CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Tue Aug 4 |
SCREAMING FEMALES
with DIRTY FEW, VACATION
Wed Aug 5 |
THE SPILL CANVAS
with RUMOURS FOLLOW, ONE FLEW WEST, 10 Year Anniversary Tour for One Fell Swoo
Thu Aug 6 |
GIVERS
with AERO FLYNN
Thu Aug 6 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Langhorne Slim, Best Coast
Fri Aug 7 |
CIVIL TWILIGHT
with TRAPDOOR SOCIAL, MODERN SUSPECTS
Sat Aug 8 |
X AMBASSADORS
with LANY, PHASES
Sun Aug 9 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES: TOTAL BABES
with AMERICAN CULTURE, NEUTRALSHADE, SCARY DRUGS
Sun Aug 9 |
MOTHERSHIP
with IN THE COMPANY OF SERPENTS, CLOUD CATCHER
Mon Aug 10 |
THE UGLYS
with SEE-YOU-HOME-WOLF, HAJ PAJ, HAIL SATAN
Tue Aug 11 |
METZ
with BIG UPS, DILLY DALLY
Wed Aug 12 |
THE KINKY FINGERS
with SET SAIL, CHOCOLATE DIAMOND
Thu Aug 13 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Trampled By Turtles, Tallest Man On Earth, Twin Shadow
Thu Aug 13 |
CD RELEASE PARTY
with WOODHOUSE, KYLE JAMES HAUSER, ADAM KINGHORN
Fri Aug 14 |
BREACH & BELLOW
with DEARLING
Sat Aug 15 |
SYNESTHESIA
with DECOLLAGE, MANZOON, ANCIENT ELK, EMERALD SIAM, TURBO FRUITS, RUMTUM
Sun Aug 16 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES: PONDER THE ALBATROSS
with TWO STONED BIRDS, THEOGEN, DEATH DAY CABARET, LINDSEY SAUNDERS, THOUSAND FRAMES
Mon Aug 17 |
MANIC MONDAY: BREAKNECK BETTY
with BLACK MARKET TRANSLATION, DRUNKIN' RELATIVES, THE WHISKEY MASONS
Tue Aug 18 |
BARK WILSON
with TANX, JOBLESS, PAYROLL
Wed Aug 19 |
MUTOID MAN
with WILD THRONE
Thu Aug 20 |
HAVE GUN, WILL TRAVEL
with GARRETT KLAHN
Thu Aug 20 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Trampled By Turtles, Best Coast, Fratellis
Fri Aug 21 |
SARAH AND THE MEANIES
Sat Aug 22 |
SOULS IN ACTION SHOWCASE
with TJ'S RED PLASTIC CUP, JUBEE, ANDY IMMERMAN, MILKY.WAV, JILLY.FM, AND MORE
Sun Aug 23 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES: RENO DIVORCE + THE NOBODY'S
with GUILTY BY ASSOCIATION, STRAFGOD, ONE TIME CRIME, SKSS
Wed Aug 26 |
SEVEN SEA VOYAGE
with EYES SET SAIL, FUNERAL IN FLAMES, DECADENCE IN DECAY
Thu Aug 27 |
SAFE BOATING IS NO ACCIDENT
with BLANKET EMPIRE, GRASS
Thu Aug 27 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Glass Animals, Best Coast, Dale Earnhardt Jr Jr
Sat Aug 29 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
Sun Aug 30 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES:
with BARBARA JEAN & MOLLY DEAN
Mon Aug 31 |
WALL OF THE FALLEN
with OUR SCARLET WINTER
Thu Sep 3 |
SHANE HENDERSON (OF VALENCIA)
Fri Sep 4 |
UNTIL THE RIBBON BREAKS
Sun Sep 6 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES: GONE WEST
with THE BELL HOURS, THE SAMUEL EDGAR BAND, CASEY SMITH, MIKE LAMITOLA, ROY CATLIN
Mon Sep 7 |
LIVE LIKE GLASS
with MY ASCENSION, REALITY AT IT'S FINEST
Wed Sep 9 |
ON AN ON
with ELIOT SUMNER, DOSH
Fri Sep 11 |
RADKEY
Sat Sep 12 |
WAVE RACER
Sun Sep 13 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES: THE SKULL
with LUNA SOL, MASTER FEROCIOUS, ALTERITY, STILL VALLEY
Mon Sep 14 |
BLACK PUSSY
with APE MACHINE, CLOUD CATCHER, SMOLDER & BURN
Wed Sep 16 |
THE COATHANGERS
Thu Sep 17 |
THE LIGHTHOUSE AND THE WHALER
Fri Sep 18 |
REDLANDS
with 888, NEVER LET THIS GO, DEFY YOU STARS, DALLAS GARCIA, KIMI MOST
Sun Sep 20 |
THUNDERCAT
Mon Sep 21 |
STEVE'N'SEAGULLS
Tue Sep 22 |
TYLER WARD
Fri Sep 25 |
A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS
with GROOMS, EMERALD SIAM
Tue Sep 29 |
SHANNON AND THE CLAMS
Fri Oct 2 |
LOW DOUGH PIZZA SHOW
Sat Oct 3 |
ALGIERS
Tue Oct 6 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Wed Oct 7 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Thu Oct 8 |
DRENGE
with MADE VIOLENT
Fri Oct 9 |
JOEY CAPE
with LAURA MARDON, WALT HAMBURGER, BETTY AND THE BOY
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
with ENGINE EAR, BRONZE
Sun Oct 11 |
BOB MOSES
Tue Oct 13 |
WILLIAM FITZSIMMONS
Wed Oct 14 |
MAUDLIN STRANGERS
Fri Oct 16 |
THE SHEEPDOGS
Sat Oct 17 |
MAX SCHNEIDER
with KENZIE NIMMO
Tue Oct 20 |
HINDS
with PUBLIC ACCESS T.V.
Thu Oct 22 |
MATT NATHANSON
Fri Oct 23 |
OUGHT
Mon Oct 26 |
KING DUDE
with DRAB MAJESTY
Thu Oct 29 |
HALLOWEEN EP RELEASE PARTY: ONE FLEW WEST
with RUMOURS FOLLOW, SLOW CAVES, THE HOST CLUB
Fri Oct 30 |
THE HOOD INTERNET
Sat Oct 31 |
SMALL BLACK
with PAINTED PALMS
Tue Nov 3 |
HERE WE GO MAGIC
with BIG THIEF
Sat Nov 7 |
THE GOOD LIFE
Wed Nov 11 |
STRANGE TALK
Fri Nov 13 |
LOW
with ANDY SHAUF
Thu Nov 19 |
DAVID RAMIREZ
with LIZA ANNE
Sat Nov 21 |
DARWIN DEEZ

