CALENDAR   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   FOOD & DRINK


Thu May 26 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Growlers, Caravan Palace, Joywave
Thu May 26 |
GO DARK
with AYTIKO
Fri May 27 |
CITRA
with WEST SIDE SAINTS, WATER AEROBICS, GALLERIES
Sat May 28 |
THE HOTELIER
with TOLD SLANT, LOONE
Sun May 29 |
FRUIT BATS
with TRUMMORS
Mon May 30 |
MIKE DEE(Z)
Tue May 31 |
MIKE DEE(Z)
Wed Jun 1 |
THE BROTHERS COMATOSE
with IN/PLANES, DARRIN BRADBURY
Thu Jun 2 |
PETE PIDGEON & ARCODA (ALBUM LAUNCH PARTY)
with Featuring Jennifer Hartswick & Natalie Cressman of the Trey Anastasio Band, LOLA RISING, GHOST TAPES
Fri Jun 3 |
SP DOUBLE
with YOUNG DOE, A MEAZY, AVIUS, FRANK COLEONE, 5280 MYSTIC, PAC, KONTRAST & FO CHIEF
Sat Jun 4 |
MANILA KILLA
with ANANDA, COOPAH TROOPAH
Sat Jun 4 |
SIR (SINGLE RELEASE)
with SF1, JEN KORTE
Sun Jun 5 |
TRIANGLE INTROVERTS
with FLOYEE, COME HOME
Mon Jun 6 |
SUPERHEAVEN
with CREEPOID, SPIRIT OF THE BEEHIVE
Wed Jun 8 |
GROW WILD TOUR
with ROUND2CREW, BAD FEELINGS, WILL JAY, DYLAN HOLLAND, ZACH MATARI, BEN HAZLEWOOD, THE HOUSE ON CLIFF, RIVERS MONROE, with special surprise guests!
Thu Jun 9 |
RAY REED
with KOO QUA, TONIO ARMANI, K.P., DJ K TONE, DJ BAR 1NE
Fri Jun 10 |
FROM THE VOID
with LYFTD, SUPER DUPER, HENNE-Z, KIZER
Sat Jun 11 |
KEVIN MORBY
with JAYE BARTELL
Sun Jun 12 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with QUANTUM CREEP, FOR KEEPS, THE CLEARWINGS, MORNING BEAR, GINNY & THE BRIDGE BURNERS
Tue Jun 14 |
MUTUAL BENEFIT
with FLORIST, MRS. MAGICIAN
Tue Jun 14 |
BRONCHO (WALNUT ROOM)
with WINTER, BILLY CHANGER
Wed Jun 15 |
OLIVIA RUDEEN
with KAYLA MARQUE, DEVAN BLAKE JONES, CHRIS HARRIS
Thu Jun 16 |
CORB LUND
with ANDY HAMILTON & THE ROCKY MOUNTAIN CONTRABAND, COWBOY DAVE BAND
Fri Jun 17 |
APE MACHINE
with BRONZE, MONOCLE STACHE
Sat Jun 18 |
ESMÉ PATTERSON
with INNER OCEANS, LITTLES PAIA
Sun Jun 19 |
FATHERS DAY SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with MEET THE GIANT, DEAD ORCHIDS, THE WORTH, PLASTIC DAGGERS
Mon Jun 20 |
EAGULLS
Tue Jun 21 |
THE HUNNA
Wed Jun 22 |
WHILK + MISKY
with CRL CRRLL, TOMMY METZ
Sat Jun 25 |
SWEAT DANCE PARTY FT.
Sun Jun 26 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with TOI ET MOI, EVAN HOLM BAND
Tue Jun 28 |
TWIN PEAKS
with NE-HI, PANTHER MARTIN
Sat Jul 2 |
BANDITS (7" RELEASE PARTY)
with BLANKET EMPIRE
Wed Jul 6 |
THE SHEEPDOGS
Fri Jul 8 |
DEAD WINTER CARPENTERS
Sun Jul 10 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Sun Jul 10 |
LAWRENCE
Tue Jul 12 |
PHOEBE RYAN
Thu Jul 14 |
THE EAGLE ROCK GOSPEL SINGERS
Sat Jul 16 |
MITSKI
with JAPANESE BREAKFAST, JAY SOM
Sun Jul 17 |
WHISKEY SHIVERS BBQ
Mon Jul 18 |
MARGARET GLASPY
Tue Jul 19 |
SMOKE SEASON
with CAUGHT A GHOST
Mon Jul 25 |
PINEGROVE
with SPORTS, HALF WAIF
Wed Jul 27 |
BOB LOG III
with KEVIN DOWLING
Thu Jul 28 |
THE DESLONDES
with THE HAUNTED WINDCHIMES
Fri Jul 29 |
THE NOISY FREAKS
Sat Jul 30 |
YONI & GETI
Sun Jul 31 |
ROBERT ELLIS
Mon Aug 1 |
OH PEP!
Tue Aug 2 |
HONNE
Sun Aug 7 |
RENO DIVORCE (BBQ SHOW)
with STRAIGHT OUTTA LUCK, WAKE THE BAT, GRANNY TWEED
Wed Aug 10 |
DECLAN MCKENNA
Thu Aug 11 |
PROTOMARTYR
Sat Aug 13 |
D.R.I.
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT
Sun Aug 14 |
D.R.I. BBQ SHOW
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT
Mon Aug 15 |
HUNNY
with GYMSHORTS
Wed Sep 14 |
HIGHASAKITE
Thu Sep 15 |
KHRUANGBIN
Thu Sep 22 |
KREWELLA
Fri Sep 23 |
CASS MCCOMBS
Tue Oct 18 |
TOBACCO

