CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Sun Jul 5 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with TYTO ALBA, THE GHOULIES, UMBRELLA WEATHER, KENJI URADA, CATERED BY LARGE MARGE'S PHILLY CHEESESTEAKS
Tue Jul 7 |
THE DELTA SAINTS
with RYAN CHRYS & THE ROUGH CUTS, DOUG BALMAIN
Wed Jul 8 |
UNCLE LUCIUS
with OL' HICKORY, MISS MINIVER ROSE
Thu Jul 9 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Young Rising Sons, Jurrasic 5 + more!
Thu Jul 9 |
ZELLA DAY
with POVI, MILLICENT
Fri Jul 10 |
ETERNAL SUMMERS
with WILD HONEY, MALE BLONDING
Sat Jul 11 |
K. FLAY
with LILY FANGZ, REASON THE CITIZEN
Sun Jul 12 |
THE GRISWOLDS
with WILD PARTY, RUMOURS FOLLOW
Mon Jul 13 |
THE GARDEN
with THE BIPEDAL APPROACH, GHOULFRIEND, JILLIAN GRUTTA
Tue Jul 14 |
LATE NIGHT METAL FEATURING:
with LEECH, THE HUMAN EPIC
Tue Jul 14 |
JAY BRANNAN
with SARAH SLATON (OF EDISON)
Wed Jul 15 |
SARAH BETHE NELSON
with AMERICAN CULTURE
Thu Jul 16 |
EP RELEASE PARTY
with GET ALONG, THE CIRCUS HOUSE, INNERSPACE
Fri Jul 17 |
HEEMS
with ZELOOPERZ, BA$EMENT MUZIK, BSIDE THEIVES
Sat Jul 18 |
GRAYSHOT
with THE SOLID OCEAN, THEY CALL ME HERO, MIKE RING AND THE CONNECTION
Sun Jul 19 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with ALL CHIEFS, NO INDIANS, BRIGITTE LEE
Mon Jul 20 |
CAYUCAS
with HIBOU, COASTAL WIVES
Tue Jul 21 |
ELENI MANDELL
with COURTNEY MARIE ANDREWS, NATALIE TATE
Wed Jul 22 |
TV GIRL
with NOVELTY DAUGHTER, MYSTIC BUMMER
Wed Jul 22 |
FEUFOLLET
with THE CLEARING
Thu Jul 23 |
SMOKESTACK RELICS
with RL COLE
Fri Jul 24 |
MELT BANANA
with HOT NERDS, SUGARSKULLS & MARIGOLDS
Sat Jul 25 |
THE NEW PACIFIC
with LIVE LIKE GLASS, I ATE A MONSTER, DIMMER SWITCH
Sun Jul 26 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with FOREVERFALL, THE OUTBREAK, OCTOBER SKIES, WITCHFINGER, with post show by, MITCHEL EVAN & THE MANGROVE, CATERED BY LARGE MARGE'S PHILLY CHEESESTEAKS
Mon Jul 27 |
CHAPPO
with YUKON BLONDE
Tue Jul 28 |
FACEMAN
Wed Jul 29 |
LOWER DENS
with YOUNG EJECTA
Thu Jul 30 |
NICHOLAS DAVID
with CLOUDS AND MOUNTAINS, WALKER LUKENS
Fri Jul 31 |
MILE HIGH CONNECT SUMMER SHOWCASE
with M.O.A., TROLL PACK, YOUNG GOTH, WES DAWG, YOXNG JAH, NIKO, MARVELOUS | DIEON FIGURES | J SWIFT, MALEMAN | DAVID B.A.N.G | DJ COOP SUPREME
Sun Aug 2 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with THE KISS OFF, GUN STREET GHOST, NATALIE TATE (of Ark Life), PORLOLO, ANIMA, JIM MCTURNAN ( of Soft Skulls)
Mon Aug 3 |
AN HOBBES
with FELIX FAST4WARD, 3TWO, ABEASITY JONES, CM AKA CREATIVE, ADAM SELENE
Tue Aug 4 |
SCREAMING FEMALES
with DIRTY FEW, VACATION
Wed Aug 5 |
THE SPILL CANVAS
with 10 Year Anniversary Tour for One Fell Swoop
Thu Aug 6 |
GIVERS
with AERO FLYNN
Fri Aug 7 |
CIVIL TWILIGHT
with TRAPDOOR SOCIAL, MODERN SUSPECTS
Sat Aug 8 |
X AMBASSADORS
with LANY, PHASES
Tue Aug 11 |
METZ
with BIG UPS, DILLY DALLY
Thu Aug 20 |
HAVE GUN, WILL TRAVEL
with GARRETT KLAHN
Wed Aug 26 |
SEVEN SEA VOYAGE
with WALL OF THE FALLEN, EYES SET SAIL, FUNERAL IN FLAMES
Sun Aug 30 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Mon Aug 31 |
WALL OF THE FALLEN
with PATHS TO NECROPOLIS, OUR SCARLET WINTER
Sun Sep 6 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with CASEY SMITH, MIKE LAMITOLA, ROY CATLIN
Wed Sep 9 |
ON AN ON
Thu Sep 17 |
THE LIGHTHOUSE AND THE WHALER
Mon Sep 21 |
STEVE'N'SEAGULLS
Tue Sep 22 |
TYLER WARD
Fri Sep 25 |
A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS
with GROOMS, EMERALD SIAM
Tue Sep 29 |
SHANNON AND THE CLAMS
Tue Oct 6 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Wed Oct 7 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Fri Oct 9 |
JOEY CAPE
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
with ENGINE EAR
Sun Oct 11 |
BOB MOSES
Tue Oct 13 |
WILLIAM FITZSIMMONS
Sat Oct 24 |
THE BROTHERS COMATOSE
Mon Oct 26 |
KING DUDE
with DRAB MAJESTY
Fri Nov 13 |
LOW
with ANDY SHAUF
Thu Nov 19 |
DAVID RAMIREZ

