CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Sat Sep 20 |
THE WHIGS
with MOSEY WEST, DISGRACE THE TRAITOR
Sun Sep 21 |
BRONCOS SUNDAY
with FREE SHOTS EVERY TIME THE BRONCOS SCORE!
Sun Sep 21 |
9 VOLT FATALE
with AUGUSTUS, THOUSAND FRAMES, MYTHirst
Tue Sep 23 |
YOUNG RISING SONS
with TOMMY FREED & THE SOUND, OKO TYGRA
Wed Sep 24 |
MIKE WATT
with THE POLLUTION
Thu Sep 25 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Phantogram, Jimmy Eat World, Young Rising Sons + more!
Thu Sep 25 |
GLASS ANIMALS
with ROME FORTUNE
Fri Sep 26 |
JESSE R.S.
with THE BELL HOURS, BEES WITH GUNS
Sat Sep 27 |
CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & THE BURNING ANGELS
with MILE HIGH EXPRESS, IDLEWHILE
Sun Sep 28 |
AGENT ORANGE
with IN THE WHALE, CODENAME : CARTER
Sun Sep 28 |
1400 MILES BLOCK PARTY
with ROWDY SHADEHOUSE, THE OTHER BLACK, ROSSONIAN, WOODSHED RED
Mon Sep 29 |
THE ELECTRIC SONS
with BESTFRIENDS, VOLITILLES
Tue Sep 30 |
KOPECKY FAMILY BAND
with AVID DANCER
Wed Oct 1 |
EARTH
with KING DUDE
Thu Oct 2 |
BEACH FOSSILS
with HEAVENLY BEAT, AXXA/ABRAXAS
Fri Oct 3 |
THE SOUND & COLOR
with KERRY PASTINE & THE CRIME SCENE, FAIRWATER
Sat Oct 4 |
THE GIRAFFES
with BRONZE, RANDY CONRAD OLINGER, CIRCLE NUMBER DOT
Sun Oct 5 |
KALIN AND MYLES
with RYAN BEATTY
Sun Oct 5 |
BRONCOS VS. CARDINALS
Tue Oct 7 |
BAHAMAS
with BASIA BULAT
Wed Oct 8 |
WILD PARTY
Sat Oct 11 |
WALK THE MOON
Sun Oct 12 |
BRONCOS VS. JETS
Tue Oct 14 |
ASGEIR
with LOW ROAR
Wed Oct 15 |
SONREAL
Fri Oct 17 |
HONEYHONEY
Sat Oct 18 |
THE PREATURES
Sun Oct 19 |
BRONCOS VS. 49ERS
Mon Oct 20 |
TURQUOISE JEEP
with YIP DECEIVER
Tue Oct 21 |
BRONCHO
with LOW LITAS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION
Thu Oct 23 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Sat Oct 25 |
CON BRO CHILL
Mon Oct 27 |
RUN RIVER NORTH
Tue Oct 28 |
AVI BUFFALO
Fri Oct 31 |
SECRET CHIEFS 3
with ATOMIC APE
Sun Nov 2 |
BRONCOS VS. PATRIOTS
Tue Nov 4 |
BEAR HANDS
with FENCES
Fri Nov 7 |
STREETS OF LAREDO
Sat Nov 8 |
JUDAH & THE LION
with LITTLE CHIEF, PHILLIP MARK
Sun Nov 9 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Mon Nov 10 |
SOHN
with WET
Sun Nov 16 |
BRONCOS VS. RAMS
Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Sun Nov 23 |
SALLIE FORD
Sun Nov 23 |
BRONCOS VS. DOLPHINS
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE
Sun Dec 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Sun Dec 7 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS

Sun Jan 5 | Radio 1190 Presents | 16+

MARIA TAYLOR  

PJ BOND
BLAKE BROWN

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $5 EARLY BIRD | $12 ADV | $14 DAY OF SHOW





Maria Taylor’s Something About Knowing beckons with the opening track “Folk Song Melody,” a mesmerizing acoustic-with-celestial-atmospherics composition crafted around a wordless singsong passage that’s instantly familiar. “That section says everything without words and the rest of the record fills in the emotions,” she says. And the emotions brimming on the album are bliss and contentment. On the title track, with a molasses flow, Maria names her blessings from the diurnal to the divine. Here she sings: “I got you/I got me/I heard the sweetest voice call me mommy/got my old 5 string/I’ve got everything.” The music is balmy with a sweetly swaying groove, angelic backup vocals, gospel organs, and a shooting star guitar melody. The stunning “Tunnel Vision” is expansive and chiming pop with a lose-yourself-on-the-dance-floor beat.

Something About Knowing’s spirit of “coming home with confidence” extends from Maria’s personal and artistic peacefulness to the team she picked to surround herself with while making this album. She enlisted producer Mike Mogis, an essential creative foil on her first two records. Her brother Macey Taylor played bass on every song as well as keyboards and piano. And her old high school music pal Brad Armstrong co-wrote, played on, and recorded two tracks in his garage. “There we were back in his garage, only now we both had kids running around, it was really special,” Maria says. Longtime friend and collaborator Andy LeMaster mixed these two songs. Additionally, Maria recorded the track “This Is It” with Lester Nuby, and Daniel Farris—two trusted companions she worked with on her last two records—at home in Birmingham, Alabama.

Maria Taylor has released four solo albums and an EP, and has been lauded for her collaborations with artists such as Bright Eyes, Michael Stipe (R.E.M.), Moby, David Barbe (Sugar, Drive-By Truckers, Son Volt), and Crooked Fingers.

powered by: companyBE