CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Sun Nov 23 |
BRONCOS VS. DOLPHINS
Sun Nov 23 |
SALLIE FORD
with JOBLESS
Tue Nov 25 |
MINI MANSIONS
with THE OUTFIT, FLUORESCENT PHOBIA
Wed Nov 26 |
THUNDER THE RADAR
with THE NATURAL FACTS, QUANTUMACHINE, THE EPHIJIS
Fri Nov 28 |
IL CATTIVO
with MUSCLE BEACH, THE RIPRATS, WICKED SKELETON
Sat Nov 29 |
THE TRUTH & SPECTACLE
with VANCE ROMANCE, REVERB AND THE VERSE, TEACUP GORILLA
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
with CRYSTAL GHOST
Wed Dec 3 |
ROADKILL GHOST CHOIR
with THE YAWPERS, VON STOMPER
Thu Dec 4 |
SUN TIME HANNAH
with FASHIONABLY LATE, HELLO BOURBON
Fri Dec 5 |
RESIDUAL KID'S ABOMINABLE SNOW JAM
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION, SPEED WOBBLE
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE
with TRUE LUST, CACHEFLOWE
Sun Dec 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Sun Dec 7 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
with SAM LEE
Thu Dec 11 |
RAGGED UNION
with TREEHOUSE SANCTUM, BURCHAM, COYOTE JUNCTION
Fri Dec 12 |
SHADY ELDERS (ALBUM RELEASE)
with PLUM, MALE BLONDING
Sat Dec 13 |
CONTACT DENVER
with YOUNGSTA, TRUTH, SUBLIMINAL
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Tue Dec 16 |
3BALLMTY
with LOS RAKAS
Wed Dec 17 |
WOLVHAMMER
with FETCH, WHILT
Thu Dec 18 |
HAERTS
Fri Dec 19 |
WILD HIGH ALBUM RELEASE
with TURNER JACKSON'S RED PLASTIC CUP, GREASE PONY
Sat Dec 20 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
Sun Dec 21 |
NICK THOMAS (The Spill Canvas)
with MY BODY SINGS ELECTRIC, JESSE R.S.
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Dec 28 |
LUCIDA TELA
with DUST:ORBITER, GREEN DRUID, ASSAULT ON THE COMMONPLACE
Tue Dec 30 |
THE BALTIC
Wed Dec 31 |
ROSE QUARTZ (EP RELEASE)
with SUNBOY, OKO TYGRA, DJ FANCY MATTHEW
Wed Jan 14 |
MINER
Fri Jan 23 |
JUKEBOX THE GHOST
with TWIN FORKS, SECRET SOMEONES
Sat Jan 24 |
WASTELAND HOP
with WHEELCHAIR SPORTS CAMP, THE OTHER BLACK
Sat Jan 31 |
MATES OF STATE
Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING

Fri Jun 7 | Local Shakedown and Twist & Shout Presents...

VITAMINS (REUNION SHOW)  

TJUTJUNA
FINGERS OF THE SUN

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $8.00 In Adv | $10.00 Day Of Show | 21+





The Larimer Lounge presents the reunion of beloved Denver band, Vitamins. During their eight-year run recording and touring throughout the nation, Vitamins transcended its local notoriety on indie-label Hot Congress, their song “Dark Matter” landing on the ABC series “Final Witness”, while also being awarded the coveted slot opening up for the iconoclastic psychedelic band, The Flaming Lips. During their sabbatical, Vitamins singer Lizzy Allen toured with The Flaming Lips, filling in for queer shockster, Peaches, during The Lips Dark Side Of The Moon tour, singing backup vocals throughout the show and soloing on “Great Gig In The Sky.”

Now reunited and sounding better than ever, Vitamins are continuing to infuse their classical training (the band formed while studying music at the University of Northern Colorado), with their eclectic interests in country, kraut-rock, indie-pop and psychedelia. With Ryan Ellison’s virtuosic ear for melody, Matt Daniels sharp aesthetics, Crawford Philleo’s complex yet accessible rhythm back-bone and Lizzy Allen’s siren-like falsetto, Vitamins are a well respected force of musical style and talent. Often compared to Euro shoe-gaze/art-pop bands such as Blonde Redhead and Stereolab, Vitamins has won the hearts of Denver scenesters, media, and musical academics alike.

Outside of a secret show last April, their upcoming performance at The Larimer Lounge will be the first time the band has appeared for their Denver fans in over a year -- leaving many in urgent need of some sonic nutrients from these multi-vitamins.

powered by: companyBE