Thu Sep 26 | Radio 1190 and Twist & Shout Present | 16+

FIDLAR  

THE ORWELLS
DIRTY FEW

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $13.00 In Adv | $15.00 Day Of Show | 16+





"Thanks for coming, man. Want some bum juice?"
"What the fuck is in this shit?"
"Tampico and Everclear. It's pretty gross."

When they started in 2009, seeing FIDLAR meant showing up to a house party and eventually having this exchange with one of them. Zac Carper, The bands guitarist and singer (well, one of 'em) would hand you a red cup , throw an arm around your neck and probably end up blurting out how fucked up he was. Their set list would read more like a grocery list of party supplies than a list of songs: "Cocaine. Cheap Beer. Chinese weed. Four Loko."

After a few years of being a band Zac still plugs in his pedals attached to a skate deck ("Pedal board", get it?) and says "Hi We're FIDLAR: F-I-D-L-A-R. It means 'Fuck It Dog, Life's a Risk". Seeing a FIDLAR set consists of drinking and dancing with people that are twice as drunk as you are while the band rips through songs about what they know best: The girl doesn't call, my ex is a whore, I lost my phone, my car is a piece of shit, my friends are pieces of shit, I do too many drugs, I'm really awkward, I love Del Taco.

FIDLAR is Zac Carper, Elvis Kuehn, Brandon Schwartzel, and Max Kuehn. Elvis and Zac met at Kingsize Soundlabs in LA and recorded a ton of demos with the band before playing a live show. Their first show was on a FMLY bike ride at a skatepark in Culver City. Three years later the band has played with Black Lips, OFF!, Japanther and toured with The Hives. They've released two EP's and just got back from touring Europe.

Listening to them, you can tell that the band did their homework on punk rock and seem dead set on inflicting lessons on anyone willing to listen.  Any given song will give you a Germs influenced guitar solo, the catchy "Ooo's" and "Ah's" of The Misfits , and lyrics in the same family as Black Flag's "Six Pack" and "TV Party" . On the same token they can just as easily be compared to any of the bands they cover (Blink 182, FEAR, CCR, Warron Zevon), yet it all comes across entirely their own: Surfier, Faster, more fuzzed out, more personal and a lot more drunk.

FIDLAR's first LP is coming out via Mom + Pop and Wichita recordings. Recorded at their home studio, The album is set to be 14 tracks long and out January 22nd. FIDLAR are your dumbass friends that find a beer, scrape the shit off their shoes, and tell you how the hardest thing about waking up late and trying not to fuck up your life is having to do it with no job, no money and everyone bumming your cigarettes.

powered by: companyBE