CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Thu Jan 29 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Cursive, Hundred Waters, Sylvan Esso + more!
Thu Jan 29 |
THE SOLID OCEAN
with STRING BOARD THEORY, DROPPING HEAVY OBJECTS, BAD LYRES
Fri Jan 30 |
LAND LINES (ALBUM RELEASE)
with SNAKE RATTLE RATTLE SNAKE, PORLOLO
Sat Jan 31 |
MATES OF STATE
with FICTIONIST
Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
with THE MOTH AND THE FLAME, BROLLY
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
with COASTS, MAUDLIN STRANGERS
Thu Feb 5 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Broods, Theopholis London, OK GO + more!
Thu Feb 5 |
HAYWYRE
with STELOUSE, SLOANE PETERSON
Fri Feb 6 |
THE MOTHER HIPS
with STRANGE AMERICANS
Sat Feb 7 |
MR. MIDAS
with TREV RICH, A.P., CATCH LUNGS, PLANES!, DJ DIF'RENT (DRUM SQUAD DJ)
Wed Feb 11 |
THE MASTERSONS
with AARON LEE TASJAN
Thu Feb 12 |
BODY LANGUAGE
with BOLLYWOOD LIFE
Fri Feb 13 |
NO BS! BRASS BAND
with OTHER BLACK
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID, REAL COSBY
Sun Feb 15 |
MADELINE'S REVENGE (album release)
with COOL DOG'S IN THE KENNEL (album release), REALTALK
Mon Feb 16 |
THEM RAGGEDY BONES
with CASEY WAYNE SMITH
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
with SHADY ELDERS, SLOW CAVES
Thu Feb 19 |
JESSICA LEA MAYFIELD
Sat Feb 21 |
DECADON
with XENOLOGY, GEODESIK, ||R | M | M||
Tue Feb 24 |
KATE VOEGELE
with LEROY SANCHEZ
Wed Feb 25 |
DRINKING WITH CHARLIE
with ALL DOGS INVITED, PAPER MOONSHINE, LANDLORD
Thu Feb 26 |
SOFT SKULLS
with SALADS AND SUNBEAMS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS
Sat Feb 28 |
CURRENT SWELL
Mon Mar 2 |
EDDIE SPAGHETTI
with JIM DALTON (OF RAILBENDERS)
Wed Mar 4 |
KAWEHI
Fri Mar 6 |
DAVID COOK
Sat Mar 7 |
MOON HOOCH
with TODAY'S PARAMOUNT
Wed Mar 11 |
SPACE SUITS FOR INDIANS
with DRUNKIN' RELATIVES, SEE YOU HOME WOLF, THE HOLLOW HEARTED
Thu Mar 12 |
BARK WILSON
with ANCIENT ELK, THE GUESTLIST
Sat Mar 14 |
CORNMEAL
Mon Mar 23 |
GEOGRAPHER
with WILD ONES
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING
Tue Mar 31 |
THE LAST BISON
with NEULORE
Wed Apr 1 |
DISAPPEARS
Sat Apr 4 |
HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS
with COURAGE MY LOVE, MARK ROSE, SHANE HENDERSON, DAYSEEKER
Thu Apr 9 |
DENGUE FEVER
Mon Apr 13 |
DEAP VALLY
with LA WITCHES
Fri Apr 17 |
REPTAR
Sat May 2 |
LADY LAMB THE BEEKEEPER
Sat May 23 |
MYSTIC BRAVES

Sun Jun 10 | Larimer Lounge Presents...

LEMONADE  

Le1f
YOUNG PHARAOHS

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.00 In Adv | $12.00 Day Of Show





True Panther Sounds is very pleased to announce the forthcoming release of Diver the 2nd album by Lemonade available worldwide on May 29th. Diver is a sensual, bold electronic record, swimming ecstatically in the melodies of early 90?s R&B, UK 2-step Garage, Balearic house and NY freestyle. The trio, Callan Clendenin (vocals), Ben Steidel (synths, bass) and Alex Pasternak (drums, programming) recorded the album over the course of several years, at home in New York, on tour in Brazil between shows, or in their practice space in the basement of an old Catholic school. Ultimately, the album came to life when the band recruited producer Le Chev (Frankie Rose, Fischerspooner, SSION) to add the finishing touches and assist in fully realizing the band’s vision of Diver.

The music that Mary Anne Hobbs once called “pure, agile, hedonistic pop music,” is still there, but in an infinitely more potent and focused form. Callan’s lyricism reaches new intimate lows and ecstatic highs. Where Lemonade used to seek transcendence through psychedelic dance-floor physicality, Callan now looks inward, at the emotions of limited means, the urban everyday, and his attempts to hold on to redemptive love and romance in a cybernetic, information-rich world. Lemonade reference PM Dawn and Sade in the same sentence as Julio Bashmore and Swedish House Mafia. They are sounds of the past synthesized with contemporary dance music boueyed by the most immediate matters of the heart.

“Neptune”, the first taste from Diver, is a case in point. It’s a pure and emotional R&B track, an instant and surprising classic. The single will be released next month with remixes from Mike Simonetti, Jacques Renault, and Sinjin Hawke. Stay tuned for more info.

LEMONADE IN THE PRESS!

 

powered by: companyBE