CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Fri Apr 18 |
SLEEPER/AGENT
with HOLYCHILD, PAGIINS
Sat Apr 19 |
SLOW MAGIC
with FRUGAL FATHER
Sun Apr 20 |
NITTY SCOTT, MC (4/20 SHOW)
with DJ IZER, QBALA
Sun Apr 20 |
THE OTHER BLACK (4/20 BRUNCH)
with SFI, BRITTANY WILLIAMS
Mon Apr 21 |
BEWARE OF DARKNESS
with DISGRACE THE TRAITOR, INTO THE HOLLOW
Tue Apr 22 |
KURT VEE
with EXOTONE, BISON BONE
Wed Apr 23 |
THE DEAD SIDE
with THE BEGATS, MURDER THE CAT, THE UNDEVOUTS
Thu Apr 24 |
BROODS
with MEG MYERS
Thu Apr 24 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Haim, Milk Carton Kids, Speedwolf + more!
Fri Apr 25 |
BRAVE THE BREAKDOWN
with BEES WITH GUNS, WHISKEY RICHARD, THE LARIMERS, BOTTLE ROCKET SCIENCE, AUTO SHOP RULES
Sat Apr 26 |
ONLY THUNDER (Reunion Show)
with BLACK DOTS, FALSE COLOURS, DEAD SET WEST
Sun Apr 27 |
LEOPOLD AND HIS FICTION
with THE JEKYLLS, LSD BAGS, BAD MAPS
Mon Apr 28 |
WE ARE SCIENTISTS
with PAWS
Wed Apr 30 |
A MINOR FOREST
with ACCORDION CRIMES, GLASS HITS
Thu May 1 |
Happy Hour Bingo | Win Tix To: Metronomy, Night Beats, The Pains of Being Pure At Heart + Tons More!
Thu May 1 |
LUCIDA TELA
with NEW LEVERAGE, HARVESTMEN, SHIBUYA TERMINAL
Fri May 2 |
THE DODOS
with A BAND IN PICTURES
Sat May 3 |
LITTLE HURRICANE
with ARK LIFE
Tue May 6 |
NIGHT BEATS
with THEE DANG DANGS, PRISM WAVES
Thu May 8 |
MOOSH & TWIST: OCD
with JARED EVAN, BMBC, JULES
Fri May 9 |
DIRTY//CLEAN SHOWCASE
with BEDROCKK, MOSIS, SNUBLUCK, DAWN SAFARI, LEMON FUTURE
Sat May 10 |
FILTHY T (Album Release)
with BRODIE KINDER, POTCHEEN, MOONLIGHTER
Tue May 13 |
THE PAINS OF BEING PURE AT HEART
with FEAR OF MEN, ABLEBODY
Wed May 14 |
FRONTIER RUCKUS
Thu May 15 |
CHARLES ARTHUR
with JOEY GENETTI, LAZER WOLF, PAUL EDELMAN
Mon May 19 |
STU LARSEN
Wed May 21 |
LITTLE GREEN CARS
with NATALIE WALKER
Thu May 22 |
BLOOD RED SHOES
Sat May 24 |
LOCAL H
with VON STOMPER
Tue May 27 |
MARGOT & THE NUCLEAR SO AND SO'S
with JAKE BELLOWS, KATE MYERS
Thu May 29 |
BUFFALO KILLERS
with SPACE IN TIME
Fri Jun 6 |
DAX RIGGS
Sat Jun 7 |
EAGULLS
Tue Jun 10 |
THE DETROIT COBRAS
with PUJOL
Thu Jun 12 |
LEE BAINS III AND THE GLORY FIRES
Wed Jun 18 |
ALLAH-LAS
Tue Jul 1 |
COURTNEY BARNETT
with YOUR FRIEND, ROO & THE HOWL
Mon Jul 7 |
FLY GOLDEN EAGLE
Mon Jul 14 |
CLOUD NOTHINGS
with THE WYTCHES
Sat Jul 19 |
MAN OR ASTRO-MAN?
Fri Jul 25 |
WOODHOUSE
with THE 8 TURNS, HARVESTMEN, RHEA HORVATH
Tue Jul 29 |
WILD CUB
with GRIZFOLK
Sat Aug 30 |
BOB LOG III
with THE HOLLYFELDS

Fri Jun 7 | Local Shakedown and Twist & Shout Presents...

VITAMINS (REUNION SHOW)  

TJUTJUNA
FINGERS OF THE SUN

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $8.00 In Adv | $10.00 Day Of Show | 21+





The Larimer Lounge presents the reunion of beloved Denver band, Vitamins. During their eight-year run recording and touring throughout the nation, Vitamins transcended its local notoriety on indie-label Hot Congress, their song “Dark Matter” landing on the ABC series “Final Witness”, while also being awarded the coveted slot opening up for the iconoclastic psychedelic band, The Flaming Lips. During their sabbatical, Vitamins singer Lizzy Allen toured with The Flaming Lips, filling in for queer shockster, Peaches, during The Lips Dark Side Of The Moon tour, singing backup vocals throughout the show and soloing on “Great Gig In The Sky.”

Now reunited and sounding better than ever, Vitamins are continuing to infuse their classical training (the band formed while studying music at the University of Northern Colorado), with their eclectic interests in country, kraut-rock, indie-pop and psychedelia. With Ryan Ellison’s virtuosic ear for melody, Matt Daniels sharp aesthetics, Crawford Philleo’s complex yet accessible rhythm back-bone and Lizzy Allen’s siren-like falsetto, Vitamins are a well respected force of musical style and talent. Often compared to Euro shoe-gaze/art-pop bands such as Blonde Redhead and Stereolab, Vitamins has won the hearts of Denver scenesters, media, and musical academics alike.

Outside of a secret show last April, their upcoming performance at The Larimer Lounge will be the first time the band has appeared for their Denver fans in over a year -- leaving many in urgent need of some sonic nutrients from these multi-vitamins.

powered by: companyBE