CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Wed Mar 4 |
KAWEHI
with ZOYA
Thu Mar 5 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Misterwives, Father John Misty, Stars, The Preatures + more!
Thu Mar 5 |
RED BULL SOUND SELECT PRESENTS: DENVER
with TOKIMONSTA, ANDERSON .PAAK & THE FREE NATIONALS, CRL CRRLL, FAST4WARD
Fri Mar 6 |
DAVID COOK
with AMZY
Sat Mar 7 |
MOON HOOCH
with CRYSTAL GHOST, TODAY'S PARAMOUNT
Tue Mar 10 |
GINNY & THE BRIDGE BURNERS
with TOO MANY HUMANS, SPLIT OR STEAL
Wed Mar 11 |
SPACE SUITS FOR INDIANS
with DRUNKIN' RELATIVES, SEE YOU HOME WOLF, THE HOLLOW HEARTED
Thu Mar 12 |
BARK WILSON
with ANCIENT ELK, JOSH MOOREHEAD & THE GUESTLIST, THE BELL HOURS
Thu Mar 12 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Pennywise, Bad Religion, Hawthorne Heights + more!
Fri Mar 13 |
LIL DICKY
with LILY FANGZ
Sat Mar 14 |
CORNMEAL
with CORAL CREEK
Wed Mar 18 |
RACE TO NEPTUNE
with WE WERE COSMONAUTS, AMERICAN GRANDMA
Fri Mar 20 |
PLUM (SINGLE RELEASE)
with WILD HIGH, THROUGH THE MOUNTAIN
Mon Mar 23 |
GEOGRAPHER
with WILD ONES
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
with WHAT MOON THINGS
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING
Thu Mar 26 |
SEGO
Fri Mar 27 |
FLAMINGOSIS
with DREAMGHOST, CROWNS, BOLLYWOOD LIFE
Sat Mar 28 |
BREACH & BELLOW
Mon Mar 30 |
NAIVE MELODIES
with THE WORKSHY
Tue Mar 31 |
THE LAST BISON
with NEULORE, TALLGRASS
Wed Apr 1 |
DISAPPEARS
with EMERALD SIAM, PALE SUN
Thu Apr 2 |
OH HONEY
with PUBLIC
Fri Apr 3 |
EDISON
with ROB DRABKIN, SCIENCE PARTNER, MAXWELL HUGHES (formerly of The Lumineers), CRL CRRLL (DJ SET)
Sat Apr 4 |
HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS
with COURAGE MY LOVE, MARK ROSE, SHANE HENDERSON, DAYSEEKER
Sun Apr 5 |
LIEUTENANT (Nate Mendel of Foo Fighters)
with YUKON BLONDE
Wed Apr 8 |
MONOPHONICS
Thu Apr 9 |
DENGUE FEVER
with FREAKY NORTH
Mon Apr 13 |
DEAP VALLY
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, LA WITCHES, THE VELVETEERS
Thu Apr 16 |
JARED & THE MILL
Fri Apr 17 |
REPTAR
Sat Apr 18 |
KODAK TO GRAPH
with BIG WILD, OBESON
Wed Apr 22 |
SHY GIRLS
with YOUNG EJECTA
Fri Apr 24 |
OWEN (AMERICAN FOOTBALL)
Sat Apr 25 |
COASTS
Sun Apr 26 |
SEOUL
Sat May 2 |
LADY LAMB THE BEEKEEPER
with RATHBORNE
Thu May 7 |
YOUNG FATHERS
Fri May 15 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
Sat May 16 |
JAKUBI
Tue May 19 |
LOCAL H
with ALL EYES WEST
Sat May 23 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
with THE KINKY FINGERS
Wed May 27 |
KATE TEMPEST
Sat May 30 |
SPEEDY ORTIZ
with PALEHOUND
Sat Jun 6 |
MANDOLIN ORANGE

Thu Sep 26 | Radio 1190 and Twist & Shout Present | 16+

FIDLAR  

THE ORWELLS
DIRTY FEW

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $13.00 In Adv | $15.00 Day Of Show | 16+





"Thanks for coming, man. Want some bum juice?"
"What the fuck is in this shit?"
"Tampico and Everclear. It's pretty gross."

When they started in 2009, seeing FIDLAR meant showing up to a house party and eventually having this exchange with one of them. Zac Carper, The bands guitarist and singer (well, one of 'em) would hand you a red cup , throw an arm around your neck and probably end up blurting out how fucked up he was. Their set list would read more like a grocery list of party supplies than a list of songs: "Cocaine. Cheap Beer. Chinese weed. Four Loko."

After a few years of being a band Zac still plugs in his pedals attached to a skate deck ("Pedal board", get it?) and says "Hi We're FIDLAR: F-I-D-L-A-R. It means 'Fuck It Dog, Life's a Risk". Seeing a FIDLAR set consists of drinking and dancing with people that are twice as drunk as you are while the band rips through songs about what they know best: The girl doesn't call, my ex is a whore, I lost my phone, my car is a piece of shit, my friends are pieces of shit, I do too many drugs, I'm really awkward, I love Del Taco.

FIDLAR is Zac Carper, Elvis Kuehn, Brandon Schwartzel, and Max Kuehn. Elvis and Zac met at Kingsize Soundlabs in LA and recorded a ton of demos with the band before playing a live show. Their first show was on a FMLY bike ride at a skatepark in Culver City. Three years later the band has played with Black Lips, OFF!, Japanther and toured with The Hives. They've released two EP's and just got back from touring Europe.

Listening to them, you can tell that the band did their homework on punk rock and seem dead set on inflicting lessons on anyone willing to listen.  Any given song will give you a Germs influenced guitar solo, the catchy "Ooo's" and "Ah's" of The Misfits , and lyrics in the same family as Black Flag's "Six Pack" and "TV Party" . On the same token they can just as easily be compared to any of the bands they cover (Blink 182, FEAR, CCR, Warron Zevon), yet it all comes across entirely their own: Surfier, Faster, more fuzzed out, more personal and a lot more drunk.

FIDLAR's first LP is coming out via Mom + Pop and Wichita recordings. Recorded at their home studio, The album is set to be 14 tracks long and out January 22nd. FIDLAR are your dumbass friends that find a beer, scrape the shit off their shoes, and tell you how the hardest thing about waking up late and trying not to fuck up your life is having to do it with no job, no money and everyone bumming your cigarettes.

powered by: companyBE