CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Sun Nov 23 |
SALLIE FORD
with JOBLESS
Sun Nov 23 |
BRONCOS VS. DOLPHINS
Tue Nov 25 |
MINI MANSIONS
with THE OUTFIT, FLUORESCENT PHOBIA
Wed Nov 26 |
THUNDER THE RADAR
with THE NATURAL FACTS, QUANTUMACHINE, THE EPHIJIS
Fri Nov 28 |
IL CATTIVO
with MUSCLE BEACH, THE RIPRATS, WICKED SKELETON
Sat Nov 29 |
THE TRUTH & SPECTACLE
with VANCE ROMANCE, REVERB AND THE VERSE, TEACUP GORILLA
Sun Nov 30 |
BRONCOS VS. CHIEFS
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
with CRYSTAL GHOST
Wed Dec 3 |
ROADKILL GHOST CHOIR
with THE YAWPERS, VON STOMPER
Thu Dec 4 |
SUN TIME HANNAH
with FASHIONABLY LATE, HELLO BOURBON
Fri Dec 5 |
RESIDUAL KID'S ABOMINABLE SNOW JAM
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION, SPEED WOBBLE
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE
with TRUE LUST, CACHEFLOWE
Sun Dec 7 |
BRONCOS VS. BILLS
Sun Dec 7 |
THE BALLROOM THIEVES
with SAM LEE
Thu Dec 11 |
RAGGED UNION
with TREEHOUSE SANCTUM, BURCHAM, COYOTE JUNCTION
Fri Dec 12 |
SHADY ELDERS (ALBUM RELEASE)
with PLUM, MALE BLONDING
Sat Dec 13 |
CONTACT DENVER
with YOUNGSTA, TRUTH, SUBLIMINAL
Sun Dec 14 |
BRONCOS VS. CHARGERS
Tue Dec 16 |
3BALLMTY
with LOS RAKAS
Wed Dec 17 |
WOLVHAMMER
with FETCH, WHILT
Thu Dec 18 |
HAERTS
Fri Dec 19 |
WILD HIGH ALBUM RELEASE
with TURNER JACKSON'S RED PLASTIC CUP, GREASE PONY
Sat Dec 20 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
Sun Dec 21 |
NICK THOMAS (The Spill Canvas)
with MY BODY SINGS ELECTRIC, JESSE R.S.
Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Dec 28 |
LUCIDA TELA
with DUST:ORBITER, GREEN DRUID, ASSAULT ON THE COMMONPLACE
Tue Dec 30 |
THE BALTIC
Wed Dec 31 |
ROSE QUARTZ (EP RELEASE)
with SUNBOY, OKO TYGRA, DJ FANCY MATTHEW
Wed Jan 14 |
MINER
Fri Jan 23 |
JUKEBOX THE GHOST
with TWIN FORKS, SECRET SOMEONES
Sat Jan 24 |
WASTELAND HOP
with WHEELCHAIR SPORTS CAMP, THE OTHER BLACK
Sat Jan 31 |
MATES OF STATE
Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING

Sun Jun 10 | Larimer Lounge Presents...

LEMONADE  

Le1f
YOUNG PHARAOHS

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.00 In Adv | $12.00 Day Of Show





True Panther Sounds is very pleased to announce the forthcoming release of Diver the 2nd album by Lemonade available worldwide on May 29th. Diver is a sensual, bold electronic record, swimming ecstatically in the melodies of early 90?s R&B, UK 2-step Garage, Balearic house and NY freestyle. The trio, Callan Clendenin (vocals), Ben Steidel (synths, bass) and Alex Pasternak (drums, programming) recorded the album over the course of several years, at home in New York, on tour in Brazil between shows, or in their practice space in the basement of an old Catholic school. Ultimately, the album came to life when the band recruited producer Le Chev (Frankie Rose, Fischerspooner, SSION) to add the finishing touches and assist in fully realizing the band’s vision of Diver.

The music that Mary Anne Hobbs once called “pure, agile, hedonistic pop music,” is still there, but in an infinitely more potent and focused form. Callan’s lyricism reaches new intimate lows and ecstatic highs. Where Lemonade used to seek transcendence through psychedelic dance-floor physicality, Callan now looks inward, at the emotions of limited means, the urban everyday, and his attempts to hold on to redemptive love and romance in a cybernetic, information-rich world. Lemonade reference PM Dawn and Sade in the same sentence as Julio Bashmore and Swedish House Mafia. They are sounds of the past synthesized with contemporary dance music boueyed by the most immediate matters of the heart.

“Neptune”, the first taste from Diver, is a case in point. It’s a pure and emotional R&B track, an instant and surprising classic. The single will be released next month with remixes from Mike Simonetti, Jacques Renault, and Sinjin Hawke. Stay tuned for more info.

LEMONADE IN THE PRESS!

 

powered by: companyBE