CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Thu Jul 31 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Phantogram, Jolie Holland, Future Islands + more
Thu Jul 31 |
JAMES WALLACE AND THE NAKED LIGHT
with BONE ORCHARD REVIVAL, JUSTIN HULSEY
Fri Aug 1 |
MYTHirst
with FURBIE CAKES, Felix FAST4WARD, CUEBOC, PATRICK SKYLER
Sat Aug 2 |
OKO TYGRA
with UMBRELLA WEATHER, HIRAETH, CURTA
Sun Aug 3 |
SHANGHAI SALLY
with NEPTUNIAN WEATHERVANE, RYAN D WHITE AND THE SPINS, THE ELECTRIC DAISIES
Sun Aug 3 |
STOOGES BRASS BAND
with HOT SOUP
Tue Aug 5 |
NATURAL VIBRATIONS
with HI ROOTS, MONO VERDE
Thu Aug 7 |
JOLIE HOLLAND
with SHY HUNTERS, PLUME VARIA
Fri Aug 8 |
XIU XIU
with CIRCUT DES YEUX, EROS & THE ESCHATON
Fri Aug 8 |
ICONOPLASTY
with NEW LEVERAGE
Sat Aug 9 |
CULTURA PROF√ČTICA
with IZCALLI
Thu Aug 14 |
SWEAR AND SHAKE
with VON STOMPER, TOMAHAWK FOX
Fri Aug 15 |
LITTLE DAYLIGHT
with YOUNG RISING SONS
Sun Aug 17 |
BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS
with WIREDOGS, MILES TO MOUNTAINS, THE OUTFIT, INSTANT EMPIRE, NATO COLES & THE BLUE DIAMOND BAND, THE PATIENT ZEROS
Tue Aug 19 |
THE COATHANGERS
with WHITE FANG, NED GARTHE EXPLOSION
Wed Aug 20 |
THE BEN HANNA BAND
with WANDERING NATIVES, THE THREADBARONS
Thu Aug 21 |
BLACK MAGIC DARKNESS
with MEDUSA1975
Fri Aug 22 |
MORNING BEAR
Sat Aug 23 |
BLACK KIDS
with SLOW CAVES, THE CIRCUS HOUSE
Sun Aug 24 |
LITERATI RECORDS SHOWCASE
with CLOUD CATCHER, THE CUTTHROAT DRIFTERS, ...AND THE BLACK FEATHERS, THE PATIENT ZEROS, REMEMBER THE RADIO, COUGAR GOLD, THE BORN READIES, JEFFREY DALLET
Mon Aug 25 |
MC FRONTALOT
with DR AWKWARD
Tue Aug 26 |
JESSICA HERNANDEZ & THE DELTAS
with VARLET
Fri Aug 29 |
VICES I ADMIRE
with STRIP THE STARS, LEASH OF FOXES
Sat Aug 30 |
BOB LOG III
with THE HOLLYFELDS, THE GHOST OF JOSEPH BUCK
Wed Sep 3 |
KNOX HAMILTON
Thu Sep 4 |
YUNA
Fri Sep 5 |
PARADISE FEARS
with WILLIAM BECKETT, THE HOST CLUB
Sat Sep 6 |
DRAG THE RIVER
with DENVER BRONCOS UK, OL HICKORY
Mon Sep 8 |
JOEY CAPE
Fri Sep 12 |
TOBACCO
with THE STARGAZER LILIES, OSCILLATOR BUG
Sat Sep 13 |
GOLDRUSH MUSIC FESTIVAL
with MT EERIE, clipping., RUMTUM and more
Sun Sep 14 |
GOLDRUSH MUSIC FESTIVAL
with MT EERIE, clipping., RUMTUM and more
Sat Sep 20 |
THE WHIGS
Wed Sep 24 |
MIKE WATT
with THE POLLUTION
Thu Sep 25 |
GLASS ANIMALS
Sun Sep 28 |
AGENT ORANGE
with IN THE WHALE
Tue Sep 30 |
KOPECKY FAMILY BAND
with AVID DANCER
Wed Oct 1 |
EARTH
with KING DUDE
Thu Oct 2 |
BEACH FOSSILS
with HEAVENLY BEAT, AXXA/ABRAXAS
Sat Oct 4 |
THE GIRAFFES
Tue Oct 7 |
BAHAMAS
with BASIA BULAT
Tue Oct 14 |
ASGEIR
Wed Oct 15 |
SONREAL
Mon Oct 20 |
TURQUOISE JEEP
with YIP DECEIVER
Fri Oct 31 |
SECRET CHIEFS 3
Sat Nov 8 |
JUDAH & THE LION
Mon Nov 10 |
SOHN
Fri Nov 21 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT ONE)
with LULUC
Sat Nov 22 |
J MASCIS (NIGHT TWO)
with LULUC
Tue Dec 2 |
MY BRIGHTEST DIAMOND

Sat Oct 20 | Illegal Pete's & Suburban Home Presents | 16+

OLD MAN MARKLEY  

THE PARLOR PICKERS
ANCHOR POINT

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.75 In Adv | $15.00 Day Of Show





An amalgam of LA’s finest punk bands and seasoned bluegrass musicians, Old Man Markley is creating music that defies boundaries. Founded in 2007 in the sunny San Fernando Valley, OMM cut its teeth playing countless jams of bluegrass standards and covers of distinctly un-bluegrass songs done bluegrass style.  Soon, out of the chaos grew original material that combined everything the band loved about all the different styles of music the members grew up playing and writing. The band played its first official show in 2008 at a small bar called the Old Towne Pub in Pasadena. The show yielded a capacity crowd and sold out of beer, and people literally danced on the bar.


Now three years strong, the love for Old Man Markley continues to grow. The band’s debut album “Guts ‘N Teeth,” was recorded by Joby Ford of L.A.’s punk champs The Bronx and released in January 2011 on Fat Wreck Chords. OMM has had the honor of sharing bills with such legendary acts as NOFX, Flogging Molly, Against Me!, Bad Religion, Wanda Jackson, the Devil Makes Three, Youth Brigade, and The Reverend Horton Heat. Look for OMM to be having fun at every show-- and for the crowd to be having even more.

powered by: companyBE