CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Sun Apr 19 |
SEVEN SEA VOYAGE
with A WORLD LIKE OURS, FOREVER FALL, MY ASCENSION!
Tue Apr 21 |
AN EVENING WITH... PARKER MILLSAP
Wed Apr 22 |
SHY GIRLS
with YOUNG EJECTA
Thu Apr 23 |
MC SUPERNATURAL (BIRTHDAY PARTY)
Fri Apr 24 |
OWEN (AMERICAN FOOTBALL)
with BLAKE BROWN (SOLO)
Sat Apr 25 |
COASTS
with ZELLA DAY
Sun Apr 26 |
SEOUL
with OKO TYGRA
Tue Apr 28 |
HAMHOCK
with THE PARTITION, RED NINJA
Wed Apr 29 |
DRINK DRANK PUNK
with THE PLATES, DIRT, FINGER PIE
Thu Apr 30 |
LINDI ORTEGA
with ANDREW COMBS, CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD
Fri May 1 |
TORTUGA
with TKETTLE, N3U3S, HARHIGH
Sat May 2 |
LADY LAMB THE BEEKEEPER
with RATHBORNE, BLUEBOOK
Tue May 5 |
EL JAVI
with DURAN, RAUL
Thu May 7 |
YOUNG FATHERS
with MAS YSA, INPUT
Fri May 8 |
THE ROYAL
with ROOTBEER AND MERMENTAU
Sat May 9 |
RED FOX RUN
with VIRETTA, SLOW CAVES
Wed May 13 |
THE RED PAINTINGS
Thu May 14 |
THE RENTALS
with RADIATION CITY, REY PILA
Fri May 15 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
with DIGITAL CONNECTION, NEED & NECESSITY
Sat May 16 |
JAKUBI
Mon May 18 |
TODAY IS THE DAY
with LAZER/WULF
Tue May 19 |
LOCAL H
with ALL EYES WEST
Wed May 20 |
B-SIDE PLAYERS
with MONO VERDE
Thu May 21 |
PIGPEN THEATRE CO.
with GOODNIGHT, TEXAS
Sat May 23 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
with THE KINKY FINGERS
Tue May 26 |
MIAMI HORROR
Wed May 27 |
KATE TEMPEST
Thu May 28 |
DAN MANGAN + BLACKSMITH
Fri May 29 |
PALMA VIOLETS
with PUBLIC ACCESS TV
Sat May 30 |
SPEEDY ORTIZ
with PALEHOUND, ALEX G, ACCORDION CRIMES
Wed Jun 3 |
DESERT NOISES
Thu Jun 4 |
MANDOLIN ORANGE
Fri Jun 5 |
THE HELIO SEQUENCE
Mon Jun 8 |
JEREMY LOOPS
Tue Jun 9 |
THE LIFE AND TIMES
Thu Jun 11 |
SPIRIT FAMILY REUNION
Fri Jun 12 |
THE NTH POWER
with YOJIMBO
Sat Jun 13 |
THE CAVE SINGERS
Tue Jun 16 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with WHITE REAPER, BRANDED BANDITS
Fri Jun 19 |
ROYAL THUNDER
Sat Jun 20 |
SAN CISCO
with THE PRETTIOTS
Fri Jun 26 |
TRAILS & WAYS
Fri Jul 3 |
TANLINES
Tue Jul 7 |
THE DELTA SAINTS
Tue Jul 14 |
JAY BRANNAN
Fri Jul 24 |
MELT BANANA
Tue Jul 28 |
CHAPPO
Wed Jul 29 |
LOWER DENS
Tue Aug 11 |
METZ

Wed Sep 25 | Twist & Shout and Radio 1190 Present | 16+

HANNI EL KHATIB  

BASS DRUM OF DEATH
COLFAX SPEED QUEEN

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $13.75 In Adv | $16.00 Day Of Show | 16+





Hanni grew up in San Franscisco, California. The son of Palestinian and Filipino immigrants and the first American in his family, he became obsessed with classic Americana and pop culture of the 1950s and 60s. Influenced by pioneers of early rock and r&b (Johnny Burnette, Sam Cooke, Johnny Cash), El Khatib created a musical aesthetic to match his vision. The multi-instrumentalist serves as singer, songwriter & producer for his one-man band (live he is joined by a drummer) that is part blues, part garage rock, part soul, part folk & part doo whop.

As the creative director for HUF and lifelong skater, El Khatib professes to a love for well-crafted objects: classsic cars, cans pomade and stiletto switchblades. This craftsmanship carries over into his music, where El Khatib is inspired and informed by the specificity of a guitar tone or the fuzziness of an amp sound . His background in DIY and skate culture manifests as a desire to “keep mistakes in” and make things “as raw as possible.” Merging primitive rock sounds with punk aesthetics, El Khatib toes lines between all genres and ends up firmly in his own.

His diverse interests in music, zines, art, photography, and film, converge around his singular personal aesthetic, which reveals itself in all of El Khatib’s work. Combining the old weird America with the brave new frontier of home recording, El Khatib bridges the past and the present to create music that already sounds timeless and were written for anyone who’s ever been shot or hit by a train.

 

powered by: companyBE