CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Mon Dec 22 |
BRONCOS VS. BENGALS
Tue Dec 23 |
BOTTLE ROCKET SCIENCE
with DRINK DRANK PUNK, FINGER PIE
Fri Dec 26 |
DIRTY//CLEAN 3 YEAR PARTY
with BEDROCKK, MOSIS, DAWN SAFARI, GUNKST, GLASSY
Sat Dec 27 |
THE KNEW
with CASEY JAMES PRESTWOOD & THE BURNING ANGELS, THE TRADE-INS, ROBERT LOUIS COLE
Sun Dec 28 |
BRONCOS VS. RAIDERS
Sun Dec 28 |
LUCIDA TELA
with DUST:ORBITER, GREEN DRUID, ASSAULT ON THE COMMONPLACE
Mon Dec 29 |
OREN L
with 750, COURIER & JAX ZEN, THE BLUNT INSTRUMENTS, VON DISCO
Tue Dec 30 |
IN THE WHALE (FREE SHOW)
with THE BALTIC, WE ARE NOT A GLUM LOT
Wed Dec 31 |
ROSE QUARTZ (EP RELEASE)
with SUNBOY, OKO TYGRA, DJ FANCY MATTHEW
Fri Jan 2 |
DILLON FORD & THE LOSERS (Farewell show)
with GRAND CENTRAL, THE BABYSITTERS, COOL DOGS IN THE KENNELS
Sat Jan 3 |
RADICAL ACTION
with COYOTE JUNCTION, HERE'S TO FIGHTIN', TRANSFER STATION, THEM RAGGEDY BONES
Wed Jan 7 |
KALMIA
with THE RABBITS ATOM, CASEY WAYNE SMITH, PAUL KIMBRIS
Fri Jan 9 |
COLFAX SPEED QUEEN
with THE KINKY FINGERS, THE SAVAGE BLUSH, SPEED WOBBLE
Tue Jan 13 |
RAW FORM
with MIKE CANO'S MUSHROOM FUNK, FYA
Wed Jan 14 |
MINER
with BONNIE AND THE BEARD
Thu Jan 15 |
FURBIE CAKES
with MYTHirst, Felix FAST4WARD, SUFFERS AND BRISCO JONES
Fri Jan 16 |
HIGH PLAINS HONKY
with OL' HICKORY
Sat Jan 17 |
INSTANT EMPIRE
with THE ROYAL, MONTONEROS
Sun Jan 18 |
ENGAGE THE HAMMER
with LOWDEAD, COMPANION TO THE EMPEROR, TRAGEDY FROM ABOVE
Wed Jan 21 |
SHANE TULLY & THE RAIN
with THE REAL FOLK BLUES, COLLIN KITTY, THE SABOTEURS
Thu Jan 22 |
MYKKI BLANCO
Fri Jan 23 |
JUKEBOX THE GHOST
with TWIN FORKS, SECRET SOMEONES
Sat Jan 24 |
WASTELAND HOP
with WHEELCHAIR SPORTS CAMP, THE OTHER BLACK
Tue Jan 27 |
KING TUFF
with AMERICAN CULTURE
Fri Jan 30 |
LAND LINES (ALBUM RELEASE)
with SNAKE RATTLE RATTLE SNAKE, PORLOLO
Sat Jan 31 |
MATES OF STATE
with FICTIONIST
Tue Feb 3 |
SAINT MOTEL
with THE MOTH AND THE FLAME
Wed Feb 4 |
BAD SUNS
with COASTS, MAUDLIN STRANGERS
Thu Feb 5 |
HAYWYRE
Fri Feb 6 |
THE MOTHER HIPS
Sat Feb 7 |
MR. MIDAS
with TREV RICH, A.P., CATCH LUNGS, PLANES!, DJ DIF'RENT (DRUM SQUAD DJ)
Thu Feb 12 |
BODY LANGUAGE
Fri Feb 13 |
NO BS! BRASS BAND
Sat Feb 14 |
GIRAFFAGE
with SPAZZKID
Tue Feb 17 |
CATFISH & THE BOTTLEMEN
Wed Feb 18 |
WHITE ARROWS
Fri Feb 27 |
THE DISTRICTS
with PINE BARONS
Wed Mar 4 |
KAWEHI
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING
Wed Apr 1 |
DISAPPEARS

Mon Dec 3 | 3Deep, Basementalism, hiphoprollcall Present | 16+

DOM KENNEDY YELLOW ALBUM TOUR  

NIKOG4
L KEYS
DJ KTONE

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $15.75 In Adv | $20 Day Of Show | 16+





Who would have thought an ordinary kid from Leimert Park could capture the ears and collective attention of people all over the globe? Not many. But it’s happening right now. Some say Dom Kennedy is a product of his environment. Though partly true, it’d be more accurate to credit Dom’s success to a relentless work ethic and a coolest-guy-in-the-room demeanor. He was born to be a leader. And lead he does. Where others go left, he steers right. Peers seek record deals in a cramped industry while he grinds independently. He thinks different. He acts different. He sounds different. It’s no wonder he’s regularly seen in magazines, on television screens and in your lady’s iTunes. His progression is the result of sleepless studio nights, early video shoots and everyday meetings with his family and firm, the OPM Company. With the streets and labels buzzing over his latest project The Yellow Album, Dom is exactly where he wants to be – for now.


He didn’t get to where he is overnight though it took just one release, The 25th Hour, for people to pick up on Dom’s signature casual-California flow. Soon after – with the releases of FutureStreet/DrugSounds and Best After Bobby in 2009 – he found himself at the forefront of what’s become known as the New West. But it wasn’t until Dom released his critically acclaimed – and fan adored – From The Westside, With Love project that the national independent media changed their scope of focus westward. No longer was the region forced to cling onto memories of past rap greats or cheesy dance crazes. This was something new to vibe along with. Something fresh. Something cool. As FTWWL soared into the hundreds of thousands of downloads, Dom took his act on the road, performing everywhere from the legendary SOBs in New York City to Georgetown University to North Africa. It was only right that he brought it back to where it all began on The Original Dom Kennedy; a project reeking of inner city LA influences. But this tape would serve as a prequel for what was to come as he finalized his commercial debut – and follow up to a new age classic – From The Westside, With Love II. Earning a Top 10 debut on the iTunes hip hop charts while remaining independent, Dom dismissed the cynics and further proved he’s cut from the cloth of the Kennedys. How did he celebrate? By launching a full nationwide tour and prepping his soon to be released project The Yellow Album; a project that will certainly dominate Summer discussions and year-end lists.


“Working on The Yellow Album – it felt like it was my first album,” Dom carefully articulates. It’s been a long time coming despite working day and night while on tour to ensure it’s his best project to date. But Dom has never been cared to flood the market just to maintain a buzz. “All I have to do – my only responsibility is – to put out the best quality music out for the fans,” he reiterates. Four years into his career, it appears as if he’s doing just that. Now with The Yellow Album under his belt, the MC with the Presidential name has his sights on everything but the White House. And his campaign has never looked more promising.

powered by: companyBE