CALENDAR   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   FOOD & DRINK


Wed Aug 31 |
DENVER MEATPACKING COMPANY
with TELEVISION GENERATION, STEREOSHIFTER
Thu Sep 1 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win Tix To: The Mowgli's, Local Natives, Saint Motel, Spill Canvas, Warpaint, The Temper Trap, Ben Sollee, Band of Skulls, Junior Boys
Thu Sep 1 |
ROSE'S PAWN SHOP
with MATT ROUCH & THE NOISE UPSTAIRS, THE GHOST OF JOSEPH BUCK
Fri Sep 2 |
SOLO YOUNG
with SUPREME ACE, PLANES, ROB4REAL, TURNAONETAKE, U.T.I.C.A. (UNDENIABLY THE ILLEST CAT AROUND)
Sat Sep 3 |
WESLEY WATKINS (Of The Other Black)
with SYCDVK, KID ASTRONAUT
Sun Sep 4 |
FUTURE THIEVES
with CREATURE CANOPY, WATER AEROBICS
Tue Sep 6 |
GENTLE SPIRIT
with KINESICS, DYSLEXIA
Wed Sep 7 |
MIRAH
with LILLIAN, LAURA GOLDHAMER
Thu Sep 8 |
EM POSSIBLE (LIVE WITH FULL BAND)
Fri Sep 9 |
ANDY FRASCO AND THE UN
with BOTSOUL
Sat Sep 10 |
PURPLE
with KISSING PARTY, RIPRATS, THE CORNER GIRLS
Sun Sep 11 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with BURN IT BLUE, TIMBER, WOOD BELLY
Mon Sep 12 |
THE NEW REGIME
with ROOMMATES, OPEN TO THE HOUND
Tue Sep 13 |
JARED & THE MILL
with EDISON
Wed Sep 14 |
HIGHASAKITE
with POET'S ROW
Thu Sep 15 |
KHRUANGBIN
Fri Sep 16 |
JIMKATA
Sat Sep 17 |
CAVEMAN
with CHEERLEADER
Sun Sep 18 |
CHROME SPARKS
with ROLAND TINGS
Tue Sep 20 |
METASOTA
with TEK, BIG WIZ, AQUAFRESH, MEGATRON, CURTA, RUVO
Wed Sep 21 |
SILVER SNAKES
Thu Sep 22 |
KREWELLA
Fri Sep 23 |
CASS MCCOMBS BAND
with BIG SEARCH
Fri Sep 23 |
AGENT ORANGE
with COUNTERPUNCH, THE PITCH INVASION
Sun Sep 25 |
THANK YOU SCIENTIST
Mon Sep 26 |
PORCHES
with JAPANESE BREAKFAST, RIVERGAZER
Fri Sep 30 |
THE SHADOWBOXERS
Sat Oct 1 |
IAN MOORE
Sun Oct 2 |
THE GODDAMN GALLOWS
with GALLOWS BOUND
Tue Oct 4 |
WHITE REAPER
Wed Oct 5 |
THE WEEKS
with COLD FRONTS
Thu Oct 6 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
Fri Oct 7 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
Sat Oct 8 |
CYMBALS EAT GUITARS
with FIELD MOUSE, WILD HONEY
Mon Oct 10 |
SEAN HAYES
with CORY MON, TIM CARR
Fri Oct 14 |
RACHEL YAMAGATA
Sat Oct 15 |
THE GARDEN
with SO PITTED, HEYROCCO
Tue Oct 18 |
TOBACCO
with HIGH TIDES, ODONIS ODONIS
Fri Oct 21 |
THE FELICE BROTHERS
Sat Oct 22 |
TRUE WIDOW
with LOWLANDS
Sun Oct 23 |
TRASH TALK
with ANTWON
Sat Oct 29 |
HAYDEN JAMES
with ELDERBROOK, RUMTUM
Tue Nov 1 |
PAPER ROUTE
with HALFNOISE
Wed Nov 2 |
QUINN XCII
with AYOKAY
Fri Nov 4 |
DAVID RAMIREZ
Sat Nov 5 |
SUNFLOWER BEAN
with THE LEMON TWIGS
Sun Nov 6 |
SALES
with TANGERINE
Sat Nov 12 |
K THEORY
Sat Nov 19 |
THE JEZABELS
Sun Nov 20 |
ADAM TORRES
Tue Nov 29 |
BENJAMIN FRANCIS LEFTWICH

Wed May 29 | Radio 1190, Illegal Pete's, T & S Present | 16+

TORCHE  

KEN MODE
IL CATTIVO

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $15.50 In Adv | $18.00 Day Of Show | 16+





The TORCHE performance at the Bluebird Theater Wednesday, May 29, 2013, has been moved to the Larimer Lounge. All tickets for the Bluebird Theater performance will be honored. Tickets still available through LarimerLounge.com.