Mon Jul 14 | Radio 1190 and Twist & Shout Presents | SOLD OUT

CLOUD NOTHINGS  

THE WYTCHES

Doors open at 8 PM   |   Show starts at 9 PM   |   $15 ADV | $20 DAY OF SHOW



Cloud Nothings was founded in a Cleveland basement, the one-man recording project of Dylan Baldi, an unassuming, then 18-year-old student of song with a breathtaking ear for melody. Prolific from the start, Baldi’s early work was rough but immediate: crudely recorded, spring-loaded spasms of Buzzcocks-informed pop that quickly found an online following among the lo-fi-inclined. When an opportunity presented itself to open a small show in Brooklyn, Baldi abandoned a still-in-progress final project to be there. The gamble paid off — he’s been touring ever since, using every available break to write and record more.

In 2010, Carpark unveiled Turning On, a retrospective introduction that combined early 7? singles and the full-length debut (a limited release on cassette and vinyl) from which it took its name. The following year, Cloud Nothings made its proper Carpark debut with a thrilling self-titled LP that found Baldi in a studio for the first time, shedding the many layers of hiss and distortion that had once obscured (or enhanced) his every sugary hook. What followed was an unexpected breakthrough, 2012?s Attack on Memory, an album that very loudly (with the help of producer Steve Albini) announced the arrival of Cloud Nothings as the sound of more than just Baldi: Caustic and gargantuan, it marked the first time our young hero wrote with and for his longtime touring band, drummer Jayson Gerycz, bassist TJ Duke and since departed guitarist Joe Boyer. Touring intensified, rock critics slobbered, and the ceiling was raised considerably.

Enter yet another first: the highly-anticipated follow-up. Here and Nowhere Else is the sound of Baldi further realizing his potential not just as a collaborative bandleader but a singer as well. The sometimes frightening interplay that galvanized its predecessor is refined here, Baldi’s cyclonic guitar parts and Gerycz’s seismic drumwork more tightly clenched and nuanced than they’ve ever been before. It’s an album every bit as ferocious as what we’ve recently come to expect — only smarter.

powered by: companyBE