CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Wed May 27 |
KATE TEMPEST
with KITTY CRIMES
Thu May 28 |
DAN MANGAN + BLACKSMITH
with BRENT COWLES (OF YOU ME & APOLLO)
Fri May 29 |
PALMA VIOLETS
with PUBLIC ACCESS TV
Sat May 30 |
SPEEDY ORTIZ
with PALEHOUND, ALEX G, ACCORDION CRIMES
Sun May 31 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with OLD SPORT, ANTERRIOR, STRAIGHT WHITE TEETH
Sun May 31 |
CROM COMEDY FESTIVAL
with POST BBQ SHOW
Tue Jun 2 |
BEFORE THE BULB
with NATIVE HARROW, SCARECROW REVIVAL, LUCAS
Wed Jun 3 |
DESERT NOISES
with TOMAHAWK FOX, VON STOMPER
Thu Jun 4 |
MANDOLIN ORANGE
with JOSH OLIVER
Fri Jun 5 |
THE HELIO SEQUENCE
with LOST LANDER, REUBEN HOLLEBON
Sat Jun 6 |
THE JJ EVANOFF EXPERIENCE
with SECOND SPECIES, TRUE SCHOOL x R-DOO (COLLAB SET), MELODY LINES
Sun Jun 7 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with KITTY CRIMES, STEGOFORREST, SNUBLUCK, GHOULFRIEND, DAWN SAFARI
Mon Jun 8 |
JEREMY LOOPS
with PATRICK DETHLEFS
Tue Jun 9 |
THE LIFE AND TIMES
with NATIVE DAUGHTERS
Thu Jun 11 |
SPIRIT FAMILY REUNION
with EYE AND THE ARROW
Thu Jun 11 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Death Grips, Big Data, Neon Trees + more!
Fri Jun 12 |
THE NTH POWER
with YOJIMBO, HAMHOCK
Sat Jun 13 |
THE CAVE SINGERS
with ANDY THOMAS' DUST HEART
Sun Jun 14 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with MAJESTY, MOE HENDRIX OF F9, SUMGUY, RADDE HAYLEN / PYTHON, AMERICAN TRASH REPUBLIC
Sun Jun 14 |
AUSTEN MURRAY
with KALLEN FORD, DOZE ONE, MOTION 5, MORE SPECIAL GUESTS TBA
Tue Jun 16 |
ELECTRIC SIX
with WHITE REAPER, BRANDED BANDITS
Tue Jun 16 |
LITTLE HURRICANE (AT WALNUT ROOM)
with YOUNG BUFFALO
Wed Jun 17 |
DEAD MEADOW (NIGHT ONE)
with PALE SUN, THE SAVAGE BLUSH
Thu Jun 18 |
DEAD MEADOW (NIGHT TWO)
with EMERALD SIAM, PALEHORSE/PALERIDER
Fri Jun 19 |
ROYAL THUNDER
Sat Jun 20 |
SAN CISCO
with MOTHXR
Tue Jun 23 |
ELLE KING
Wed Jun 24 |
FRONTIER RUCKUS
Thu Jun 25 |
EP RELEASE SHOW
with ANCIENT ELK, SPACESUITS FOR INDIANS
Fri Jun 26 |
TRAILS & WAYS
with WATERSTRIDER
Sat Jun 27 |
SHELCO GARCIA
Sun Jun 28 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with CHAD PRICE (ALL/DRAG THE RIVER), OL' HICKORY, SATURN COWBOYS
Tue Jun 30 |
CABINET
Fri Jul 3 |
TANLINES
with MAS YSA
Sun Jul 5 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
Tue Jul 7 |
THE DELTA SAINTS
with RYAN CHRYS & THE ROUGH CUTS
Wed Jul 8 |
UNCLE LUCIUS
Thu Jul 9 |
ZELLA DAY
Sat Jul 11 |
K. FLAY
Sun Jul 12 |
GRISWOLDS
Tue Jul 14 |
JAY BRANNAN
Wed Jul 15 |
SARAH BETHE NELSON
with AMERICAN CULTURE
Thu Jul 16 |
EP RELEASE PARTY
with GET ALONG, THE CIRCUS HOUSE, INNERSPACE
Mon Jul 20 |
CAYUCAS
Tue Jul 21 |
ELENI MANDELL
with COURTNEY MARIE ANDREWS, NATALIE TATE
Fri Jul 24 |
MELT BANANA
Tue Jul 28 |
CHAPPO
Wed Jul 29 |
LOWER DENS
Tue Aug 4 |
SCREAMING FEMALES
with DIRTY FEW, VACATION
Wed Aug 5 |
THE SPILL CANVAS
with 10 Year Anniversary Tour for One Fell Swoop
Thu Aug 6 |
GIVERS
with AERO FLYNN
Fri Aug 7 |
CIVIL TWILIGHT
Sat Aug 8 |
X AMBASSADORS
with LANY
Tue Aug 11 |
METZ
with BIG UPS, DILLY DALLY
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
Sat Oct 24 |
THE BROTHERS COMATOSE

