CALENDAR   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   FOOD & DRINK


Tue Jun 28 |
TWIN PEAKS
with NE-HI, PANTHER MARTIN
Thu Jun 30 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO
with Win tickets to up coming shows!
Fri Jul 1 |
ROYAL 86
with CHEMICALLY CRIPPLED, DOOM BLADE
Sat Jul 2 |
BANDITS (7" RELEASE)
with BLANKET EMPIRE, MEETING HOUSE
Sun Jul 3 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with EMMA MAYES & THE HIP, JILLY.FM, HR PEOPLE, YASI, ZAGRICULTURE, EM POSSIBLE
Tue Jul 5 |
THE BALTIC (EP RELEASE)
with TURVY ORGAN, MARTI & THE DADS
Wed Jul 6 |
THE SHEEPDOGS
with THE PATIENT ZEROS
Thu Jul 7 |
VERSES THE INEVITABLE
with THE DEL GRIFFITHS
Fri Jul 8 |
DEAD WINTER CARPENTERS
with THE LONESOME DAYS, LOLA RISING
Sat Jul 9 |
JESSE R.S.
with HAMHOCK, MITCHEL EVAN & THE MANGROVE, WILL CROSSLAND (of Digg)
Sun Jul 10 |
LAWRENCE
with EMMA MAYES & THE HIP, SHILO GOLD
Sun Jul 10 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with MODERN SUSPECTS, COPYLEFT, WATER AEROBICS, COMPLIMENTS TO THE ONE
Tue Jul 12 |
PHOEBE RYAN
with SECRET WEAPONS
Wed Jul 13 |
THE APOSTLED KNASH
with GREEN HIT, JIVE TRIBE, TRIANGLE INTROVERTS
Thu Jul 14 |
THE EAGLE ROCK GOSPEL SINGERS
with LOW LYERS, THE LITTLE RAVENS
Fri Jul 15 |
LOVE THY CHOPPER PREPARTY
with Randall Conrad Olinger
Sat Jul 16 |
MITSKI
with JAPANESE BREAKFAST, JAY SOM
Sun Jul 17 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with PRETTYMOUTH, THE GHOST OF JOSEPH BUCK
Mon Jul 18 |
MARGARET GLASPY
with ANCIENT ELK, KID REVERIE
Tue Jul 19 |
SMOKE SEASON
with CAUGHT A GHOST, AT.PLAY
Thu Jul 21 |
OLD SALT UNION
Thu Jul 21 |
TRIPPER JONES
with RYAN ALAN, BMG SHOW, KIRA TKO, AVE EMI, EZZO
Fri Jul 22 |
THE MOTHER HIPS
with STRANGE AMERICANS
Sat Jul 23 |
THE MOTHER HIPS
with STRANGE AMERICANS
Sun Jul 24 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with HIGH PLAINS HONKY, LARRY NIX, DEEJAY MAC, MATTHEW KILLOUGH
Mon Jul 25 |
PINEGROVE
with SPORTS, HALF WAIF, MONTONEROS
Tue Jul 26 |
L.A. WITCH
Wed Jul 27 |
BOB LOG III
with KEVIN DOWLING
Thu Jul 28 |
THE DESLONDES
with THE HAUNTED WINDCHIMES, TWAIN
Fri Jul 29 |
THE NOISY FREAKS
with THE PARTY PEOPLE, PANDASAYWHAT?!
Sat Jul 30 |
YONI & GETI
Sun Jul 31 |
ROBERT ELLIS
with PORLOLO
Mon Aug 1 |
OH PEP!
with PAUL DEHAVEN
Tue Aug 2 |
HONNE
Wed Aug 3 |
NEVER KENEZZARD
with VOIDEATER, THE TERMINALS, ORA, THE ASSEMBLAGE
Sun Aug 7 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with STRAIGHT OUTTA LUCK, WAKE THE BAT, GRANNY TWEED, LANDGRABBERS, Rino Grill will be open!
Wed Aug 10 |
DECLAN MCKENNA
with MAYBIRD
Thu Aug 11 |
PROTOMARTYR
Sat Aug 13 |
D.R.I.
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT, CHINGASO
Sun Aug 14 |
D.R.I. BBQ SHOW
with THE EIGHT BUCKS EXPERIMENT
Mon Aug 15 |
HUNNY
with GYMSHORTS
Sun Aug 21 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with AUTOMATIC IRIS, U.S. TYGERS, WIRE FACES, POET'S ROW
Thu Aug 25 |
PALLBEARER
with KHEMMIS
Tue Sep 13 |
JARED & THE MILL
with EDISON
Wed Sep 14 |
HIGHASAKITE
Thu Sep 15 |
KHRUANGBIN
Sun Sep 18 |
CHROME SPARKS
with ROLAND TINGS
Thu Sep 22 |
KREWELLA
Fri Sep 23 |
CASS MCCOMBS BAND
Sun Sep 25 |
THANK YOU SCIENTIST
Mon Sep 26 |
PORCHES
Sat Oct 8 |
CYMBALS EAT GUITARS
Tue Oct 18 |
TOBACCO
with HIGH TIDES
Fri Oct 21 |
THE FELICE BROTHERS
Sat Oct 29 |
HAYDEN JAMES
with ELDERBROOK

Sat Oct 20 | Illegal Pete's & Suburban Home Presents | 16+

OLD MAN MARKLEY  

THE PARLOR PICKERS
ANCHOR POINT

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.75 In Adv | $15.00 Day Of Show





An amalgam of LA’s finest punk bands and seasoned bluegrass musicians, Old Man Markley is creating music that defies boundaries. Founded in 2007 in the sunny San Fernando Valley, OMM cut its teeth playing countless jams of bluegrass standards and covers of distinctly un-bluegrass songs done bluegrass style.  Soon, out of the chaos grew original material that combined everything the band loved about all the different styles of music the members grew up playing and writing. The band played its first official show in 2008 at a small bar called the Old Towne Pub in Pasadena. The show yielded a capacity crowd and sold out of beer, and people literally danced on the bar.


Now three years strong, the love for Old Man Markley continues to grow. The band’s debut album “Guts ‘N Teeth,” was recorded by Joby Ford of L.A.’s punk champs The Bronx and released in January 2011 on Fat Wreck Chords. OMM has had the honor of sharing bills with such legendary acts as NOFX, Flogging Molly, Against Me!, Bad Religion, Wanda Jackson, the Devil Makes Three, Youth Brigade, and The Reverend Horton Heat. Look for OMM to be having fun at every show-- and for the crowd to be having even more.

powered by: companyBE