CALENDAR   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   FOOD & DRINK


Sat Apr 30 |
NATIVE DAUGHTERS (ALBUM RELEASE PARTY)
with ABRAMS, SPELLS, DANGEROUS FRIENDS
Sun May 1 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with FALSE REPORT, MONTONEROS, ANTERROIR, HOTEL BAR, SORREL, Rino Grille will be open!
Mon May 2 |
DECLAN MCKENNA
with GLEEMER, CIVIL ENGINEER
Tue May 3 |
COASTS
with KNOX HAMILTON, SYMMETRY, THE SOLID OCEAN
Wed May 4 |
SUSTO
with BISON BONE
Thu May 5 |
WILL HOGE
with BRENT COWLES (of You Me & Apollo), MATT ROUCH, ANDRES (OF MONTROPO)
Thu May 5 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Borns, Explosions in the Sky, Blaq Audio
Fri May 6 |
BLACK MOUNTAIN
with WHITE HILLS
Sat May 7 |
BLACK MOUNTAIN
with WHITE HILLS
Mon May 9 |
HIPPO CAMPUS
with RIOTHORSE ROYALE
Wed May 11 |
LEVITATION ROOM (BURGER RECORDS)
with THE SAVAGE BLUSH, THE TRIP, CHOCOLATE DIAMOND
Thu May 12 |
NIGHT DEMON
with VISIGOTH, CELLADOR, SATAN'S HOST
Thu May 12 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Mayor Hawthorne, The Neighbourhood, Whitey Morgan
Fri May 13 |
POSSESSED BY PAUL JAMES
with ANDY THOMAS' DUST HEART, RL COLE
Sat May 14 |
BIG WILD
with MIKEY THUNDER, DAWN SAFARI
Sun May 15 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with GRANNY TWEED, GOOD NEIGHBOR & HIS TENT CITY DRIFTERS, LARRY NIX
Tue May 17 |
NOTHING BUT THIEVES
with THE WRECKS
Wed May 18 |
STICKY FINGERS
with BOOTLEG RASCALS
Thu May 19 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Kaleo, The Kills, Tokyo Police Club
Thu May 19 |
MISA OF UCD ARTIST SHOWCASE
Fri May 20 |
DEAD MEADOW
with BAD LICKS, DEAD PALMS
Sat May 21 |
PROJECT PABST DENVER
Sun May 22 |
THE LAST REVEL (BBQ SHOW)
with THE SWEET LILLIES (TRIO), MONOCLE
Mon May 23 |
BREAKBOT
with DE LUX
Tue May 24 |
SOAK.
Wed May 25 |
THE SHELTERS
Thu May 26 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Growlers, Caravan Palace, Joywave
Thu May 26 |
GO DARK
with AYTIKO
Sat May 28 |
THE HOTELIER
with TOLD SLANT, LOONE
Sun May 29 |
FRUIT BATS
with TRUMMORS
Fri Jun 3 |
SP DOUBLE
Sat Jun 4 |
MANILA KILLA
Mon Jun 6 |
SUPERHEAVEN
with CREEPOID, SPIRIT OF THE BEEHIVE
Wed Jun 8 |
GROW WILD TOUR
Sat Jun 11 |
KEVIN MORBY
with JAYE BARTELL
Tue Jun 14 |
MUTUAL BENEFIT
with FLORIST, MRS. MAGICIAN
Tue Jun 14 |
BRONCHO (WALNUT ROOM)
with WINTER, BILLY CHANGER
Thu Jun 16 |
CORB LUND
with ANDY HAMILTON & THE ROCKY MOUNTAIN CONTRABAND
Sat Jun 18 |
ESME PATTERSON
Mon Jun 20 |
EAGULLS
Tue Jun 21 |
THE HUNNA
Wed Jun 22 |
WHILK + MISKY
Tue Jun 28 |
TWIN PEAKS
with NE-HI
Wed Jul 6 |
THE SHEEPDOGS
Fri Jul 8 |
DEAD WINTER CARPENTERS
Sun Jul 10 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Thu Jul 14 |
THE EAGLE ROCK GOSPEL SINGERS
Sat Jul 16 |
MITSKI
with JAPANESE BREAKFAST, JAY SOM
Sun Jul 17 |
WHISKEY SHIVERS BBQ
Mon Jul 18 |
MARGARET GLASPY
Mon Jul 25 |
PINEGROVE
with SPORTS, HALF WAIF
Fri Jul 29 |
THE NOISY FREAKS
Sat Jul 30 |
YONI & GETI
Sun Jul 31 |
RENO DIVORCE (BBQ SHOW)
Mon Aug 1 |
OH PEP!
Thu Aug 11 |
PROTOMARTYR
Sat Aug 13 |
D.R.I.
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT
Sun Aug 14 |
D.R.I. BBQ SHOW
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT

Sun May 26 | Larimer Lounge Presents...

DEAD ORCHIDS   5pm

SWEETFIRE @ 11pm
SUMMA @ 10pm
THE PATIENT ZEROS @ 9pm
WANDERING @ 8pm
PROFESSOR GREENHOUSE @ 7pm
MILES TO MOUNTAINS @ 6pm
MECHANICAL ROOTS @ 4pm
THE GREYS OF GOLD @ 3pm
CONQUISTADORS OF NOTHING @ 2pm

Doors open at 1pm   |   Show starts at 2pm   |   $10.00 | 21+



"A force presses against your temples, deep and powering. Lowering you into a state of unsure resonance. A forgotten comfort. Swimming in thoughts, emotions crash like waves against the shore of the psyche with relentless passion and vigor. Anger, confusion, and the mother fear, all succumb to the undertow of this forgotten beach. Breathes shorten and lengthen at the same time, sweat drips down the valley of the spine. 
An awake, seconds later, hours, days, maybe for the first time, the only thing clear is the absolute solid that nothing therein is. 
Herein lies the Dead Orchids. An uncanny force of emotionally driven music. Swapping bodily fluids with Rock, 60’s Psychedelic, and heavy Blues swagger, the soundtrack is gentle as it is fierce. 

The rhythm section lead by Joe H and Robyn R pounds like a heard of wild horses across the valley plains. Laying down a fat groove that both pushes and pulls to and from the foreground. The great keyboard work of Joe J washes the land like first beams of the morning sun, both innocent and brisk. Ranging from simply shinning organ work to all out seam tearing tones, Joe creates an unmistakable atmosphere to every song.  Finally the guitar and vocal duties held up by Danny K offer a unhinged perspective to whether everything is in it’s right place or simply at the end of it’s rope. Both swaying and plummeting with distorted guitars and heavily reverberated melodies, Danny’s strong vocals power over the madness and simply work as an instrument as well as an open book to the story. 

Things From The Fire Pt. 2, the new release of 2013 showcases Dead Orchids powerful sound with hues of smoky psychedelia and pure rock bliss."

powered by: companyBE