CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Fri Nov 28 |
IL CATTIVO
with MUSCLE BEACH, THE RIPRATS, WICKED SKELETON
Sat Nov 29 |
THE TRUTH & SPECTACLE
with VANCE ROMANCE, REVERB AND THE VERSE, TEACUP GORILLA
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
with CRYSTAL GHOST
Wed Dec 3 |
ROADKILL GHOST CHOIR
with THE YAWPERS, VON STOMPER
Thu Dec 4 |
SUN TIME HANNAH
with SIGNS & SIGNALS, FASHIONABLY LATE, HELLO BOURBON
Fri Dec 5 |
RESIDUAL KID'S ABOMINABLE SNOW JAM
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION, SPEED WOBBLE
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE
with TRUE LUST, CACHEFLOWE
Sun Dec 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Sun Dec 7 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
with SAM LEE
Tue Dec 9 |
SHANE MCCORMICK
with MITCHELL EVAN, VINYL
Thu Dec 11 |
RAGGED UNION
with TREEHOUSE SANCTUM, BURCHAM, COYOTE JUNCTION
Fri Dec 12 |
SHADY ELDERS (ALBUM RELEASE)
with PLUM, MALE BLONDING
Sat Dec 13 |
CONTACT DENVER
with YOUNGSTA, TRUTH, SUBLIMINAL
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Tue Dec 16 |
3BALLMTY
with LOS RAKAS
Wed Dec 17 |
WOLVHAMMER
with KETCH, WHILT
Thu Dec 18 |
HAERTS
Fri Dec 19 |
WILD HIGH ALBUM RELEASE
with TURNER JACKSON'S RED PLASTIC CUP, GREASE PONY
Sat Dec 20 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
with JERICHO SON OF NONE, TRAVELLERS MUSIC, INFINITE MINDZ, DJ BUNCHA GRIEF
Sun Dec 21 |
NICK THOMAS (The Spill Canvas)
with MY BODY SINGS ELECTRIC, JESSE R.S., LEASH OF FOXES
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sat Dec 27 |
THE KNEW
with CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & THE BURNING ANGELS, THE TRADE-INS, ROBERT LOUIS COLE
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Dec 28 |
LUCIDA TELA
with DUST:ORBITER, GREEN DRUID, ASSAULT ON THE COMMONPLACE
Tue Dec 30 |
IN THE WHALE
with THE BALTIC
Wed Dec 31 |
ROSE QUARTZ (EP RELEASE)
with SUNBOY, OKO TYGRA, DJ FANCY MATTHEW
Wed Jan 14 |
MINER
Fri Jan 23 |
JUKEBOX THE GHOST
with TWIN FORKS, SECRET SOMEONES
Sat Jan 24 |
WASTELAND HOP
with WHEELCHAIR SPORTS CAMP, THE OTHER BLACK
Tue Jan 27 |
KING TUFF
Sat Jan 31 |
MATES OF STATE
Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING

Mon Jul 14 | Radio 1190 and Twist & Shout Presents | SOLD OUT

CLOUD NOTHINGS  

THE WYTCHES

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $15 ADV | $20 DAY OF SHOW



Cloud Nothings was founded in a Cleveland basement, the one-man recording project of Dylan Baldi, an unassuming, then 18-year-old student of song with a breathtaking ear for melody. Prolific from the start, Baldi’s early work was rough but immediate: crudely recorded, spring-loaded spasms of Buzzcocks-informed pop that quickly found an online following among the lo-fi-inclined. When an opportunity presented itself to open a small show in Brooklyn, Baldi abandoned a still-in-progress final project to be there. The gamble paid off — he’s been touring ever since, using every available break to write and record more.

In 2010, Carpark unveiled Turning On, a retrospective introduction that combined early 7? singles and the full-length debut (a limited release on cassette and vinyl) from which it took its name. The following year, Cloud Nothings made its proper Carpark debut with a thrilling self-titled LP that found Baldi in a studio for the first time, shedding the many layers of hiss and distortion that had once obscured (or enhanced) his every sugary hook. What followed was an unexpected breakthrough, 2012?s Attack on Memory, an album that very loudly (with the help of producer Steve Albini) announced the arrival of Cloud Nothings as the sound of more than just Baldi: Caustic and gargantuan, it marked the first time our young hero wrote with and for his longtime touring band, drummer Jayson Gerycz, bassist TJ Duke and since departed guitarist Joe Boyer. Touring intensified, rock critics slobbered, and the ceiling was raised considerably.

Enter yet another first: the highly-anticipated follow-up. Here and Nowhere Else is the sound of Baldi further realizing his potential not just as a collaborative bandleader but a singer as well. The sometimes frightening interplay that galvanized its predecessor is refined here, Baldi’s cyclonic guitar parts and Gerycz’s seismic drumwork more tightly clenched and nuanced than they’ve ever been before. It’s an album every bit as ferocious as what we’ve recently come to expect — only smarter.

powered by: companyBE