CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Tue Dec 23 |
BOTTLE ROCKET SCIENCE
with DRINK DRANK PUNK, FINGER PIE
Fri Dec 26 |
DIRTY//CLEAN 3 YEAR PARTY
with BEDROCKK, MOSIS, DAWN SAFARI, GUNKST, GLASSY
Sat Dec 27 |
THE KNEW
with CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & THE BURNING ANGELS, THE TRADE-INS, ROBERT LOUIS COLE
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Dec 28 |
LUCIDA TELA
with DUST:ORBITER, GREEN DRUID, ASSAULT ON THE COMMONPLACE
Mon Dec 29 |
OREN L
with 750, COURIER & JAX ZEN, THE BLUNT INSTRUMENTS, VON DISCO
Tue Dec 30 |
IN THE WHALE (FREE SHOW)
with THE BALTIC, WE ARE NOT A GLUM LOT
Wed Dec 31 |
ROSE QUARTZ (EP RELEASE)
with SUNBOY, OKO TYGRA, DJ FANCY MATTHEW
Fri Jan 2 |
DILLON FORD & THE LOSERS (Farewell show)
with GRAND CENTRAL, THE BABYSITTERS, COOL DOGS IN THE KENNELS
Sat Jan 3 |
RADICAL ACTION
with COYOTE JUNCTION, HERE'S TO FIGHTIN', TRANSFER STATION, THEM RAGGEDY BONES
Wed Jan 7 |
KALMIA
with THE RABBITS ATOM, CASEY WAYNE SMITH, PAUL KIMBRIS
Fri Jan 9 |
COLFAX SPEED QUEEN
with THE KINKY FINGERS, THE SAVAGE BLUSH, SPEED WOBBLE
Tue Jan 13 |
RAW FORM
with MIKE CANO'S MUSHROOM FUNK, FYA
Wed Jan 14 |
MINER
with BONNIE AND THE BEARD
Thu Jan 15 |
FURBIE CAKES
with MYTHirst, Felix FAST4WARD, SUFFERS AND BRISCO JONES
Sat Jan 17 |
INSTANT EMPIRE
with THE ROYAL, MONTONEROS
Wed Jan 21 |
SHANE TULLY & THE RAIN
with THE REAL FOLK BLUES, COLLIN KITTY, THE SABOTEURS
Thu Jan 22 |
MYKKI BLANCO
Fri Jan 23 |
JUKEBOX THE GHOST
with TWIN FORKS, SECRET SOMEONES
Sat Jan 24 |
WASTELAND HOP
with WHEELCHAIR SPORTS CAMP, THE OTHER BLACK
Tue Jan 27 |
KING TUFF
with AMERICAN CULTURE
Fri Jan 30 |
LAND LINES (ALBUM RELEASE)
with SNAKE RATTLE RATTLE SNAKE, PORLOLO
Sat Jan 31 |
MATES OF STATE
with FICTIONIST
Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
with THE MOTH AND THE FLAME
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
with COASTS, MAUDLIN STRANGERS
Fri Feb 6 |
THE MOTHER HIPS
Sat Feb 7 |
MR. MIDAS
with TREV RICH, A.P., CATCH LUNGS, PLANES!, DJ DIF'RENT (DRUM SQUAD DJ)
Thu Feb 12 |
BODY LANGUAGE
Fri Feb 13 |
NO BS! BRASS BAND
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS
Wed Mar 4 |
KAWEHI
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING
Wed Apr 1 |
DISAPPEARS

Sun May 26 | Larimer Lounge Presents...

DEAD ORCHIDS   5pm

SWEETFIRE @ 11pm
SUMMA @ 10pm
THE PATIENT ZEROS @ 9pm
WANDERING @ 8pm
PROFESSOR GREENHOUSE @ 7pm
MILES TO MOUNTAINS @ 6pm
MECHANICAL ROOTS @ 4pm
THE GREYS OF GOLD @ 3pm
CONQUISTADORS OF NOTHING @ 2pm

Doors open at 1pm   |   Show starts at 2pm   |   $10.00 | 21+



"A force presses against your temples, deep and powering. Lowering you into a state of unsure resonance. A forgotten comfort. Swimming in thoughts, emotions crash like waves against the shore of the psyche with relentless passion and vigor. Anger, confusion, and the mother fear, all succumb to the undertow of this forgotten beach. Breathes shorten and lengthen at the same time, sweat drips down the valley of the spine. 
An awake, seconds later, hours, days, maybe for the first time, the only thing clear is the absolute solid that nothing therein is. 
Herein lies the Dead Orchids. An uncanny force of emotionally driven music. Swapping bodily fluids with Rock, 60’s Psychedelic, and heavy Blues swagger, the soundtrack is gentle as it is fierce. 

The rhythm section lead by Joe H and Robyn R pounds like a heard of wild horses across the valley plains. Laying down a fat groove that both pushes and pulls to and from the foreground. The great keyboard work of Joe J washes the land like first beams of the morning sun, both innocent and brisk. Ranging from simply shinning organ work to all out seam tearing tones, Joe creates an unmistakable atmosphere to every song.  Finally the guitar and vocal duties held up by Danny K offer a unhinged perspective to whether everything is in it’s right place or simply at the end of it’s rope. Both swaying and plummeting with distorted guitars and heavily reverberated melodies, Danny’s strong vocals power over the madness and simply work as an instrument as well as an open book to the story. 

Things From The Fire Pt. 2, the new release of 2013 showcases Dead Orchids powerful sound with hues of smoky psychedelia and pure rock bliss."

powered by: companyBE