CALENDAR   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   FOOD & DRINK


Thu Jul 28 |
THE DESLONDES
with THE HAUNTED WINDCHIMES, TWAIN
Thu Jul 28 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with and tickets to Beach House, Russian Circles, Fidlar, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club + Death From Above 1979!
Fri Jul 29 |
THE PARTY PEOPLE (MIKEY THUNDER, MR BUGATTI, BENJAMIN'S VIBE)
with PANDASAYWHAT?!, UNFOLD, DIRTY LITTLE THIEVES
Sat Jul 30 |
YONI & GETI (of WHY? and SERENGETI)
with KILLEDBY, TOMMY METZ
Sun Jul 31 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with KING CARDINAL, PORLOLO, ERIKA RYANN
Sun Jul 31 |
FINDING COMMON GROUND
with SUNDRESSED, DAISYHEAD, SECRET STUFF, WORST NEIGHBORS
Mon Aug 1 |
OH PEP!
with PAUL DEHAVEN
Tue Aug 2 |
HONNE
with JONES
Wed Aug 3 |
NEVER KENEZZARD
with VOIDEATER, THE TERMINALS, ORA, THE ASSEMBLAGE
Thu Aug 4 |
FOXXES
with PALEHORSE PALERIDER, NEVAYDA GUNN, MEMORYBOY
Thu Aug 4 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
Fri Aug 5 |
TOP FLITE EMPIRE
with DJ KUSH, DIAMOND, DAS, BYZ, STEEZY BARRZ, KOUNTER KULTURE
Sat Aug 6 |
MITIS
with TOY BOX, MOSIS
Sun Aug 7 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with STRAIGHT OUTTA LUCK, WAKE THE BAT, GRANNY TWEED, LANDGRABBERS
Wed Aug 10 |
DECLAN MCKENNA
with MAYBIRD
Thu Aug 11 |
ROCKY MOUNTAIN LOW
with NIGHTSHAPES, GLEEMER, AMERICAN CULTURE
Thu Aug 11 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with and tickets to Beach House, Russian Circles, Fidlar, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club + Death From Above 1979!
Fri Aug 12 |
ROCKY MOUNTAIN LOW
with BUMMER'S EVE, MODERN CONVENIENCE, POISON RITES
Sat Aug 13 |
ROCKY MOUNTAIN LOW
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT, VERMIN WOMB, NEGATIVE DEGREE, CHEMICALLY CRIPPLED
Sun Aug 14 |
ROCKY MOUNTAIN LOW
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT, FRONTSIDE FIVE, FUBAR, CHINGASO
Mon Aug 15 |
HUNNY
with GYMSHORTS
Tue Aug 16 |
FAMOUS OCTOBER
Wed Aug 17 |
NATURAL GEOMETRY
with THE LACUNA BROTHERHOOD, SECRET CREATURES, BIG ROCK RADIO
Thu Aug 18 |
BILLY CHANGER
Thu Aug 18 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
Fri Aug 19 |
TYLER IMBREY & THE GHOST REVIEW
with DAYTON STONE AND THE UNDERTONES, NAMASTAY IN YOUR BRAIN (DJ SET)
Sat Aug 20 |
J STALIN
with STEVIE JOE, LIL BLOOD, POOH HEFNER
Sun Aug 21 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with AUTOMATIC IRIS, U.S. TYGERS, WIRE FACES, POET'S ROW
Thu Aug 25 |
PALLBEARER
with KHEMMIS
Thu Aug 25 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
Fri Aug 26 |
THE LAST OF THE EASY RIDERS (ALBUM RELEASE)
with HIGH PLAINS HONKY, THE SAVAGE BLUSH, THE PATIENT ZEROS
Sat Aug 27 |
EROS & THE ESCHATON (ALBUM RELEASE)
with MAYBE BABY & THE BITCH BOYS, I SANK MOLLY BROWN
Thu Sep 1 |
ROSE'S PAWN SHOP
Fri Sep 9 |
ANDY FRASCO AND THE UN
Tue Sep 13 |
JARED & THE MILL
with EDISON
Wed Sep 14 |
HIGHASAKITE
Thu Sep 15 |
KHRUANGBIN
Fri Sep 16 |
JIMKATA
Sat Sep 17 |
CAVEMAN
with CHEERLEADER
Sun Sep 18 |
CHROME SPARKS
with ROLAND TINGS
Wed Sep 21 |
SILVER SNAKES
Thu Sep 22 |
KREWELLA
Fri Sep 23 |
CASS MCCOMBS BAND
Fri Sep 23 |
AGENT ORANGE
with COUNTERPUNCH
Sun Sep 25 |
THANK YOU SCIENTIST
Mon Sep 26 |
PORCHES
Tue Oct 4 |
WHITE REAPER
Wed Oct 5 |
THE WEEKS
with COLD FRONTS
Thu Oct 6 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
Fri Oct 7 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
Sat Oct 8 |
CYMBALS EAT GUITARS
Sun Oct 9 |
MOTHXR
Mon Oct 10 |
SEAN HAYES
with CORY MON, TIM CARR
Fri Oct 14 |
RACHEL YAMAGATA
Tue Oct 18 |
TOBACCO
with HIGH TIDES, ODONIS ODONIS
Fri Oct 21 |
THE FELICE BROTHERS
Sat Oct 29 |
HAYDEN JAMES
with ELDERBROOK
Fri Nov 4 |
DAVID RAMIREZ
Sun Nov 6 |
SALES
with TANGERINE
Sat Nov 12 |
K THEORY
Sat Nov 19 |
THE JEZABELS
Sun Nov 20 |
ADAM TORRES

