CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Wed May 27 |
KATE TEMPEST
with KITTY CRIMES
Thu May 28 |
DAN MANGAN + BLACKSMITH
with BRENT COWLES (OF YOU ME & APOLLO)
Fri May 29 |
PALMA VIOLETS
with PUBLIC ACCESS TV
Sat May 30 |
SPEEDY ORTIZ
with PALEHOUND, ALEX G, ACCORDION CRIMES
Sun May 31 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with OLD SPORT, ANTERRIOR, STRAIGHT WHITE TEETH
Sun May 31 |
CROM COMEDY FESTIVAL
with POST BBQ SHOW
Mon Jun 1 |
WILL BUTLER
with JO FIRESTONE, PLUM
Tue Jun 2 |
BEFORE THE BULB
with NATIVE HARROW, SCARECROW REVIVAL, LUCAS
Wed Jun 3 |
DESERT NOISES
with TOMAHAWK FOX, VON STOMPER
Thu Jun 4 |
MANDOLIN ORANGE
with JOSH OLIVER
Fri Jun 5 |
THE HELIO SEQUENCE
with LOST LANDER, REUBEN HOLLEBON
Sat Jun 6 |
THE JJ EVANOFF EXPERIENCE
with SECOND SPECIES, TRUE SCHOOL x R-DOO (COLLAB SET), MELODY LINES
Sun Jun 7 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with KITTY CRIMES, STEGOFORREST, SNUBLUCK, GHOULFRIEND, DAWN SAFARI
Mon Jun 8 |
JEREMY LOOPS
with PATRICK DETHLEFS
Tue Jun 9 |
THE LIFE AND TIMES
with NATIVE DAUGHTERS
Thu Jun 11 |
SPIRIT FAMILY REUNION
with EYE AND THE ARROW
Thu Jun 11 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Death Grips, Big Data, Neon Trees + more!
Fri Jun 12 |
THE NTH POWER
with YOJIMBO, HAMHOCK
Sat Jun 13 |
THE CAVE SINGERS
with ANDY THOMAS' DUST HEART
Sun Jun 14 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with MAJESTY, MOE HENDRIX OF F9, SUMGUY, RADDE HAYLEN / PYTHON, AMERICAN TRASH REPUBLIC
Sun Jun 14 |
AUSTEN MURRAY
with KALLEN FORD, DOZE ONE, MOTION 5, MORE SPECIAL GUESTS TBA
Tue Jun 16 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with WHITE REAPER, BRANDED BANDITS
Tue Jun 16 |
LITTLE HURRICANE (AT WALNUT ROOM)
with YOUNG BUFFALO
Wed Jun 17 |
DEAD MEADOW (NIGHT ONE)
with PALE SUN, THE SAVAGE BLUSH
Thu Jun 18 |
DEAD MEADOW (NIGHT TWO)
with EMERALD SIAM, PALEHORSE/PALERIDER
Fri Jun 19 |
ROYAL THUNDER
Sat Jun 20 |
SAN CISCO
with MOTHXR
Tue Jun 23 |
ELLE KING
Wed Jun 24 |
FRONTIER RUCKUS
Thu Jun 25 |
FREAKY NORTH: EP RELEASE SHOW
with ANCIENT ELK, SPACE SUITS FOR INDIANS
Fri Jun 26 |
TRAILS & WAYS
with WATERSTRIDER
Sat Jun 27 |
SHELCO GARCIA
Sun Jun 28 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with CHAD PRICE (ALL/DRAG THE RIVER), OL' HICKORY, SATURN COWBOYS
Tue Jun 30 |
CABINET
Fri Jul 3 |
TANLINES
with MAS YSA
Sun Jul 5 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Tue Jul 7 |
THE DELTA SAINTS
with RYAN CHRYS & THE ROUGH CUTS
Wed Jul 8 |
UNCLE LUCIUS
Sat Jul 11 |
K. FLAY
Sun Jul 12 |
GRISWOLDS
Tue Jul 14 |
JAY BRANNAN
Wed Jul 15 |
SARAH BETHE NELSON
with AMERICAN CULTURE
Thu Jul 16 |
EP RELEASE PARTY
with GET ALONG, THE CIRCUS HOUSE, INNERSPACE
Mon Jul 20 |
CAYUCAS
Tue Jul 21 |
ELENI MANDELL
with COURTNEY MARIE ANDREWS, NATALIE TATE
Fri Jul 24 |
MELT BANANA
Sun Jul 26 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with FOREVERFALL, DORSIA, OCTOBER SKIES, WITCHFINGER, with post show by, MITCHEL EVAN & THE MANGROVE
Tue Jul 28 |
CHAPPO
Wed Jul 29 |
LOWER DENS
Tue Aug 4 |
SCREAMING FEMALES
with DIRTY FEW, VACATION
Wed Aug 5 |
THE SPILL CANVAS
with 10 Year Anniversary Tour for One Fell Swoop
Thu Aug 6 |
GIVERS
with AERO FLYNN
Fri Aug 7 |
CIVIL TWILIGHT
Sat Aug 8 |
X AMBASSADORS
with LANY
Tue Aug 11 |
METZ
with BIG UPS, DILLY DALLY
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
Sat Oct 24 |
THE BROTHERS COMATOSE