Thu Feb 27 | Red Bull Sound Select Presents: Denver | 21+

RED BULL SOUND SELECT PRESENTS: SHIGETO (FREE WITH RSVP)  

RUMTUM
INNER OCEANS
KITTY CRIMES

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   FREE w/ RSVP



FREE WITH RSVP

Red Bull Sound Select Presents: Denver - Curated by Holy Underground

SHIGETO
Artists take on pseudonyms for a multitude of reasons, but in Zach Saginaw’s case, those reasons run deeper than most. Zach records under the name Shigeto. It’s his middle name; it’s also his grandfather’s name, a tribute to the Japanese branch of Zach’s family tree. Shigeto also means “to grow bigger”—appropriate, given Zach’s premature birth-weight of less than a pound. Today, Shigeto stands for Zach’s vividly beautiful electronic music. Beat-driven but given to richly textured sound design, rhythmically fractured but melodically sumptuous, Shigeto’s music is a bridge between the past and present, bringing the artist face to face with a creative legacy that spans decades.


 

RUMTUM
RUMTUM is Cleveland native John Hastings, most known for his collaborative work in the sample-heavy, electro-funk project MR & RT (Monster Rally & RUMTUM), having already released albums on Lefse Records' WAAGA imprint & Oakland's Gold Robot Records.

RUMTUM's solo work expands upon the tropic-toned production he used with Monster Rally, and dives further into the hip-hop realm than on previous releases. He has recently been featured on big name blogs such as XLR8R, Impose and more, and he has already built up an impressive online following through outlets like Soundcloud and Bandcamp.

In 2013, RUMTUM has already performed at SnowBall Music Festival and Treefort Music Festival, and has shared the stage with the likes of Signal Path, Geographer, Mouse on Mars in his current city of Denver. His debut full-length album, Mystic Wonders will be out September 17th, 2013 on STS9's 1320 Records.


 

INNER OCEANS
Sirens echo through tunnels drawing you deeper into song-soaked clearings, drenched in time and city lights. The fury of synthesizers and haunted melodies string through waves of textured imagery, crafting exhilarating sonic environments. Envisioned and fueled by Griffith Snyder and supported by a veteran band of multi-instrumentalists and collaborators, Inner Oceans becomes a new angle for pop music.


 

KITTY CRIMES
Self-produced and diverse in talent, Kitty Crimes oscillates between her resonance with chest-puffed Rap and the vulnerability that exists in the lush soundscapes of R&B. A description would be incomplete without referring to more subliminal influences of groups including Dirty Projectors, James Blake, and Soko. An unbridled synthesis of these elements is reflected through the saturated beats, and a furiously engaged stage presence. She may or may not use the show as an excuse to crowd-surf.

Though a headfirst dive into digital production has taken the lead, her past musical lives focused on fronting a stoner rock band (M and the Gems) and serving as support for a handful of Denver bands.
The latest musical aspiration has led the 26 year old performer to release a small EP of crooner R&B tunes entitled "Crimes of the Kitty: Volume 2," and a music video which will soon accompany the single "Grades."

Since the release for the nationally recognized Youtube epic "Find a Penny," Kitty Crimes has been featured on blogs such as Daytrotter, Elephant Journal, and SPIN.
Live appearances have included stage support for Devotchka, Har Mar Superstar, Flobots, Emily Wells, Dessa, and Scream Club.

 

powered by: companyBE