CALENDAR   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   FOOD & DRINK


Thu Sep 29 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win Tix To: On Repeat, Elle King, Okkervil River, Kishi Bashi, Death From Above 1975 + Black Rebel Motorcycle Club, The Faint, Failure, Purity Ring
Thu Sep 29 |
ON REPEAT
with EMPRESS, THE BEEVES, MEETING HOUSE
Fri Sep 30 |
THE SHADOWBOXERS
with WESLEY WATKINS, HR PEOPLE
Sat Oct 1 |
DANCE YOURSELF CLEAN - AN INDIE-POP DANCE PARTY
Sat Oct 1 |
IAN MOORE
with THE CUTTHROAT DRIFTERS
Sun Oct 2 |
THE GODDAMN GALLOWS
with GALLOWS BOUND, CROW CAVALIER
Tue Oct 4 |
WHITE REAPER
with THE OUTFIT, DRAMAD
Wed Oct 5 |
THE WEEKS
with COLD FRONTS
Thu Oct 6 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
with AT.PLAY, ROSS KISER (OF NEED & NECESSITY)
Thu Oct 6 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win Tix To: Mandolin Orange (both nights), Failure, Purity Ring, Moon Hooch, The Faint, Deerhunter, Johnnyswim
Fri Oct 7 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
with IOWNO, AZON
Sat Oct 8 |
CYMBALS EAT GUITARS
with FIELD MOUSE, WILD HONEY
Mon Oct 10 |
SEAN HAYES
with CORY MON, TIM CARR
Wed Oct 12 |
NATALY DAWN
Thu Oct 13 |
THE NORTHERN EMPTY
with TYLER IMBREY & THE GHOST REVIEW, MITCHEL EVAN & THE MANGROVE, *CLICK HERE TO BUY TIX*
Fri Oct 14 |
RACHEL YAMAGATA
Fri Oct 14 |
DADDY ISSUES
with THE PATIENT ZEROS
Sat Oct 15 |
THE GARDEN
with SO PITTED, HEYROCCO
Tue Oct 18 |
TOBACCO
with HIGH TIDES, ODONIS ODONIS
Thu Oct 20 |
BIG BUSINESS
with NATIVE DAUGHTERS, MUSCLE BEACH
Fri Oct 21 |
THE FELICE BROTHERS
with SHELBY EARL, STRAWBERRY RUNNERS
Sat Oct 22 |
TRUE WIDOW
with LOWLANDS, EMERALD SIAM
Sun Oct 23 |
TRASH TALK
with ANTWON, BLACK NOISE (DJ SET)
Tue Oct 25 |
LEWIS DEL MAR
with PRINZE GEORGE
Wed Oct 26 |
NOBUNNY
Fri Oct 28 |
IN THE WHALE
with ONE FLEW WEST
Sat Oct 29 |
HAYDEN JAMES
with ELDERBROOK, RUMTUM
Sun Oct 30 |
LITTLE HURRICANE
Tue Nov 1 |
PAPER ROUTE
with HALFNOISE
Wed Nov 2 |
QUINN XCII
with AYOKAY, YASI
Thu Nov 3 |
THROTTLEBOMB
with THE HEROIN, SPACE IN TIME, SMOLDER & BURN
Fri Nov 4 |
DAVID RAMIREZ
Sat Nov 5 |
SUNFLOWER BEAN
with THE LEMON TWIGS
Sun Nov 6 |
SALES
with TANGERINE
Fri Nov 11 |
JULY TALK
with THE MOTH & THE FLAME, ZIPPER CLUB
Sat Nov 12 |
K THEORY
Wed Nov 16 |
THE DUST BOWL REVIVAL
Thu Nov 17 |
MR LITTLE JEANS
Fri Nov 18 |
THE WILD REEDS
Sat Nov 19 |
THE JEZABELS
Sun Nov 20 |
ADAM TORRES
Tue Nov 22 |
MARC E. BASSY
Sat Nov 26 |
SAD13
with VAGABON
Tue Nov 29 |
BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH
with BROLLY
Wed Nov 30 |
HALEY BONAR
with NIGHT MOVES
Fri Dec 9 |
CREATURE CANOPY EP RELEASE
with OPTYCNERD, COMPASS & CAVERN, MEDIC
Fri Dec 30 |
EL TEN ELEVEN
Sat Dec 31 |
EL TEN ELEVEN - NYE SHOW

Tue Apr 30 | Larimer Lounge Presents | 18+

KVELERTAK  

CANCER BATS
BLACK TUSK

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 8:30pm   |   $10.00 In Adv | $12.00 Day Of Show | 18+





They’re called punk and metal, but at their hearts Norwegian berserkers Kvelertak are the living, firebreathing embodiment of rock and roll. Since their formation in 2006, they’ve built a die-hard fan-base hungry for their utterly ferocious live shows that have already burned two flaming tire-tracks across the globe.

“Buzzworthy” doesn’t even begin to describe Kvelertak, and their roll-call of achievements reads like a legend waiting to happen. Their rapturously-received self-titled 2011 debut – produced by none other than Converge’s Kurt Ballou – was termed “the best Norwegian debut of all time” by Norwegian rock authority Asbjørn Slettemark, “Best Debut Album” by Metal Hammer Germany, “Best New Artist” and “Best Rock Album” at the Spellemannprisen (Norway’s Grammy equivalent), and iTunes US’s Metal Breakthrough Artist of The Year in 2011. Along with unanimous praise from Metal Hammer UK, Terrorizer, Rock Hard, and Kerrang! who called them “the most exciting new band on the planet,” Kvelertak – or “chokehold” in English– are showing no signs of slowing down.

From storming 2011’s SXSW festival to being personally invited by Mastodon to support them in Bergen, Norway, to Dave Grohl presenting them with their first gold discs at a sold-out Foo Fighter’s show, this Scandinavian sextet have already circled the globe, hitting every fest from the UK to Australia, including a gig in Singapore that finished out on the street, stopping traffic and ending up as a viral hit on YouTube.

At the core of it, though, is the music – a brew of rock, punk and metal so infectious it should carry a warning label. Look out, world, because their second album, Meir, is on its way.

“It’s like the first one, but way more in every way,” says six-stringer Bjarte Lund Rolland. “The big songs are bigger, the harder songs are harder, the poppy songs are poppier, and…”

“This is going to blow your brains out,” adds singer Erlend Hjelvik, whose riot-inducing vocals may be in Norwegian, but they speak a language of badass bravado like no other. “The first one was pretty much all party; this time around it's the hangover where you go round two and start drinking again the day after.  You get drunk real quick and you're generally in a weird fuck-you-all-mood. It's known as the shampoo-effect.”

Call it the shampoo-effect, or one of the most uproarious displays of recorded lunacy of the 21st century, but these Stavanger natives are set to take on the world. Think stunning guitar-leads that recall the heady days of Guns N’ Roses tempered with the down-stroked muscularity of Metallica, with the party-vibes of a rockabilly hoedown, Kvelertak are nothing short of a fjord fiesta. 

“The most important thing is that it's just as fucking shameless as the first one,” says Bjarte. If not more. “I'm really excited about it.”

We are too, Bjarte. We are, too.

powered by: companyBE