CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Thu Oct 23 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Cut Copy, Vance Joy, Tennis + more!
Thu Oct 23 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Thu Oct 23 |
THE EPHINJIS
with PLEASANT CREEK, KALMIA
Fri Oct 24 |
PAN ASTRAL
with MOTION TRAP, DAWN SAFARI, PAER
Sat Oct 25 |
CON BRO CHILL
with INTERGALACTIX, ESTE NOCHE
Mon Oct 27 |
RUN RIVER NORTH
with HOLLY LOVELL, JUSTIN HULSEY
Tue Oct 28 |
AVI BUFFALO
with WE ARE NOT A GLUM LOT
Wed Oct 29 |
NORA JANE STRUTHERS & THE PARTY LINE
with SWORDSMITH (farewell show)
Thu Oct 30 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Shakey Graves, Cut Copy Digitalism + more!
Fri Oct 31 |
SECRET CHIEFS 3
with ATOMIC APE
Sat Nov 1 |
SAFE BOATING IS NO ACCIDENT
with HOOPER, MOON HANGER, RADICAL ACTION
Sun Nov 2 |
I AM THE ALBATROSS
with DISGUISE THE SILENCE, THEY CALL ME HERO, STRANGE GIRLS
Sun Nov 2 |
BRONCOS VS. PATRIOTS
Tue Nov 4 |
BEAR HANDS
with FENCES
Thu Nov 6 |
IMAGINARY POINTS
with MODUS AUDIO, THE COUCHBOMBS, MATCHETTE
Fri Nov 7 |
STREETS OF LAREDO
with LINE & CIRCLE, STRAWBERRY RUNNERS
Sat Nov 8 |
JUDAH & THE LION
with LITTLE CHIEF, PHILLIP MARK
Sun Nov 9 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Mon Nov 10 |
SOHN
with WET
Tue Nov 11 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Wed Nov 12 |
PURLING HISS
with MALE BLONDING, TYTO ALBA
Thu Nov 13 |
FIFTH VEIL
with MURDER THE CAT, DYKOTOMY, SIGNS & SIGNALS
Fri Nov 14 |
VETTA STAR EP RELEASE
with RUMOURS FOLLOW, MONROE MONROE, TYLER GLASGOW
Sat Nov 15 |
BIRCH STREET
Sun Nov 16 |
BRONCOS VS. RAMS
Thu Nov 20 |
NEULORE
Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Sun Nov 23 |
BRONCOS VS. DOLPHINS
Sun Nov 23 |
SALLIE FORD
with JOBLESS
Tue Nov 25 |
MINI MANSIONS
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
with CRYSTAL GHOST
Wed Dec 3 |
ROADKILL GHOST CHOIR
with THE YAWPERS, VON STOMPER
Fri Dec 5 |
RESIDUAL KID'S ABOMINABLE SNOW JAM
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION, SPEED WOBBLE
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE
with TRUE LUST, CACHEFLOWE
Sun Dec 7 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
Sun Dec 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Fri Dec 12 |
SHADY ELDERS (ALBUM RELEASE)
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Sat Dec 20 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
Sun Dec 21 |
NICK THOMAS (The Spill Canvas)
with JESSE R.S.
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS

Sun May 26 | Larimer Lounge Presents...

DEAD ORCHIDS   5pm

SWEETFIRE @ 11pm
SUMMA @ 10pm
THE PATIENT ZEROS @ 9pm
WANDERING @ 8pm
PROFESSOR GREENHOUSE @ 7pm
MILES TO MOUNTAINS @ 6pm
MECHANICAL ROOTS @ 4pm
THE GREYS OF GOLD @ 3pm
CONQUISTADORS OF NOTHING @ 2pm

Doors open at 1pm   |   Show starts at 2pm   |   $10.00 | 21+



"A force presses against your temples, deep and powering. Lowering you into a state of unsure resonance. A forgotten comfort. Swimming in thoughts, emotions crash like waves against the shore of the psyche with relentless passion and vigor. Anger, confusion, and the mother fear, all succumb to the undertow of this forgotten beach. Breathes shorten and lengthen at the same time, sweat drips down the valley of the spine. 
An awake, seconds later, hours, days, maybe for the first time, the only thing clear is the absolute solid that nothing therein is. 
Herein lies the Dead Orchids. An uncanny force of emotionally driven music. Swapping bodily fluids with Rock, 60’s Psychedelic, and heavy Blues swagger, the soundtrack is gentle as it is fierce. 

The rhythm section lead by Joe H and Robyn R pounds like a heard of wild horses across the valley plains. Laying down a fat groove that both pushes and pulls to and from the foreground. The great keyboard work of Joe J washes the land like first beams of the morning sun, both innocent and brisk. Ranging from simply shinning organ work to all out seam tearing tones, Joe creates an unmistakable atmosphere to every song.  Finally the guitar and vocal duties held up by Danny K offer a unhinged perspective to whether everything is in it’s right place or simply at the end of it’s rope. Both swaying and plummeting with distorted guitars and heavily reverberated melodies, Danny’s strong vocals power over the madness and simply work as an instrument as well as an open book to the story. 

Things From The Fire Pt. 2, the new release of 2013 showcases Dead Orchids powerful sound with hues of smoky psychedelia and pure rock bliss."

powered by: companyBE