CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Sat Sep 5 |
MITIS
with PAWS, SUBTHEORY, AZON CLASSIC
Sat Sep 5 |
J2G BUS TO PHISH: PRE-PARTY
Sun Sep 6 |
J2G BUS TO PHISH: PRE-PARTY
Sun Sep 6 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES: GONE WEST
with THE BELL HOURS, THE SAMUEL EDGAR BAND, CASEY SMITH, MIKE LAMITOLA, ROY CATLIN
Wed Sep 9 |
ON AN ON
with ELIOT SUMNER, DOSH
Thu Sep 10 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Glass Animals, Delta Rae, JR JR
Thu Sep 10 |
SUGAR SKULLS & MARIGOLDS
with CULT OF THE LOST CAUSE, CHURCH FIRE
Fri Sep 11 |
RADKEY
with SLOW CAVES, LSD BAGS
Sat Sep 12 |
WAVE RACER
with SHAWN WASABI, PROPER MOTION
Sun Sep 13 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES: THE SKULL
with MASTER FEROCIOUS, ALTERITY, STILL VALLEY, WITCHFINGER
Mon Sep 14 |
BLACK PUSSY
with APE MACHINE, CLOUD CATCHER, SMOLDER & BURN
Wed Sep 16 |
THE COATHANGERS
with THE BIRTH DEFECTS, THE SAVAGE BLUSH
Thu Sep 17 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Franz Ferdinand, Ms Mr, Youth Lagoon
Thu Sep 17 |
THE LIGHTHOUSE AND THE WHALER
with BORN CAGES
Fri Sep 18 |
REDLANDS
with 888, NEVER LET THIS GO, DEFY YOU STARS, DALLAS GARCIA, KIMI MOST
Sat Sep 19 |
THE PHOTO ATLAS
Sat Sep 19 |
YOUNG & RESTLESS MUSIC SHOWCASE
with SNUBLUCK, KAL HALAX, DANIEL ROBBINS, JORDAN PAUL, ELORA ZAMAR
Sun Sep 20 |
THUNDERCAT
Mon Sep 21 |
STEVE'N'SEAGULLS
Tue Sep 22 |
TYLER WARD
Wed Sep 23 |
AUTHOR & PUNISHER
with MUSCLE AND MARROW
Thu Sep 24 |
IAN MAHAN-NEEF
with THE LITTLE RAVENS, DEAR ME, , WTRWRLD
Thu Sep 24 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Saint Motel, Run The Jewels, Owl City
Fri Sep 25 |
A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS
with GROOMS, EMERALD SIAM
Sat Sep 26 |
LARIMER BLOCK PARTY 2015:
with Plus some of Denver's best bands, DJs, and street artists!
Mon Sep 28 |
TURQUOISE JEEP
Mon Sep 28 |
ALCEST (The Walnut Room)
with EMMA RUTH RUNDLE, GHOSTS OF GLACIERS
Tue Sep 29 |
SHANNON AND THE CLAMS
with BLEAK PLAZA
Fri Oct 2 |
CRIZZLY & FRIENDS
with PRUITT
Sat Oct 3 |
ALGIERS
with BAMBARA
Tue Oct 6 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
with HANDSOME GHOST
Wed Oct 7 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
with HANDSOME GHOST
Thu Oct 8 |
DRENGE
with MADE VIOLENT
Fri Oct 9 |
JOEY CAPE
with WALT HAMBURGER, BETTY AND THE BOY, DAN AID (Of Wiredogs)
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
with ENGINE EAR, BRONZE
Sun Oct 11 |
BOB MOSES
Mon Oct 12 |
CAGE
Tue Oct 13 |
WILLIAM FITZSIMMONS
with JAKE PHILLIPS
Wed Oct 14 |
MAUDLIN STRANGERS
with STRANGE NAMES, THE SOLID OCEAN
Thu Oct 15 |
NOBUNNY
Fri Oct 16 |
THE SHEEPDOGS
with RADIO MOSCOW, RANCH GHOST
Sat Oct 17 |
MAX SCHNEIDER
with KENZIE NIMMO, CALL ME KARIZMA
Tue Oct 20 |
HINDS
with PUBLIC ACCESS T.V.
Thu Oct 22 |
MATT NATHANSON
Fri Oct 23 |
OUGHT
with ACCORDION CRIMES, BLEAK PLAZA
Sat Oct 24 |
HOLYCHILD
Sun Oct 25 |
COLONY HOUSE
with ELLIOT MOSS
Mon Oct 26 |
KING DUDE
with DRAB MAJESTY, VOIGHT
Thu Oct 29 |
HALLOWEEN EP RELEASE PARTY: ONE FLEW WEST
with RUMOURS FOLLOW, SLOW CAVES, THE HOST CLUB
Fri Oct 30 |
THE HOOD INTERNET
Fri Oct 30 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Shakey Graves (firday night), Misterwives, Youth Lagoon
Sat Oct 31 |
SMALL BLACK
with PAINTED PALMS
Tue Nov 3 |
HERE WE GO MAGIC
with BIG THIEF
Fri Nov 6 |
BEACH SLANG
with LITHUANIA, WORRIERS
Sat Nov 7 |
THE GOOD LIFE
with BIG HARP, ANDY THOMAS
Fri Nov 13 |
LOW
with ANDY SHAUF
Wed Nov 18 |
REPTAR
Thu Nov 19 |
DAVID RAMIREZ
with LIZA ANNE
Sat Nov 21 |
DARWIN DEEZ
Thu Dec 3 |
HEALTH: Death Magic Tour 2015
Wed Dec 9 |
BEAT CONNECTION

Fri Nov 9 | KGNU, Radio 1190, Illegal Pete's Present...

TYPHOON  
LAURA GIBSON  

LOST LANDER

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $12.50 In Adv | $15.00 Day Of Show | 21+





Typhoon - Never Be Your Lover / Jam (live) from Matthew Ross on Vimeo.

Dear Reader,

I once came very close to dying (bug-bite, failed organs), and though my life was spared thanks to thanks to modern medicine and a kidney given to me by my father, nonetheless I live with a persisting sense that my time is borrowed. My resolution–what I intend to do with my finite allotment– is to reach some small, yet conclusive understanding of my life in particular and the world in general; an understanding accomplished, in part, through a combination of music and words.

The last record we made, Hunger & Thirst, is a record that purposefully confuses physical sickness with ontological sickness, i.e. that most desires are only symptoms of the desire to be someone else. This new record picks up where we left off, though this time “purposefully confusing” the idea of time as a place. It imagines that my past is a composite of old houses and apartment buildings, that my memories are these little artifacts strewn about, and then there’s me with a single candle, picking up the artifacts one at a time and examining them by the dim light.

Songs as personal as these perhaps ought to be burned or buried rather than be paraded before an audience. But there is something transfigurative in playing music with so many close friends–what starts out as a solemn, solitary attempt is turned into something both communal and cathartic. I think we even have fun at times.

A New Kind of House (the title itself is borrowed from the brilliant poetry of Zach Schomburg) was artfully recorded on location (our house) by repeat-collaborator Paul Laxer; the artwork was beautifully realized by Ricky Delucco, and we have Tender Loving Empire to thank for so tenderly helping us put out a record a second time.

kyle ray morton / 01.11.2011

powered by: companyBE