Mon Dec 3 | 3Deep, Basementalism, hiphoprollcall Present | 16+

DOM KENNEDY YELLOW ALBUM TOUR  

NIKOG4
L KEYS
DJ KTONE

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $15.75 In Adv | $20 Day Of Show | 16+





Who would have thought an ordinary kid from Leimert Park could capture the ears and collective attention of people all over the globe? Not many. But it’s happening right now. Some say Dom Kennedy is a product of his environment. Though partly true, it’d be more accurate to credit Dom’s success to a relentless work ethic and a coolest-guy-in-the-room demeanor. He was born to be a leader. And lead he does. Where others go left, he steers right. Peers seek record deals in a cramped industry while he grinds independently. He thinks different. He acts different. He sounds different. It’s no wonder he’s regularly seen in magazines, on television screens and in your lady’s iTunes. His progression is the result of sleepless studio nights, early video shoots and everyday meetings with his family and firm, the OPM Company. With the streets and labels buzzing over his latest project The Yellow Album, Dom is exactly where he wants to be – for now.


He didn’t get to where he is overnight though it took just one release, The 25th Hour, for people to pick up on Dom’s signature casual-California flow. Soon after – with the releases of FutureStreet/DrugSounds and Best After Bobby in 2009 – he found himself at the forefront of what’s become known as the New West. But it wasn’t until Dom released his critically acclaimed – and fan adored – From The Westside, With Love project that the national independent media changed their scope of focus westward. No longer was the region forced to cling onto memories of past rap greats or cheesy dance crazes. This was something new to vibe along with. Something fresh. Something cool. As FTWWL soared into the hundreds of thousands of downloads, Dom took his act on the road, performing everywhere from the legendary SOBs in New York City to Georgetown University to North Africa. It was only right that he brought it back to where it all began on The Original Dom Kennedy; a project reeking of inner city LA influences. But this tape would serve as a prequel for what was to come as he finalized his commercial debut – and follow up to a new age classic – From The Westside, With Love II. Earning a Top 10 debut on the iTunes hip hop charts while remaining independent, Dom dismissed the cynics and further proved he’s cut from the cloth of the Kennedys. How did he celebrate? By launching a full nationwide tour and prepping his soon to be released project The Yellow Album; a project that will certainly dominate Summer discussions and year-end lists.


“Working on The Yellow Album – it felt like it was my first album,” Dom carefully articulates. It’s been a long time coming despite working day and night while on tour to ensure it’s his best project to date. But Dom has never been cared to flood the market just to maintain a buzz. “All I have to do – my only responsibility is – to put out the best quality music out for the fans,” he reiterates. Four years into his career, it appears as if he’s doing just that. Now with The Yellow Album under his belt, the MC with the Presidential name has his sights on everything but the White House. And his campaign has never looked more promising.

powered by: companyBE