Tue Apr 30 | Larimer Lounge Presents | 18+

KVELERTAK  

CANCER BATS
BLACK TUSK

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 8:30pm   |   $10.00 In Adv | $12.00 Day Of Show | 18+





They’re called punk and metal, but at their hearts Norwegian berserkers Kvelertak are the living, firebreathing embodiment of rock and roll. Since their formation in 2006, they’ve built a die-hard fan-base hungry for their utterly ferocious live shows that have already burned two flaming tire-tracks across the globe.

“Buzzworthy” doesn’t even begin to describe Kvelertak, and their roll-call of achievements reads like a legend waiting to happen. Their rapturously-received self-titled 2011 debut – produced by none other than Converge’s Kurt Ballou – was termed “the best Norwegian debut of all time” by Norwegian rock authority Asbjørn Slettemark, “Best Debut Album” by Metal Hammer Germany, “Best New Artist” and “Best Rock Album” at the Spellemannprisen (Norway’s Grammy equivalent), and iTunes US’s Metal Breakthrough Artist of The Year in 2011. Along with unanimous praise from Metal Hammer UK, Terrorizer, Rock Hard, and Kerrang! who called them “the most exciting new band on the planet,” Kvelertak – or “chokehold” in English– are showing no signs of slowing down.

From storming 2011’s SXSW festival to being personally invited by Mastodon to support them in Bergen, Norway, to Dave Grohl presenting them with their first gold discs at a sold-out Foo Fighter’s show, this Scandinavian sextet have already circled the globe, hitting every fest from the UK to Australia, including a gig in Singapore that finished out on the street, stopping traffic and ending up as a viral hit on YouTube.

At the core of it, though, is the music – a brew of rock, punk and metal so infectious it should carry a warning label. Look out, world, because their second album, Meir, is on its way.

“It’s like the first one, but way more in every way,” says six-stringer Bjarte Lund Rolland. “The big songs are bigger, the harder songs are harder, the poppy songs are poppier, and…”

“This is going to blow your brains out,” adds singer Erlend Hjelvik, whose riot-inducing vocals may be in Norwegian, but they speak a language of badass bravado like no other. “The first one was pretty much all party; this time around it's the hangover where you go round two and start drinking again the day after.  You get drunk real quick and you're generally in a weird fuck-you-all-mood. It's known as the shampoo-effect.”

Call it the shampoo-effect, or one of the most uproarious displays of recorded lunacy of the 21st century, but these Stavanger natives are set to take on the world. Think stunning guitar-leads that recall the heady days of Guns N’ Roses tempered with the down-stroked muscularity of Metallica, with the party-vibes of a rockabilly hoedown, Kvelertak are nothing short of a fjord fiesta. 

“The most important thing is that it's just as fucking shameless as the first one,” says Bjarte. If not more. “I'm really excited about it.”

We are too, Bjarte. We are, too.

powered by: companyBE