CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Thu Aug 28 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to War on Drugs, Capital Cities + more!
Thu Aug 28 |
GENERAL L.I.F.E.
with AP VEGAS, COLLIN REYNOLDS, DEBT THE MENTAL, HERBS TMP, AUGMENTED PNEUMATIC, ART BY: ZACK MCKINNON & BRANDON MARTINEZ, POETRY BY: DANIELSON
Fri Aug 29 |
VICES I ADMIRE
with STRIP THE STARS, LEASH OF FOXES
Sat Aug 30 |
BOB LOG III
with THE HOLLYFELDS, THE GHOST OF JOSEPH BUCK
Sun Aug 31 |
DEATH DAY CABARET
with SPACE SUITS FOR INDIANS, TRANSFER STATION, MOJAVE SUN
Wed Sep 3 |
KNOX HAMILTON
with FAIRWATER
Thu Sep 4 |
YUNA
with GG&LEE
Fri Sep 5 |
PARADISE FEARS
with WILLIAM BECKETT, THE HOST CLUB
Fri Sep 5 |
SO-GNAR PRESENTS: OFFICIAL FLUX PAVILION PRE-PARTY
with RAW RUSS, OG STATUS, FUTURE HEROES
Sat Sep 6 |
DRAG THE RIVER
with DENVER BRONCOS UK, OL HICKORY
Sun Sep 7 |
WANDERING NATIVES
with STARVE THE LISTENER, SPINELLI, MOTHY JONES
Sun Sep 7 |
THE OFFICIAL COLORADO CRUSH FAREWELL PARTY
with SUNSPOT JONZ, SEAN ANONYMOUS & DJ NAME, ASPECT ONE, JUS L, EDDIE BROCK, BABAH FLY & DJ SKIP RIP, DECA, FUNKMA$TER & EZ, JOON BUG
Mon Sep 8 |
JOEY CAPE
with BRENT LOVEDAY
Wed Sep 10 |
INTERGALACTIC RADIO
with COOL DOGS IN THE KENNEL, DILLON FORD & THE LOSERS, ANDY BABB
Thu Sep 11 |
DR. DEATH + MR. VILE
with MILES TO MOUNTAINS, THE GOOD PEOPLE, PEOPLE CORRUPTING PEOPLE
Fri Sep 12 |
TOBACCO
with THE STARGAZER LILIES, OSCILLATOR BUG
Sat Sep 13 |
GOLDRUSH MUSIC FESTIVAL
with Wolf Eyes, Eric Copeland, Mount Eerie, clipping. and more
Sun Sep 14 |
GOLDRUSH MUSIC FESTIVAL
with Wolf Eyes, Eric Copeland, Mount Eerie, clipping. and more
Tue Sep 16 |
ABEASITY JONES W/DP THA PRINCE
with EVERAI, KAY DEE, MESN, DEALZ MAKES BEATS, HOSTED BY : BABAH FLY & CHRIS HAVEN
Wed Sep 17 |
DEBAUCHERY TOMORROW
with WENDY CLARK BAND, CRIMSON CROWS, MIKE CANO'S MUSHROOM FUNK
Thu Sep 18 |
RED BULL SOUND SELECT PRESENTS: DENVER featuring AUSTRA (FREE w/ RSVP)
with SHADY ELDERS, EROS & THE ESCHATON
Sat Sep 20 |
THE WHIGS
with MOSEY WEST, DISGRACE THE TRAITOR
Tue Sep 23 |
YOUNG RISING SONS
Wed Sep 24 |
MIKE WATT
with THE POLLUTION
Thu Sep 25 |
GLASS ANIMALS
with ROME FORTUNE
Fri Sep 26 |
JESSE R.S.
Sat Sep 27 |
CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & THE BURNING ANGELS
with IDLEWHILE
Sun Sep 28 |
AGENT ORANGE
with IN THE WHALE, CODENAME : CARTER
Mon Sep 29 |
THE ELECTRIC SONS
with BESTFRIENDS, VOLITILLES
Tue Sep 30 |
KOPECKY FAMILY BAND
with AVID DANCER
Wed Oct 1 |
EARTH
with KING DUDE
Thu Oct 2 |
BEACH FOSSILS
with HEAVENLY BEAT, AXXA/ABRAXAS
Sat Oct 4 |
THE GIRAFFES
with BRONZE, RANDY CONRAD OLINGER, CIRCLE NUMBER DOT
Sun Oct 5 |
KALIN AND MYLES
Tue Oct 7 |
BAHAMAS
with BASIA BULAT
Fri Oct 10 |
THE LAST INTERNATIONALE
Tue Oct 14 |
ASGEIR
with LOW ROAR
Wed Oct 15 |
SONREAL
Fri Oct 17 |
HONEYHONEY
Sat Oct 18 |
THE PREATURES
Mon Oct 20 |
TURQUOISE JEEP
with YIP DECEIVER
Sat Oct 25 |
CON BRO CHILL
Tue Oct 28 |
AVI BUFFALO
Fri Oct 31 |
SECRET CHIEFS 3
Sat Nov 8 |
JUDAH & THE LION
Mon Nov 10 |
SOHN
with WET
Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE

Wed Jun 19 | Radio 1190 Presents | 16+

PARQUET COURTS  

ACCORDION CRIMES
BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.00 In Adv | $12.00 Day Of Show | 16+





Little was said about Parquet Courts' debut effort, American Specialties. Released exclusively on cassette tape, the quasi-album was an odd collection of 4 track recordings that left those who were paying attention wanting more. A year of woodshedding live sets passed before the Courts committed another song to tape. The band's first proper LP, Light Up Gold, is a dynamic and diverse foray into the back alleys of the American DIY underground. Bright guitars swirl serpentine over looping, groovy post-punk bass lines and drums that border on robotic precision. While the initial rawness of the band's early output remains, the songwriting has gracefully evolved. Primary wordsmiths A. Savage and Austin Brown combine for a dynamic lyrical experience, one part an erudite overflow of ideas, the other an exercise in laid-back observation. Lyrically dense, the poetry is in how it flows along with the melody, often times as locked-in as the rhythm section.

"This record is for the over-socialized victims of the 1990's 'you can be anything you want', Nickelodeon-induced lethargy that ran away from home not out of any wide-eyed big city daydream, but just out of a subconscious return to America's scandalous origin," writes Savage in the album's scratched-out liner notes. Recorded over a few days in an ice-box practice space, Light Up Gold is equally indebted to Krautrock, The Fall, and a slew of contemporaries like Tyvek and Eddy Current Suppression Ring.

Though made up of Texan transplants, Parquet Courts are a New York band. Throw out the countless shallow Brooklyn bands of the blasé 2000's: Light Up Gold is a conscious effort to draw from the rich culture of the city - the bands like Sonic Youth, Bob Dylan, and the Velvet Underground that are not from New York, but of it. A panoramic landscape of dilapidated corner-stores and crowded apartments is superimposed over bare-bones Americana, leaving little room for romance or sentiment. It's punk, it's American, it's New York... it's the color of something you were looking for.

powered by: companyBE