRABBERS, Rino Grill will be open!
Wed Aug 10 |
DECLAN MCKENNA
with MAYBIRD
Thu Aug 11 |
ROCKY MOUNTAIN LOW
with NIGHTSHAPES, GLEEMER, AMERICAN CULTURE
Thu Aug 11 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with and tickets to Beach House, Russian Circles, Fidlar, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club + Death From Above 1979!
Fri Aug 12 |
ROCKY MOUNTAIN LOW
with BUMMER'S EVE, MODERN CONVENIENCE, POISON RITES
Sat Aug 13 |
ROCKY MOUNTAIN LOW
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT, VERMIN WOMB, NEGATIVE DEGREE, CHEMICALLY CRIPPLED
Sun Aug 14 |
ROCKY MOUNTAIN LOW
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT, FRONTSIDE FIVE, FUBAR, CHINGASO
Mon Aug 15 |
HUNNY
with GYMSHORTS
Wed Aug 17 |
NATURAL GEOMETRY
with THE LACUNA BROTHERHOOD, SECRET CREATURES, BIG ROCK RADIO
Thu Aug 18 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
Thu Aug 18 |
BILLY CHANGER
Sun Aug 21 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with AUTOMATIC IRIS, U.S. TYGERS, WIRE FACES, POET'S ROW
Thu Aug 25 |
PALLBEARER
with KHEMMIS
Thu Aug 25 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
Fri Aug 26 |
THE LAST OF THE EASY RIDERS (ALBUM RELEASE)
with HIGH PLAINS HONKY, THE SAVAGE BLUSH, THE PATIENT ZEROS
Sat Aug 27 |
EROS & THE ESCHATON
with MAYBE BABY & THE BITCH BOYS, I SANK MOLLY BROWN
Thu Sep 1 |
ROSE'S PAWN SHOP
Fri Sep 9 |
ANDY FRASCO AND THE UN
Tue Sep 13 |
JARED & THE MILL
with EDISON
Wed Sep 14 |
HIGHASAKITE
Thu Sep 15 |
KHRUANGBIN
Sat Sep 17 |
CAVEMAN
with CHEERLEADER
Sun Sep 18 |
CHROME SPARKS
with ROLAND TINGS
Thu Sep 22 |
KREWELLA
Fri Sep 23 |
CASS MCCOMBS BAND
Fri Sep 23 |
AGENT ORANGE
with COUNTERPUNCH
Sun Sep 25 |
THANK YOU SCIENTIST
Mon Sep 26 |
PORCHES
Tue Oct 4 |
WHITE REAPER
Wed Oct 5 |
THE WEEKS
Thu Oct 6 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
Fri Oct 7 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
Sat Oct 8 |
CYMBALS EAT GUITARS
Sun Oct 9 |
MOTHXR
Mon Oct 10 |
SEAN HAYES
Fri Oct 14 |
RACHEL YAMAGATA
Tue Oct 18 |
TOBACCO
with HIGH TIDES, ODONIS ODONIS
Fri Oct 21 |
THE FELICE BROTHERS
Sat Oct 29 |
HAYDEN JAMES
with ELDERBROOK
Fri Nov 4 |
DAVID RAMIREZ
Sat Nov 12 |
K THEORY
Sat Nov 19 |
THE JEZABELS
Sun Nov 20 |
ADAM TORRES

Fri Feb 8 | Larimer Lounge Presents...

BIRCH STREET  

THE PORTRAIT
BAD MAPS
THE QUERY
MIDNIGHT VINE

Doors open at 7pm   |   Show starts at 8pm   |   $10.00



 

Although they have been together for a little over a year, Birch Street has quickly become one of Denver’s most celebrated up-and-coming acts, racking up a win at the yearly Denver Hard Rock Battle Of The Bands a mere two months after their formation and playing at many reputable venues such as the Oriental Theatre and the Larimer Lounge. But behind these accolades lie a tight-knit quintet of long time friends with their own unique flavor of rock and roll blended with dirty blues and country soul. Their meaningful lyrics and musicianship evoke and transform the traditions of these genres in such a way that is celebrated by traditionalists and modern appreciators alike. The roots of Birch Street date back to their high school years, with friends Jake Langenhorst and Chad Macht singing in choir together. Over the years, the two often spoke of forming a band but it wasn't until mid 2011 that they finally decided to follow through, first recruiting drummer Cooper Leith. Having laid the foundations for the band, the search continued for more members while the trio wrote original material and rehearsed incessantly. The natural chemistry they found with keyboardist Sheldon Slater and lead guitarist Andy Burns allowed the band to grow fast, quickly gaining a reputation locally as an extremely talented and unique band.
 
Langenhorst’s talent is immediately evident as a frontman, with a strong tenor voice drawing comparisons to the likes of John Popper and Chris Robinson, with the passion and live energy of Brandon Boyd and Zack de la Rocha. Next is bassist Chad Macht, whose playing is quickly reminiscent of Flea in the way he builds funky bass lines while supporting the melody Jake is singing . Holding down the groove is Cooper Leith on set, a heavy hitting rocker like Bonham but with the soul and taste of Levon Helm, fitting like a glove with the bass. Alongside him is Slater, laying down organ solos and Elton-esque piano ballads but with the blues of Jerry Lee Lewis. Lastly, but surely not least, is rocker Andy Burns who, like Slater, brings the blues to the table with his playing clearly paying homage to the likes of Hendrix and Stevie Ray Vaughn. Together, they work to create something bigger than themselves. Something that is clearly evident with every word they write and every note they play. Performing mostly original tunes at every show and writing new ones on a weekly basis, the Colorado born-and-raised quintet is eager to keep growing and push the boundaries of their music. Come to one show and you will witness the passion, talent, and strive that make Birch Street a major player in the music scene.
powered by: companyBE