CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Thu Apr 17 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to The Nadas, 21 Pilots, We Are Scientists + more
Thu Apr 17 |
THE HOOD INTERNET
with JUICY MONEY, VIBE WARRIOR
Fri Apr 18 |
SLEEPER/AGENT
with HOLY CHILD, PAGIINS
Sat Apr 19 |
SLOW MAGIC
with FRUGAL FATHER
Sun Apr 20 |
NITTY SCOTT, MC (4/20 SHOW)
with DJ IZER, QBALA
Sun Apr 20 |
THE OTHER BLACK (4/20 BRUNCH)
with SFI, BRITTANY WILLIAMS
Mon Apr 21 |
BEWARE OF DARKNESS
with DISGRACE THE TRAITOR, INTO THE HOLLOW
Tue Apr 22 |
KURT VEE
with EXOTONE, BISON BONE
Wed Apr 23 |
THE DEAD SIDE
with THE BEGATS, MURDER THE CAT, THE UNDEVOUTS
Thu Apr 24 |
BROODS
with MEG MYERS
Thu Apr 24 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Haim, Milk Carton Kids, Speedwolf + more!
Fri Apr 25 |
BRAVE THE BREAKDOWN
with BEES WITH GUNS, WHISKEY RICHARD, THE LARIMERS, BOTTLE ROCKET SCIENCE, AUTO SHOP RULES
Sat Apr 26 |
ONLY THUNDER (Reunion Show)
with BLACK DOTS, FALSE COLOURS, DEAD SET WEST
Sun Apr 27 |
LEOPOLD AND HIS FICTION
with THE JEKYLLS, LSD BAGS, BAD MAPS
Mon Apr 28 |
WE ARE SCIENTISTS
with PAWS
Wed Apr 30 |
A MINOR FOREST
with ACCORDION CRIMES, GLASS HITS
Thu May 1 |
Happy Hour Bingo | Win Tix To: Metronomy, Night Beats, The Pains of Being Pure At Heart + Tons More!
Thu May 1 |
LUCIDA TELA
with NEW LEVERAGE, HARVESTMEN, SHIBUYA TERMINAL
Fri May 2 |
THE DODOS
with A BAND IN PICTURES
Sat May 3 |
LITTLE HURRICANE
with ARK LIFE
Tue May 6 |
NIGHT BEATS
with THEE DANG DANGS, PRISM WAVES
Thu May 8 |
MOOSH & TWIST: OCD
with JARED EVAN, BMBC, JULES
Fri May 9 |
DIRTY//CLEAN SHOWCASE
with BEDROCKK, MOSIS, SNUBLUCK, DAWN SAFARI, LEMON FUTURE
Sat May 10 |
FILTHY T (Album Release)
with BRODIE KINDER, POTCHEEN, MOONLIGHTER
Tue May 13 |
THE PAINS OF BEING PURE AT HEART
with FEAR OF MEN, ABLEBODY
Wed May 14 |
FRONTIER RUCKUS
Thu May 15 |
CHARLES ARTHUR
with JOEY GENETTI, LAZER WOLF, PAUL EDELMAN
Mon May 19 |
STU LARSEN
Wed May 21 |
LITTLE GREEN CARS
with NATALIE WALKER
Thu May 22 |
BLOOD RED SHOES
Sat May 24 |
LOCAL H
with VON STOMPER
Tue May 27 |
MARGOT & THE NUCLEAR SO AND SO'S
with JAKE BELLOWS, KATE MYERS
Thu May 29 |
BUFFALO KILLERS
with SPACE IN TIME
Fri Jun 6 |
DAX RIGGS
Sat Jun 7 |
EAGULLS
Tue Jun 10 |
THE DETROIT COBRAS
with PUJOL
Thu Jun 12 |
LEE BAINS III AND THE GLORY FIRES
Wed Jun 18 |
ALLAH-LAS
Tue Jul 1 |
COURTNEY BARNETT
with YOUR FRIEND, ROO & THE HOWL
Mon Jul 7 |
FLY GOLDEN EAGLE
Mon Jul 14 |
CLOUD NOTHINGS
with THE WYTCHES
Sat Jul 19 |
MAN OR ASTRO-MAN?
Fri Jul 25 |
WOODHOUSE
with THE 8 TURNS, HARVESTMEN, RHEA HORVATH
Tue Jul 29 |
WILD CUB
with GRIZFOLK
Sat Aug 30 |
BOB LOG III
with THE HOLLYFELDS

Sat Oct 20 | Illegal Pete's & Suburban Home Presents | 16+

OLD MAN MARKLEY  

THE PARLOR PICKERS
ANCHOR POINT

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.75 In Adv | $15.00 Day Of Show





An amalgam of LA’s finest punk bands and seasoned bluegrass musicians, Old Man Markley is creating music that defies boundaries. Founded in 2007 in the sunny San Fernando Valley, OMM cut its teeth playing countless jams of bluegrass standards and covers of distinctly un-bluegrass songs done bluegrass style.  Soon, out of the chaos grew original material that combined everything the band loved about all the different styles of music the members grew up playing and writing. The band played its first official show in 2008 at a small bar called the Old Towne Pub in Pasadena. The show yielded a capacity crowd and sold out of beer, and people literally danced on the bar.


Now three years strong, the love for Old Man Markley continues to grow. The band’s debut album “Guts ‘N Teeth,” was recorded by Joby Ford of L.A.’s punk champs The Bronx and released in January 2011 on Fat Wreck Chords. OMM has had the honor of sharing bills with such legendary acts as NOFX, Flogging Molly, Against Me!, Bad Religion, Wanda Jackson, the Devil Makes Three, Youth Brigade, and The Reverend Horton Heat. Look for OMM to be having fun at every show-- and for the crowd to be having even more.

powered by: companyBE