CALENDAR   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   FOOD & DRINK


Mon May 30 |
MIKE DEE(Z)
Tue May 31 |
MIKE DEE(Z)
Wed Jun 1 |
THE BROTHERS COMATOSE
with IN/PLANES, DARRIN BRADBURY
Thu Jun 2 |
PETE PIDGEON & ARCODA (ALBUM LAUNCH PARTY)
with Featuring Jennifer Hartswick & Natalie Cressman of the Trey Anastasio Band, LOLA RISING, GHOST TAPES
Fri Jun 3 |
SP DOUBLE
with YOUNG DOE, A MEAZY, AVIUS, FRANK COLEONE, 5280 MYSTIC, PAC, KONTRAST & FO CHIEF
Sat Jun 4 |
MANILA KILLA
with ANANDA, COOPAH TROOPAH
Sat Jun 4 |
SIR (SINGLE RELEASE)
with SF1, JEN KORTE
Sun Jun 5 |
TRIANGLE INTROVERTS
with FLOYEE, COME HOME, GOODNIGHT FREEMAN
Mon Jun 6 |
SUPERHEAVEN
with CREEPOID, SPIRIT OF THE BEEHIVE
Thu Jun 9 |
RAY REED
with KOO QUA, TONIO ARMANI, K.P., DJ K TONE, DJ BAR 1NE
Fri Jun 10 |
FROM THE VOID
with LYFTD, SUPER DUPER, HENNE-Z, KIZER
Sat Jun 11 |
KEVIN MORBY
with JAYE BARTELL
Sun Jun 12 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with QUANTUM CREEP, FOR KEEPS, THE CLEARWINGS, MORNING BEAR, GINNY & THE BRIDGE BURNERS, DEAR RABBIT
Tue Jun 14 |
MUTUAL BENEFIT
with FLORIST, MRS. MAGICIAN
Tue Jun 14 |
BRONCHO (WALNUT ROOM)
with WINTER, BILLY CHANGER
Wed Jun 15 |
OLIVIA RUDEEN
with KAYLA MARQUE, DEVAN BLAKE JONES, CHRIS HARRIS
Thu Jun 16 |
CORB LUND
with ANDY HAMILTON & THE ROCKY MOUNTAIN CONTRABAND, COWBOY DAVE BAND
Fri Jun 17 |
APE MACHINE
with BRONZE, MONOCLE STACHE
Sat Jun 18 |
ESMÉ PATTERSON
with INNER OCEANS, LITTLES PAIA
Sun Jun 19 |
FATHERS DAY SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with MEET THE GIANT, DEAD ORCHIDS, THE WORTH, PLASTIC DAGGERS
Mon Jun 20 |
EAGULLS
Tue Jun 21 |
THE HUNNA
Wed Jun 22 |
WHILK & MISKY
with CRL CRRLL, TOMMY METZ
Fri Jun 24 |
FRONSTIDE FIVE
with POOR ME, WORST NEIGHBORS
Sat Jun 25 |
SWEAT DANCE PARTY FT.
Sun Jun 26 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with TOI ET MOI, EVAN HOLM BAND, LAST OF THE EASY RIDERS
Tue Jun 28 |
TWIN PEAKS
with NE-HI, PANTHER MARTIN
Sat Jul 2 |
BANDITS (7" RELEASE)
with BLANKET EMPIRE
Sun Jul 3 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with ZAGRICULTURE, HR PEOPLE, OPTYCNERD, EM POSSIBLE
Tue Jul 5 |
THE BALTIC (EP RELEASE)
with TURVY ORGAN
Wed Jul 6 |
THE SHEEPDOGS
Fri Jul 8 |
DEAD WINTER CARPENTERS
Sat Jul 9 |
JESSE R.S.
with MITCHEL EVAN & THE MANGROVE, WILL CROSSLAND (of Digg)
Sun Jul 10 |
LAWRENCE
Sun Jul 10 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Tue Jul 12 |
PHOEBE RYAN
Wed Jul 13 |
THE APOSTLED KNASH
with GREEN HIT, JIVE TRIBE, SAVE OUR CITY
Thu Jul 14 |
THE EAGLE ROCK GOSPEL SINGERS
Sat Jul 16 |
MITSKI
with JAPANESE BREAKFAST, JAY SOM
Sun Jul 17 |
WHISKEY SHIVERS BBQ
Mon Jul 18 |
MARGARET GLASPY
Tue Jul 19 |
SMOKE SEASON
with CAUGHT A GHOST
Mon Jul 25 |
PINEGROVE
with SPORTS, HALF WAIF
Wed Jul 27 |
BOB LOG III
with KEVIN DOWLING
Thu Jul 28 |
THE DESLONDES
with THE HAUNTED WINDCHIMES
Fri Jul 29 |
THE NOISY FREAKS
Sat Jul 30 |
YONI & GETI
Sun Jul 31 |
ROBERT ELLIS
Mon Aug 1 |
OH PEP!
Tue Aug 2 |
HONNE
Sun Aug 7 |
RENO DIVORCE (BBQ SHOW)
with STRAIGHT OUTTA LUCK, WAKE THE BAT, GRANNY TWEED
Wed Aug 10 |
DECLAN MCKENNA
Thu Aug 11 |
PROTOMARTYR
Sat Aug 13 |
D.R.I.
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT
Sun Aug 14 |
D.R.I. BBQ SHOW
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT
Mon Aug 15 |
HUNNY
with GYMSHORTS
Wed Sep 14 |
HIGHASAKITE
Thu Sep 15 |
KHRUANGBIN
Thu Sep 22 |
KREWELLA
Fri Sep 23 |
CASS MCCOMBS
Tue Oct 18 |
TOBACCO

Sun Jan 5 | Radio 1190 Presents | 16+

MARIA TAYLOR  

PJ BOND
BLAKE BROWN

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $5 EARLY BIRD | $12 ADV | $14 DAY OF SHOW





Maria Taylor’s Something About Knowing beckons with the opening track “Folk Song Melody,” a mesmerizing acoustic-with-celestial-atmospherics composition crafted around a wordless singsong passage that’s instantly familiar. “That section says everything without words and the rest of the record fills in the emotions,” she says. And the emotions brimming on the album are bliss and contentment. On the title track, with a molasses flow, Maria names her blessings from the diurnal to the divine. Here she sings: “I got you/I got me/I heard the sweetest voice call me mommy/got my old 5 string/I’ve got everything.” The music is balmy with a sweetly swaying groove, angelic backup vocals, gospel organs, and a shooting star guitar melody. The stunning “Tunnel Vision” is expansive and chiming pop with a lose-yourself-on-the-dance-floor beat.

Something About Knowing’s spirit of “coming home with confidence” extends from Maria’s personal and artistic peacefulness to the team she picked to surround herself with while making this album. She enlisted producer Mike Mogis, an essential creative foil on her first two records. Her brother Macey Taylor played bass on every song as well as keyboards and piano. And her old high school music pal Brad Armstrong co-wrote, played on, and recorded two tracks in his garage. “There we were back in his garage, only now we both had kids running around, it was really special,” Maria says. Longtime friend and collaborator Andy LeMaster mixed these two songs. Additionally, Maria recorded the track “This Is It” with Lester Nuby, and Daniel Farris—two trusted companions she worked with on her last two records—at home in Birmingham, Alabama.

Maria Taylor has released four solo albums and an EP, and has been lauded for her collaborations with artists such as Bright Eyes, Michael Stipe (R.E.M.), Moby, David Barbe (Sugar, Drive-By Truckers, Son Volt), and Crooked Fingers.

powered by: companyBE