CALENDAR   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   FOOD & DRINK


Fri Apr 29 |
DRAGONDEER
with THE VELVETEERS
Sat Apr 30 |
NATIVE DAUGHTERS (ALBUM RELEASE PARTY)
with ABRAMS, SPELLS, DANGEROUS FRIENDS
Sun May 1 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with FALSE REPORT, MONTONEROS, ANTERROIR, HOTEL BAR, SORREL, Rino Grille will be open!
Mon May 2 |
DECLAN MCKENNA
Tue May 3 |
COASTS
with KNOX HAMILTON, SYMMETRY, THE SOLID OCEAN
Wed May 4 |
SUSTO
with BISON BONE
Thu May 5 |
WILL HOGE
with BRENT COWLES (of You Me & Apollo), MATT ROUCH, ANDRES (OF MONTROPO)
Thu May 5 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Borns, Explosions in the Sky, Blaq Audio
Fri May 6 |
BLACK MOUNTAIN
with WHITE HILLS
Sat May 7 |
BLACK MOUNTAIN
with WHITE HILLS
Mon May 9 |
HIPPO CAMPUS
with RIOTHORSE ROYALE
Wed May 11 |
LEVITATION ROOM (BURGER RECORDS)
with THE SAVAGE BLUSH, THE TRIP, CHOCOLATE DIAMOND
Thu May 12 |
NIGHT DEMON
with VISIGOTH, CELLADOR
Thu May 12 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Mayor Hawthorne, The Neighbourhood, Whitey Morgan
Fri May 13 |
POSSESSED BY PAUL JAMES
with ANDY THOMAS' DUST HEART, RL COLE
Sat May 14 |
BIG WILD
with MIKEY THUNDER, DAWN SAFARI
Sun May 15 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with GRANNY TWEED, GOOD NEIGHBOR & HIS TENT CITY DRIFTERS
Tue May 17 |
NOTHING BUT THIEVES
with THE WRECKS
Wed May 18 |
STICKY FINGERS
with BOOTLEG RASCALS
Thu May 19 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Kaleo, The Kills, Tokyo Police Club
Thu May 19 |
MISA OF UCD ARTIST SHOWCASE
Fri May 20 |
DEAD MEADOW
with BAD LICKS
Sat May 21 |
PROJECT PABST DENVER
Sun May 22 |
THE LAST REVEL (BBQ SHOW)
with THE SWEET LILLIES (TRIO), MONOCLE
Mon May 23 |
BREAKBOT
with DE LUX
Tue May 24 |
SOAK.
Wed May 25 |
THE SHELTERS
Thu May 26 |
GO DARK
with AYTIKO
Thu May 26 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tix to Growlers, Caravan Palace, Joywave
Sat May 28 |
THE HOTELIER
with TOLD SLANT, LOONE
Sun May 29 |
FRUIT BATS
with TRUMMORS
Fri Jun 3 |
SP DOUBLE
Sat Jun 4 |
MANILA KILLA
Mon Jun 6 |
SUPERHEAVEN
with CREEPOID, SPIRIT OF THE BEEHIVE
Wed Jun 8 |
GROW WILD TOUR
Sat Jun 11 |
KEVIN MORBY
with JAYE BARTELL
Tue Jun 14 |
MUTUAL BENEFIT
with FLORIST, MRS. MAGICIAN
Tue Jun 14 |
BRONCHO (WALNUT ROOM)
with WINTER, BILLY CHANGER
Thu Jun 16 |
CORB LUND
Sat Jun 18 |
ESME PATTERSON
Mon Jun 20 |
EAGULLS
Tue Jun 21 |
THE HUNNA
Wed Jun 22 |
WHILK + MISKY
Tue Jun 28 |
TWIN PEAKS
with NE-HI
Wed Jul 6 |
THE SHEEPDOGS
Fri Jul 8 |
DEAD WINTER CARPENTERS
Sun Jul 10 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Thu Jul 14 |
THE EAGLE ROCK GOSPEL SINGERS
Sat Jul 16 |
MITSKI
with JAPANESE BREAKFAST, JAY SOM
Sun Jul 17 |
WHISKEY SHIVERS BBQ
Mon Jul 18 |
MARGARET GLASPY
Mon Jul 25 |
PINEGROVE
with SPORTS, HALF WAIF
Fri Jul 29 |
THE NOISY FREAKS
Sat Jul 30 |
YONI & GETI
Sun Jul 31 |
RENO DIVORCE (BBQ SHOW)
Mon Aug 1 |
OH PEP!
Thu Aug 11 |
PROTOMARTYR
Sat Aug 13 |
D.R.I.
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT
Sun Aug 14 |
D.R.I. BBQ SHOW
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT

Wed Feb 6 | Larimer Lounge Presents...

WHITEY MORGAN & THE 78'S  

CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & BURNING ANGELS
BLOW THE VAULT

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.00 In Adv | $12.00 Day Of Show | 21+





Hometown: Flint, MI

"My job is to show you how much fun drinking is" -- Whitey Morgan

"In a world of soft rock-driven country music, there’s little place of the kind of outlaw country pioneered by Willie Nelson (pre-iconic status), Waylon Jennings and Johnny Paycheck. Bullshit, says Whitey Morgan...the band’s barroom country sound – instrumentally full, but naked-sounding compared to the crap on country radio – isn’t retro. It’s classic." -the Big Takeover

Whitey Morgan and the 78’s are a Honky Tonk band from Flint, Michigan. They haven’t re-invented the wheel. They just picked it up and started it rolling all over again.

In Flint, most of the factories are closed, jobs are scarce and the people are bitter. Whitey sings songs these people can relate to. In much the same way his grandfather and mentor did over 3 decades ago, to a whole generation of southern transplants who came up US-23 to Flint looking for the good life.  Whitey sings it straight, with a "gawd, I wanna keep this guy on my side in a bar fight" urgency that'll help people forget their problems for a few hours and serve as the guideline for drinking the sorrows away. The 78’s halftime groove brings out everyone’s dancing shoes and while Whitey and the 78’s play, the world is a better place.

Since the release of their first album Honky Tonks and Cheap Motels, Whitey and the band have revived a forgotten genre with a fierce dedication and determination. They’ve toured the country spreading their sound and real deal vibe everywhere they go. They play honky-tonk tunes in any club in any town without apology and with a purpose. Look out, this bad news sounds real good.

Around 200 shows a year you can count on Whitey Morgan and the 78’s to deliver.  Whitey’s whiskey tinged vocals, the 78’s foot stomping beats, all relentlessly stirring up dance floors everywhere they go.  The bottle turns up, spirits elevate and in this world, there isn’t a person who couldn’t use Whitey Morgan and the 78’s.

powered by: companyBE