Mon Jun 24 | Channel 93.3 Presents | 16+

ROYAL TEETH  

AMERICAN AUTHORS

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.00 In Adv | $15.00 Day Of Show | 16+





Royal Teeth's six members come from three cities across Southern Louisiana, a state known for its colossal musical output over the centuries. Now residing in New Orleans, their beat-centric sound is a technicolor addition to the legacy of Louisiana. The band could not be happier with their new home at Dangerbird, saying, "We are beyond excited to be a part of the Dangerbird family. It feels great to be part of a team that we know really cares and wants to see us succeed. We look forward to an amazing year!"

Of the signing, CEO and Founder of Dangerbird Records, Jeff Castelaz shares, "I love New Orleans. My wife, Jo Ann Thrailkill, is from there, and we spend a lot of time in the city. For years, I've wanted to sign a band from New Orleans -- to raise the Dangerbird flag there, to show our solidarity with the city." Castalez continues, "On Halloween night, we got invited to see this band Royal Teeth at a little venue just outside the French Quarter. As soon as they hit the stage I got that special feeling inside, and I knew they were the band that would allow us to put our stamp on the city's musical lineage."

Since that game-changing Halloween night, Royal Teeth has taken Louisiana by storm. Not only have they played packed shows in New Orleans and Lafayette, the latter of which saw the band sharing a bill with Mute Math, but they've also spread their reach to cities such NYC for last year's CMJ Festival, This winter the band won Nikon's "Creative Invite", awarding them a free trip to Austin for SXSW where they performed alongside Fun. Playing an additional two showcases, Royal Teeth also secured the attention of CNN at SXSW who stumbled upon the band courtesy of Twitter, the discovery resulting in a special session for CNN.com.

On "Act Naturally," the vocal duo of Gary Larsen and Nora Patterson provide heartfelt lyrics as the musicians travel through lavish, synth-infused soundscapes, boasting a brand all to itself that's not quite "dance pop" and not quite electronic. Leadoff track "Wild" finds Patterson's crystalline vocal hooks bounding in joyous romps over Larsen's grounded narrative. The tune starts the EP like a warning siren, and it doesn't let go from there. The catchy tune gained rapid traction in early 2012, launching Royal Teeth into the spotlight as the song found its way into a Canadian Buick commercial in addition to Fox featuring the song in its winter promotion.

Also on the EP is the band's bold rendition of The Knife's 2003 hit "Heartbeats" which sounds like a long-lost New Wave hit from the early '80s, bubbling over with dance floor pulses and thick kick drum echoes. Royal Teeth effortlessly makes this familiar song its own without having to radically reinvent the style of the track or jeopardize the character of the band.

powered by: companyBE