CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Thu Jul 24 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Phantogram, Clap Your Hands Say Yeah + more!
Thu Jul 24 |
THE STRUGGLERS
with LOLA RISING, HELLO BOURBON
Fri Jul 25 |
WOODHOUSE
with THE 8 TURNS, HARVESTMEN, RHEA HORVATH
Sat Jul 26 |
VELA
with WHISKEY AUTUMN, THE PARKWAY, SLOW CAVES
Sun Jul 27 |
DOGS GOT FLAVOR
with DEFF HIPPY, LANDGRABBERS, DRINKING WITH CHARLIE, DORIAN, CHRIS LAFATA BAND
Tue Jul 29 |
WILD CUB
with GRIZFOLK
Wed Jul 30 |
THE MOURNING SICKNESS
with GORT VS GOOM, HILLBILLY RIOT
Thu Jul 31 |
JAMES WALLACE AND THE NAKED LIGHT
with BONE ORCHARD REVIVAL, JUSTIN HULSEY
Thu Jul 31 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Phantogram, Jolie Holland, Future Islands + more
Fri Aug 1 |
MYTHirst
with FURBIE CAKES, Felix FAST4WARD, CUEBOC, PATRICK SKYLER
Sat Aug 2 |
OKO TYGRA
with UMBRELLA WEATHER, HIRAETH, CURTA
Sun Aug 3 |
STOOGES BRASS BAND
with HOT SOUP
Sun Aug 3 |
SHANGHAI SALLY
with NEPTUNIAN WEATHERVANE, RYAN D WHITE AND THE SPINS, THE ELECTRIC DAISIES
Tue Aug 5 |
NATURAL VIBRATIONS
with HI ROOTS, MONO VERDE
Thu Aug 7 |
JOLIE HOLLAND
with SHY HUNTERS, PLUME VARIA
Fri Aug 8 |
XIU XIU
with CIRCUT DES YEUX, EROS & THE ESCHATON
Fri Aug 8 |
ICONOPLASTY
with NEW LEVERAGE
Sat Aug 9 |
CULTURA PROF√ČTICA
with IZCALLI
Thu Aug 14 |
SWEAR AND SHAKE
with VON STOMPER, TOMAHAWK FOX
Fri Aug 15 |
LITTLE DAYLIGHT
with YOUNG RISING SONS
Sun Aug 17 |
BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS
with WIREDOGS, MILES TO MOUNTAINS, THE OUTFIT, INSTANT EMPIRE, NATO COLES & THE BLUE DIAMOND BAND, THE PATIENT ZEROS
Tue Aug 19 |
THE COATHANGERS
with WHITE FANG, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION
Wed Aug 20 |
THE BEN HANNA BAND
with WANDERING NATIVES, THE THREADBARONS
Thu Aug 21 |
BLACK MAGIC DARKNESS
Fri Aug 22 |
MORNING BEAR
Sat Aug 23 |
BLACK KIDS
with SLOW CAVES, THE CIRCUS HOUSE
Tue Aug 26 |
JESSICA HERNANDEZ & THE DELTAS
with VARLET
Fri Aug 29 |
VICES I ADMIRE
with STRIP THE STARS, LEASH OF FOXES
Sat Aug 30 |
BOB LOG III
with THE HOLLYFELDS, THE GHOST OF JOSEPH BUCK
Thu Sep 4 |
YUNA
Fri Sep 5 |
PARADISE FEARS
with WILLIAM BECKETT, THE HOST CLUB
Sat Sep 6 |
DRAG THE RIVER
with DENVER BRONCOS UK, OL HICKORY
Mon Sep 8 |
JOEY CAPE
Fri Sep 12 |
TOBACCO
with THE STARGAZER LILIES
Sat Sep 13 |
GOLDRUSH MUSIC FESTIVAL
with MT EERIE, clipping., RUMTUM and more
Sun Sep 14 |
GOLDRUSH MUSIC FESTIVAL
with MT EERIE, clipping., RUMTUM and more
Sat Sep 20 |
THE WHIGS
Wed Sep 24 |
MIKE WATT
with THE POLLUTION
Thu Sep 25 |
GLASS ANIMALS
Sun Sep 28 |
AGENT ORANGE
with IN THE WHALE
Tue Sep 30 |
KOPECKY FAMILY BAND
with AVID DANCER
Thu Oct 2 |
BEACH FOSSILS
with HEAVENLY BEAT, AXXA/ABRAXAS
Sat Oct 4 |
THE GIRAFFES
Tue Oct 7 |
BAHAMAS
with BASIA BULAT
Tue Oct 14 |
ASGEIR
Wed Oct 15 |
SONREAL
Mon Oct 20 |
TURQUOISE JEEP
with YIP DECEIVER
Fri Oct 31 |
SECRET CHIEFS 3
Mon Nov 10 |
SOHN
Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND

Thu Feb 27 | Red Bull Sound Select Presents: Denver | 21+

RED BULL SOUND SELECT PRESENTS: SHIGETO (FREE WITH RSVP)  

RUMTUM
INNER OCEANS
KITTY CRIMES

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   FREE w/ RSVP



FREE WITH RSVP

Red Bull Sound Select Presents: Denver - Curated by Holy Underground

SHIGETO
Artists take on pseudonyms for a multitude of reasons, but in Zach Saginaw’s case, those reasons run deeper than most. Zach records under the name Shigeto. It’s his middle name; it’s also his grandfather’s name, a tribute to the Japanese branch of Zach’s family tree. Shigeto also means “to grow bigger”—appropriate, given Zach’s premature birth-weight of less than a pound. Today, Shigeto stands for Zach’s vividly beautiful electronic music. Beat-driven but given to richly textured sound design, rhythmically fractured but melodically sumptuous, Shigeto’s music is a bridge between the past and present, bringing the artist face to face with a creative legacy that spans decades.


 

RUMTUM
RUMTUM is Cleveland native John Hastings, most known for his collaborative work in the sample-heavy, electro-funk project MR & RT (Monster Rally & RUMTUM), having already released albums on Lefse Records' WAAGA imprint & Oakland's Gold Robot Records.

RUMTUM's solo work expands upon the tropic-toned production he used with Monster Rally, and dives further into the hip-hop realm than on previous releases. He has recently been featured on big name blogs such as XLR8R, Impose and more, and he has already built up an impressive online following through outlets like Soundcloud and Bandcamp.

In 2013, RUMTUM has already performed at SnowBall Music Festival and Treefort Music Festival, and has shared the stage with the likes of Signal Path, Geographer, Mouse on Mars in his current city of Denver. His debut full-length album, Mystic Wonders will be out September 17th, 2013 on STS9's 1320 Records.


 

INNER OCEANS
Sirens echo through tunnels drawing you deeper into song-soaked clearings, drenched in time and city lights. The fury of synthesizers and haunted melodies string through waves of textured imagery, crafting exhilarating sonic environments. Envisioned and fueled by Griffith Snyder and supported by a veteran band of multi-instrumentalists and collaborators, Inner Oceans becomes a new angle for pop music.


 

KITTY CRIMES
Self-produced and diverse in talent, Kitty Crimes oscillates between her resonance with chest-puffed Rap and the vulnerability that exists in the lush soundscapes of R&B. A description would be incomplete without referring to more subliminal influences of groups including Dirty Projectors, James Blake, and Soko. An unbridled synthesis of these elements is reflected through the saturated beats, and a furiously engaged stage presence. She may or may not use the show as an excuse to crowd-surf.

Though a headfirst dive into digital production has taken the lead, her past musical lives focused on fronting a stoner rock band (M and the Gems) and serving as support for a handful of Denver bands.
The latest musical aspiration has led the 26 year old performer to release a small EP of crooner R&B tunes entitled "Crimes of the Kitty: Volume 2," and a music video which will soon accompany the single "Grades."

Since the release for the nationally recognized Youtube epic "Find a Penny," Kitty Crimes has been featured on blogs such as Daytrotter, Elephant Journal, and SPIN.
Live appearances have included stage support for Devotchka, Har Mar Superstar, Flobots, Emily Wells, Dessa, and Scream Club.

 

powered by: companyBE