Radio 1190, Illegal Pete's, Twist & Shout Present | 16+

Miami has earned its fair share of notoriety over the last 30 years, but most of it has been nothing to brag about: The Liberty City Riots, the Mariel Boatlift, and the Cocaine Wars of the early 1980s recast the formerly sleepy beach town/retirement colony as a lawless urban hellscape crowded with pimps, powder queens and cutthroats, where liquor-store shootouts, revenge bombings and police corruption threatened to drown the tourist trade in an ocean of blood, booze, and yayo. But now the peace-loving citizens of Miami finally have something they can hoist high as an enduring emblem of cultural and civic pride (besides KC & the Sunshine Band, Gloria Estefan and 2 Live Crew, obviously)…

Enter Torche, the four-pronged Floridian Riff Colossus that has steamrolled its way across the international underground. Led by vocalist/guitarist Steve Brooks (formerly of doom dropouts Floor) and featuring the myriad talents of drummer Rick Smith, bassist Jonathan Nuñez and guitarist Juan Montoya, Torche unfurled their self-titled debut in 2005 via Richmond, Virginia’s Robotic Empire. The glorious half-hour of blissed-out power-grooves, triumphant vocal harmonies and cosmic resonance within was variously hailed as “stoner pop,” “thunder rock,” and “doom pop,” but a consensus was quickly reached within the Fourth Estate: Both the underground and mainstream press had their hands halfway down their pants just thinking about listening to Torche. The band was immediately lauded as giants among men, leaders among sheep, and powerbrokers of a deadly new sonic idiom founded upon Brooks’ signature “bomb-string” detonation-detune. As Decibel magazine so righteously pointed out in May of 2005, Torche “carries on in the dizzying Sabbathian tradition of Floor, only potentially more bottomless and epic.” Seven months later, the same publication would declare Torche as the # 7 album of the year in its annual top 40.

“Never let it be said that bong-rock types hate hooks,” Spin magazine announced. “Torche set their guitars on ‘dirge,’ work their vocal harmonies, and say amen to Foo Fighters’ riff-o-matic preaching.”

“At long last, we know what life would be like in a parallel universe where the Melvins became a pop sensation instead of Nirvana,” Revolver magazine added.

With the verdicts in, Torche swiftly set out to slay, punish & conquer. Stateside tours with Scottish post-rock marvels Mogwai and hypno-metal heroes Isis ensued, as did a European invasion with Savannah sludge captains Baroness. “[Torche’s] debut jaunt to the UK will undoubtedly leave a monumental impression on the audiences they have played for as they mix the pop-tinged catchiness of tracks such as ‘In Return’ and ‘Erase’ with the likes of ‘Iron Girl’ and boil it down to a cocktail of raw and powerful sludge-filled beauty,” Terrorizer magazine gushed after witnessing the band’s show at the Manchester Attic. Rock Sound issued similar proclamations after the London Underworld show: “Louder than a really loud thing, Torche hit the stage with all the grace and subtlety of a misfired nuclear warhead. Sounding far fiercer than on record, the Florida outfit’s ‘bomb-string’ assault is truly a thing to behold.”

And 2007 promises to be Torche’s most prolific year to date: In July, Robotic Empire will issue a remixed, re-mastered version of the band’s full-length debut (with a bonus track), followed by the six-track, 10-inch vinyl EP In Return (complete with hallucinogenic art design by Baroness’ John Baizley) in August. In October, Torche will travel to Salem, Massachusetts (a.k.a. Witch City) to record their sophomore full-length with Converge guitarist/super-producer Kurt Ballou at God City Studios.

powered by: companyBE