CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Tue Oct 21 |
BRONCHO
with LOW LITAS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION
Wed Oct 22 |
DOBINKUS
with BURCHAM, BRODIE KINDER, KATIE TALL
Thu Oct 23 |
THE EPHINJIS
with PLEASANT CREEK, KALMIA
Thu Oct 23 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Cut Copy, Vance Joy, Tennis + more!
Thu Oct 23 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Fri Oct 24 |
PAN ASTRAL
with MOTION TRAP, DAWN SAFARI, PAER
Sat Oct 25 |
CON BRO CHILL
with INTERGALACTIX
Mon Oct 27 |
RUN RIVER NORTH
with HOLLY LOVELL, JUSTIN HULSEY
Tue Oct 28 |
AVI BUFFALO
with WE ARE NOT A GLUM LOT
Wed Oct 29 |
NORA JANE STRUTHERS & THE PARTY LINE
with SWORDSMITH (farewell show)
Thu Oct 30 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Shakey Graves, Cut Copy Digitalism + more!
Fri Oct 31 |
SECRET CHIEFS 3
with ATOMIC APE
Sat Nov 1 |
SAFE BOATING IS NO ACCIDENT
with HOOPER, MOON HANGER, RADICAL ACTION
Sun Nov 2 |
I AM THE ALBATROSS
with DISGUISE THE SILENCE, THEY CALL ME HERO, STRANGE GIRLS
Sun Nov 2 |
BRONCOS VS. PATRIOTS
Tue Nov 4 |
BEAR HANDS
with FENCES
Thu Nov 6 |
IMAGINARY POINTS
with MODUS AUDIO, THE COUCHBOMBS, MATCHETTE
Fri Nov 7 |
STREETS OF LAREDO
with LINE & CIRCLE, STRAWBERRY RUNNERS
Sat Nov 8 |
JUDAH & THE LION
with LITTLE CHIEF, PHILLIP MARK
Sun Nov 9 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Mon Nov 10 |
SOHN
with WET
Tue Nov 11 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Wed Nov 12 |
PURLING HISS
with MALE BLONDING, TYTO ALBA
Thu Nov 13 |
FIFTH VEIL
with MURDER THE CAT, DYKOTOMY, SIGNS & SIGNALS
Fri Nov 14 |
VETTA STAR EP RELEASE
with RUMOURS FOLLOW, MONROE MONROE, TYLER GLASGOW
Sat Nov 15 |
BIRCH STREET
Sun Nov 16 |
BRONCOS VS. RAMS
Thu Nov 20 |
NEULORE
Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Sun Nov 23 |
SALLIE FORD
with JOBLESS
Sun Nov 23 |
BRONCOS VS. DOLPHINS
Tue Nov 25 |
MINI MANSIONS
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
with CRYSTAL GHOST
Wed Dec 3 |
ROADKILL GHOST CHOIR
with THE YAWPERS, VON STOMPER
Fri Dec 5 |
RESIDUAL KID'S ABOMINABLE SNOW JAM
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION, SPEED WOBBLE
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE
with TRUE LUST, CACHEFLOWE
Sun Dec 7 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
Sun Dec 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Fri Dec 12 |
SHADY ELDERS (ALBUM RELEASE)
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Sat Dec 20 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
Sun Dec 21 |
NICK THOMAS (The Spill Canvas)
with JESSE R.S.
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS

Thu Feb 27 | Red Bull Sound Select Presents: Denver | 21+

RED BULL SOUND SELECT PRESENTS: SHIGETO (FREE WITH RSVP)  

RUMTUM
INNER OCEANS
KITTY CRIMES

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   FREE w/ RSVP



FREE WITH RSVP

Red Bull Sound Select Presents: Denver - Curated by Holy Underground

SHIGETO
Artists take on pseudonyms for a multitude of reasons, but in Zach Saginaw’s case, those reasons run deeper than most. Zach records under the name Shigeto. It’s his middle name; it’s also his grandfather’s name, a tribute to the Japanese branch of Zach’s family tree. Shigeto also means “to grow bigger”—appropriate, given Zach’s premature birth-weight of less than a pound. Today, Shigeto stands for Zach’s vividly beautiful electronic music. Beat-driven but given to richly textured sound design, rhythmically fractured but melodically sumptuous, Shigeto’s music is a bridge between the past and present, bringing the artist face to face with a creative legacy that spans decades.


 

RUMTUM
RUMTUM is Cleveland native John Hastings, most known for his collaborative work in the sample-heavy, electro-funk project MR & RT (Monster Rally & RUMTUM), having already released albums on Lefse Records' WAAGA imprint & Oakland's Gold Robot Records.

RUMTUM's solo work expands upon the tropic-toned production he used with Monster Rally, and dives further into the hip-hop realm than on previous releases. He has recently been featured on big name blogs such as XLR8R, Impose and more, and he has already built up an impressive online following through outlets like Soundcloud and Bandcamp.

In 2013, RUMTUM has already performed at SnowBall Music Festival and Treefort Music Festival, and has shared the stage with the likes of Signal Path, Geographer, Mouse on Mars in his current city of Denver. His debut full-length album, Mystic Wonders will be out September 17th, 2013 on STS9's 1320 Records.


 

INNER OCEANS
Sirens echo through tunnels drawing you deeper into song-soaked clearings, drenched in time and city lights. The fury of synthesizers and haunted melodies string through waves of textured imagery, crafting exhilarating sonic environments. Envisioned and fueled by Griffith Snyder and supported by a veteran band of multi-instrumentalists and collaborators, Inner Oceans becomes a new angle for pop music.


 

KITTY CRIMES
Self-produced and diverse in talent, Kitty Crimes oscillates between her resonance with chest-puffed Rap and the vulnerability that exists in the lush soundscapes of R&B. A description would be incomplete without referring to more subliminal influences of groups including Dirty Projectors, James Blake, and Soko. An unbridled synthesis of these elements is reflected through the saturated beats, and a furiously engaged stage presence. She may or may not use the show as an excuse to crowd-surf.

Though a headfirst dive into digital production has taken the lead, her past musical lives focused on fronting a stoner rock band (M and the Gems) and serving as support for a handful of Denver bands.
The latest musical aspiration has led the 26 year old performer to release a small EP of crooner R&B tunes entitled "Crimes of the Kitty: Volume 2," and a music video which will soon accompany the single "Grades."

Since the release for the nationally recognized Youtube epic "Find a Penny," Kitty Crimes has been featured on blogs such as Daytrotter, Elephant Journal, and SPIN.
Live appearances have included stage support for Devotchka, Har Mar Superstar, Flobots, Emily Wells, Dessa, and Scream Club.

 

powered by: companyBE