CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Wed Sep 17 |
DEBAUCHERY TOMORROW
with WENDY CLARK BAND, CRIMSON CROWS, MIKE CANO'S MUSHROOM FUNK
Thu Sep 18 |
RED BULL SOUND SELECT PRESENTS: DENVER featuring AUSTRA (FREE w/ RSVP)
with SHADY ELDERS, EROS & THE ESCHATON
Thu Sep 18 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Lykke Li, Foxygen, War on Drugs + more!
Fri Sep 19 |
THE GREAT GRIGSBY
with TRAVELLERS MUSIC, FO CHIEF, DENT, MC BIG HOUSE, GENERAL LIFE
Sat Sep 20 |
THE WHIGS
with MOSEY WEST, DISGRACE THE TRAITOR
Sun Sep 21 |
BRONCOS SUNDAY
with FREE SHOTS EVERY TIME THE BRONCOS SCORE!
Sun Sep 21 |
9 VOLT FATALE
with AUGUSTUS, THOUSAND FRAMES, MYTHirst
Tue Sep 23 |
YOUNG RISING SONS
with TOMMY FREED & THE SOUND, OKO TYGRA
Wed Sep 24 |
MIKE WATT
with THE POLLUTION
Thu Sep 25 |
GLASS ANIMALS
with ROME FORTUNE
Fri Sep 26 |
JESSE R.S.
with THE BELL HOURS, BEES WITH GUNS
Sat Sep 27 |
CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & THE BURNING ANGELS
with MILE HIGH EXPRESS, IDLEWHILE
Sun Sep 28 |
AGENT ORANGE
with IN THE WHALE, CODENAME : CARTER
Sun Sep 28 |
1400 MILES BLOCK PARTY
with ROWDY SHADEHOUSE, THE OTHER BLACK, ROSSONIAN, WOODSHED RED
Mon Sep 29 |
THE ELECTRIC SONS
with BESTFRIENDS, VOLITILLES
Tue Sep 30 |
KOPECKY FAMILY BAND
with AVID DANCER
Wed Oct 1 |
EARTH
with KING DUDE
Thu Oct 2 |
BEACH FOSSILS
with HEAVENLY BEAT, AXXA/ABRAXAS
Fri Oct 3 |
THE SOUND & COLOR
with KERRY PASTINE & THE CRIME SCENE, FAIRWATER
Sat Oct 4 |
THE GIRAFFES
with BRONZE, RANDY CONRAD OLINGER, CIRCLE NUMBER DOT
Sun Oct 5 |
KALIN AND MYLES
with RYAN BEATTY
Tue Oct 7 |
BAHAMAS
with BASIA BULAT
Wed Oct 8 |
WILD PARTY
Sat Oct 11 |
WALK THE MOON
Tue Oct 14 |
ASGEIR
with LOW ROAR
Wed Oct 15 |
SONREAL
Fri Oct 17 |
HONEYHONEY
Sat Oct 18 |
THE PREATURES
Mon Oct 20 |
TURQUOISE JEEP
with YIP DECEIVER
Tue Oct 21 |
BRONCHO
with LOW LITAS, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION
Sat Oct 25 |
CON BRO CHILL
Mon Oct 27 |
RUN RIVER NORTH
Tue Oct 28 |
AVI BUFFALO
Fri Oct 31 |
SECRET CHIEFS 3
with ATOMIC APE
Tue Nov 4 |
BEAR HANDS
with FENCES
Fri Nov 7 |
STREETS OF LAREDO
Sat Nov 8 |
JUDAH & THE LION
with LITTLE CHIEF, PHILLIP MARK
Mon Nov 10 |
SOHN
with WET
Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Sun Nov 23 |
SALLIE FORD
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND
Sat Dec 6 |
COLLEGE

Sat Oct 20 | Illegal Pete's & Suburban Home Presents | 16+

OLD MAN MARKLEY  

THE PARLOR PICKERS
ANCHOR POINT

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.75 In Adv | $15.00 Day Of Show





An amalgam of LA’s finest punk bands and seasoned bluegrass musicians, Old Man Markley is creating music that defies boundaries. Founded in 2007 in the sunny San Fernando Valley, OMM cut its teeth playing countless jams of bluegrass standards and covers of distinctly un-bluegrass songs done bluegrass style.  Soon, out of the chaos grew original material that combined everything the band loved about all the different styles of music the members grew up playing and writing. The band played its first official show in 2008 at a small bar called the Old Towne Pub in Pasadena. The show yielded a capacity crowd and sold out of beer, and people literally danced on the bar.


Now three years strong, the love for Old Man Markley continues to grow. The band’s debut album “Guts ‘N Teeth,” was recorded by Joby Ford of L.A.’s punk champs The Bronx and released in January 2011 on Fat Wreck Chords. OMM has had the honor of sharing bills with such legendary acts as NOFX, Flogging Molly, Against Me!, Bad Religion, Wanda Jackson, the Devil Makes Three, Youth Brigade, and The Reverend Horton Heat. Look for OMM to be having fun at every show-- and for the crowd to be having even more.

powered by: companyBE