CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Sun Nov 23 |
BRONCOS VS. DOLPHINS
Sun Nov 23 |
SALLIE FORD
with JOBLESS
Tue Nov 25 |
MINI MANSIONS
with THE OUTFIT, FLUORESCENT PHOBIA
Wed Nov 26 |
THUNDER THE RADAR
with THE NATURAL FACTS, QUANTUMACHINE, THE EPHIJIS
Fri Nov 28 |
IL CATTIVO
with MUSCLE BEACH, THE RIPRATS, WICKED SKELETON
Sat Nov 29 |
THE TRUTH & SPECTACLE
with VANCE ROMANCE, REVERB AND THE VERSE, TEACUP GORILLA
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
with CRYSTAL GHOST
Wed Dec 3 |
ROADKILL GHOST CHOIR
with THE YAWPERS, VON STOMPER
Thu Dec 4 |
SUN TIME HANNAH
with FASHIONABLY LATE, HELLO BOURBON
Fri Dec 5 |
RESIDUAL KID'S ABOMINABLE SNOW JAM
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION, SPEED WOBBLE
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE
with TRUE LUST, CACHEFLOWE
Sun Dec 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Sun Dec 7 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
with SAM LEE
Thu Dec 11 |
RAGGED UNION
with TREEHOUSE SANCTUM, BURCHAM, COYOTE JUNCTION
Fri Dec 12 |
SHADY ELDERS (ALBUM RELEASE)
with PLUM, MALE BLONDING
Sat Dec 13 |
CONTACT DENVER
with YOUNGSTA, TRUTH, SUBLIMINAL
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Tue Dec 16 |
DRINK DRANK PUNK
with THE VANILLA MILKSHAKES, FINGER PIE
Wed Dec 17 |
WOLVHAMMER
with FETCH, WHILT
Thu Dec 18 |
HAERTS
Fri Dec 19 |
WILD HIGH ALBUM RELEASE
with TURNER JACKSON'S RED PLASTIC CUP, GREASE PONY
Sat Dec 20 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
Sun Dec 21 |
NICK THOMAS (The Spill Canvas)
with MY BODY SINGS ELECTRIC, JESSE R.S.
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Dec 28 |
LUCIDA TELA
with DUST:ORBITER, GREEN DRUID, ASSAULT ON THE COMMONPLACE
Tue Dec 30 |
THE BALTIC
Wed Dec 31 |
ROSE QUARTZ (EP RELEASE)
with SUNBOY, OKO TYGRA, DJ FANCY MATTHEW
Wed Jan 14 |
MINER
Fri Jan 23 |
JUKEBOX THE GHOST
with TWIN FORKS, SECRET SOMEONES
Sat Jan 24 |
WASTELAND HOP
with WHEELCHAIR SPORTS CAMP, THE OTHER BLACK
Sat Jan 31 |
MATES OF STATE
Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG

Thu Feb 27 | Red Bull Sound Select Presents: Denver | 21+

RED BULL SOUND SELECT PRESENTS: SHIGETO (FREE WITH RSVP)  

RUMTUM
INNER OCEANS
KITTY CRIMES

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   FREE w/ RSVP



FREE WITH RSVP

Red Bull Sound Select Presents: Denver - Curated by Holy Underground

SHIGETO
Artists take on pseudonyms for a multitude of reasons, but in Zach Saginaw’s case, those reasons run deeper than most. Zach records under the name Shigeto. It’s his middle name; it’s also his grandfather’s name, a tribute to the Japanese branch of Zach’s family tree. Shigeto also means “to grow bigger”—appropriate, given Zach’s premature birth-weight of less than a pound. Today, Shigeto stands for Zach’s vividly beautiful electronic music. Beat-driven but given to richly textured sound design, rhythmically fractured but melodically sumptuous, Shigeto’s music is a bridge between the past and present, bringing the artist face to face with a creative legacy that spans decades.


 

RUMTUM
RUMTUM is Cleveland native John Hastings, most known for his collaborative work in the sample-heavy, electro-funk project MR & RT (Monster Rally & RUMTUM), having already released albums on Lefse Records' WAAGA imprint & Oakland's Gold Robot Records.

RUMTUM's solo work expands upon the tropic-toned production he used with Monster Rally, and dives further into the hip-hop realm than on previous releases. He has recently been featured on big name blogs such as XLR8R, Impose and more, and he has already built up an impressive online following through outlets like Soundcloud and Bandcamp.

In 2013, RUMTUM has already performed at SnowBall Music Festival and Treefort Music Festival, and has shared the stage with the likes of Signal Path, Geographer, Mouse on Mars in his current city of Denver. His debut full-length album, Mystic Wonders will be out September 17th, 2013 on STS9's 1320 Records.


 

INNER OCEANS
Sirens echo through tunnels drawing you deeper into song-soaked clearings, drenched in time and city lights. The fury of synthesizers and haunted melodies string through waves of textured imagery, crafting exhilarating sonic environments. Envisioned and fueled by Griffith Snyder and supported by a veteran band of multi-instrumentalists and collaborators, Inner Oceans becomes a new angle for pop music.


 

KITTY CRIMES
Self-produced and diverse in talent, Kitty Crimes oscillates between her resonance with chest-puffed Rap and the vulnerability that exists in the lush soundscapes of R&B. A description would be incomplete without referring to more subliminal influences of groups including Dirty Projectors, James Blake, and Soko. An unbridled synthesis of these elements is reflected through the saturated beats, and a furiously engaged stage presence. She may or may not use the show as an excuse to crowd-surf.

Though a headfirst dive into digital production has taken the lead, her past musical lives focused on fronting a stoner rock band (M and the Gems) and serving as support for a handful of Denver bands.
The latest musical aspiration has led the 26 year old performer to release a small EP of crooner R&B tunes entitled "Crimes of the Kitty: Volume 2," and a music video which will soon accompany the single "Grades."

Since the release for the nationally recognized Youtube epic "Find a Penny," Kitty Crimes has been featured on blogs such as Daytrotter, Elephant Journal, and SPIN.
Live appearances have included stage support for Devotchka, Har Mar Superstar, Flobots, Emily Wells, Dessa, and Scream Club.

 

powered by: companyBE