CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Fri May 22 |
THE LAVELLAS
with DARK ORCHID, ORBITING BLUE, INTRE-VENUS & THE COSMONAUTS
Sat May 23 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
with THE KINKY FINGERS
Sun May 24 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with FUTURE SINGLE MOM, THE SAVAGE BLUSH, EYE AND THE ARROW, JOBLESS, THE TRIP
Tue May 26 |
MIAMI HORROR
with DE LUX, PRUITT
Wed May 27 |
KATE TEMPEST
with KITTY CRIMES
Thu May 28 |
DAN MANGAN + BLACKSMITH
with BRENT COWLES (OF YOU ME & APOLLO)
Fri May 29 |
PALMA VIOLETS
with PUBLIC ACCESS TV
Sat May 30 |
SPEEDY ORTIZ
with PALEHOUND, ALEX G, ACCORDION CRIMES
Sun May 31 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with OLD SPORT, ANTERRIOR, STRAIGHT WHITE TEETH
Sun May 31 |
CROM COMEDY FESTIVAL
with POST BBQ SHOW
Tue Jun 2 |
BEFORE THE BULB
with NATIVE HARROW, SCARECROW REVIVAL, LUCAS
Wed Jun 3 |
DESERT NOISES
with TOMAHAWK FOX, VON STOMPER
Thu Jun 4 |
MANDOLIN ORANGE
with JOSH DILLARD
Fri Jun 5 |
THE HELIO SEQUENCE
with LOST LANDER, REUBEN HOLLEBON
Sat Jun 6 |
THE JJ EVANOFF EXPERIENCE
Sun Jun 7 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with STEGOFORREST, SNUBLUK
Mon Jun 8 |
JEREMY LOOPS
with PATRICK DETHLEFS
Tue Jun 9 |
THE LIFE AND TIMES
with NATIVE DAUGHTERS
Thu Jun 11 |
SPIRIT FAMILY REUNION
with EYE AND THE ARROW
Fri Jun 12 |
THE NTH POWER
with YOJIMBO, HAMHOCK
Sat Jun 13 |
THE CAVE SINGERS
with ANDY THOMAS' DUST HEART
Sun Jun 14 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with MAJESTY, MOE HENDRIX OF F9, SUMGUY, RADDE HAYLEN / PYTHON, AMERICAN TRASH REPUBLIC
Sun Jun 14 |
AUSTEN MURRAY
with KALLEN FORD, DOZE ONE, MOTION 5, MORE SPECIAL GUESTS TBA
Tue Jun 16 |
LITTLE HURRICANE (AT WALNUT ROOM)
with YOUNG BUFFALO
Tue Jun 16 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with WHITE REAPER, BRANDED BANDITS
Wed Jun 17 |
DEAD MEADOW (NIGHT ONE)
with PALE SUN, MORE GUESTS TBA
Thu Jun 18 |
DEAD MEADOW (NIGHT TWO)
with EMERALD SIAM, PALEHORSE/PALERIDER
Fri Jun 19 |
ROYAL THUNDER
Sat Jun 20 |
SAN CISCO
with THE PRETTIOTS
Tue Jun 23 |
ELLE KING
Wed Jun 24 |
FRONTIER RUCKUS
Thu Jun 25 |
EP RELEASE SHOW
with INNER OCEANS, ANCIENT ELK
Fri Jun 26 |
TRAILS & WAYS
with WATERSTRIDER
Sat Jun 27 |
SHELCO GARCIA
Sun Jun 28 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with CHAD PRICE (ALL/DRAG THE RIVER), OL' HICKORY, SATURN COWBOYS
Tue Jun 30 |
CABINET
Fri Jul 3 |
TANLINES
with MAS YSA
Sun Jul 5 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Tue Jul 7 |
THE DELTA SAINTS
with RYAN CHRYS & THE ROUGH CUTS
Wed Jul 8 |
UNCLE LUCIUS
Sun Jul 12 |
GRISWOLDS
Tue Jul 14 |
JAY BRANNAN
Wed Jul 15 |
SARAH BETHE NELSON
Mon Jul 20 |
CAYUCAS
Tue Jul 21 |
ELENI MANDELL
with COURTNEY MARIE ANDREWS, NATALIE TATE
Fri Jul 24 |
MELT BANANA
Tue Jul 28 |
CHAPPO
Wed Jul 29 |
LOWER DENS
Tue Aug 4 |
SCREAMING FEMALES
with DIRTY FEW, VACATION
Wed Aug 5 |
The Spill Canvas One Fell Swoop Tour
with 10 Year Anniversary Tour for One Fell Swoop
Thu Aug 6 |
GIVERS
with AERO FLYNN
Fri Aug 7 |
CIVIL TWILIGHT
Sat Aug 8 |
X AMBASSADORS
with LANY
Tue Aug 11 |
METZ
with BIG UPS, DILLY DALLY
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
Sat Oct 24 |
THE BROTHERS COMATOSE

Fri Jun 7 | Local Shakedown and Twist & Shout Presents...

VITAMINS (REUNION SHOW)  

TJUTJUNA
FINGERS OF THE SUN

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $8.00 In Adv | $10.00 Day Of Show | 21+





The Larimer Lounge presents the reunion of beloved Denver band, Vitamins. During their eight-year run recording and touring throughout the nation, Vitamins transcended its local notoriety on indie-label Hot Congress, their song “Dark Matter” landing on the ABC series “Final Witness”, while also being awarded the coveted slot opening up for the iconoclastic psychedelic band, The Flaming Lips. During their sabbatical, Vitamins singer Lizzy Allen toured with The Flaming Lips, filling in for queer shockster, Peaches, during The Lips Dark Side Of The Moon tour, singing backup vocals throughout the show and soloing on “Great Gig In The Sky.”

Now reunited and sounding better than ever, Vitamins are continuing to infuse their classical training (the band formed while studying music at the University of Northern Colorado), with their eclectic interests in country, kraut-rock, indie-pop and psychedelia. With Ryan Ellison’s virtuosic ear for melody, Matt Daniels sharp aesthetics, Crawford Philleo’s complex yet accessible rhythm back-bone and Lizzy Allen’s siren-like falsetto, Vitamins are a well respected force of musical style and talent. Often compared to Euro shoe-gaze/art-pop bands such as Blonde Redhead and Stereolab, Vitamins has won the hearts of Denver scenesters, media, and musical academics alike.

Outside of a secret show last April, their upcoming performance at The Larimer Lounge will be the first time the band has appeared for their Denver fans in over a year -- leaving many in urgent need of some sonic nutrients from these multi-vitamins.

powered by: companyBE