CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Wed Jul 29 |
LOWER DENS
with YOUNG EJECTA
Thu Jul 30 |
NICHOLAS DAVID
with CLOUDS AND MOUNTAINS, WALKER LUKENS
Thu Jul 30 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Chet Faker, Django Django, Best Coast, James Vincent McMarrow
Fri Jul 31 |
MILE HIGH CONNECT SUMMER SHOWCASE
with M.O.A., TROLL PACK, YOUNG GOTH, WES DAWG, YOXNG JAH, NIKO | MARVELOUS | DIEON FIGURES | J SWIFT, MALEMAN | DAVID B.A.N.G | DJ COOP SUPREME
Sat Aug 1 |
SUMMER SONIC FEATURING...
with SPACESUITS FOR INDIANS, TOM WAITS FOR NO MAN, BARK WILSON, METAFONICS
Sun Aug 2 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with NATALIE TATE, PORLOLO, GUN STREET GHOST, THE KISS OFF, ANIMA, JIM MCTURNAN ( of Soft Skulls)
Mon Aug 3 |
AN HOBBES
with FELIX FAST4WARD, 3TWO, ABEASITY JONES, CM AKA CREATIVE, ADAM SELENE
Tue Aug 4 |
SCREAMING FEMALES
with DIRTY FEW, VACATION
Wed Aug 5 |
THE SPILL CANVAS
with RUMOURS FOLLOW, ONE FLEW WEST, 10 Year Anniversary Tour for One Fell Swoo
Thu Aug 6 |
GIVERS
with AERO FLYNN
Fri Aug 7 |
CIVIL TWILIGHT
with TRAPDOOR SOCIAL, MODERN SUSPECTS
Sat Aug 8 |
X AMBASSADORS
with LANY, PHASES
Sun Aug 9 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with AMERICAN CULTURE, NEUTRALSHADE, SCARY DRUGS
Tue Aug 11 |
METZ
with BIG UPS, DILLY DALLY
Wed Aug 12 |
THE KINKY FINGERS
with SET SAIL, CHOCOLATE DIAMOND
Thu Aug 13 |
CD RELEASE PARTY
with WOODHOUSE, KYLE JAMES HAUSER, ADAM KINGHORN
Fri Aug 14 |
BREACH & BELLOW
with DEARLING
Sat Aug 15 |
SYNESTHESIA
with DECOLLAGE, MANZOON, ANCIENT ELK, EMERALD SIAM, TURBO FRUITS, RUMTUM
Sun Aug 16 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with TWO STONED BIRDS, THEOGEN, DEATH DAY CABARET, LINDSEY SAUNDERS , THOUSAND FRAMES
Mon Aug 17 |
MANIC MONDAY FEATURING...
Wed Aug 19 |
MUTOID MAN
with WILD THRONE
Thu Aug 20 |
HAVE GUN, WILL TRAVEL
with GARRETT KLAHN
Fri Aug 21 |
SARAH AND THE MEANIES
Sat Aug 22 |
SOULS IN ACTION SHOWCASE
with TJ'S RED PLASTIC CUP, JUBEE, ANDY IMMERMAN, MILKY.WAV, JILLY.FM, AND MORE
Sun Aug 23 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with GUILTY BY ASSOCIATION, STRAFGOD, ONE TIME CRIME, SKSS
Wed Aug 26 |
SEVEN SEA VOYAGE
with EYES SET SAIL, FUNERAL IN FLAMES, DECADENCE IN DECAY
Thu Aug 27 |
SAFE BOATING IS NO ACCIDENT
with BLANKET EMPIRE, GRASS
Sat Aug 29 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
Sun Aug 30 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with BARBARA JEAN & MOLLY DEAN
Mon Aug 31 |
WALL OF THE FALLEN
with OUR SCARLET WINTER
Sun Sep 6 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with THE BELL HOURS, THE SAMUEL EDGAR BAND, CASEY SMITH, MIKE LAMITOLA, ROY CATLIN
Mon Sep 7 |
LIVE LIKE GLASS
with MY ASCENSION, REALITY AT IT'S FINEST
Wed Sep 9 |
ON AN ON
with ELIOT SUMNER, DOSH
Sun Sep 13 |
SUNDAY BBQ SERIES
with LUNA SOL, MASTER FEROCIOUS, ALTERITY, STILL VALLEY
Mon Sep 14 |
BLACK PUSSY
with APE MACHINE, CLOUD CATCHER
Wed Sep 16 |
THE COATHANGERS
Thu Sep 17 |
THE LIGHTHOUSE AND THE WHALER
Sun Sep 20 |
THUNDERCAT
Mon Sep 21 |
STEVE'N'SEAGULLS
Tue Sep 22 |
TYLER WARD
Fri Sep 25 |
A PLACE TO BURY STRANGERS
with GROOMS, EMERALD SIAM
Tue Sep 29 |
SHANNON AND THE CLAMS
Sat Oct 3 |
ALGIERS
Tue Oct 6 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Wed Oct 7 |
MELANIE MARTINEZ
Fri Oct 9 |
JOEY CAPE
with LAURA MARDON, WALT HAMBURGER, BETTY AND THE BOY
Sat Oct 10 |
THE GIRAFFES
with ENGINE EAR, BRONZE
Sun Oct 11 |
BOB MOSES
Tue Oct 13 |
WILLIAM FITZSIMMONS
Wed Oct 14 |
MAUDLIN STRANGERS
Sat Oct 17 |
MAX SCHNEIDER
with KENZIE NIMMO
Tue Oct 20 |
HINDS
with PUBLIC ACCESS T.V.
Wed Oct 21 |
MATT NATHANSON
Mon Oct 26 |
KING DUDE
with DRAB MAJESTY
Thu Oct 29 |
HALLOWEEN EP RELEASE PARTY
with RUMOURS FOLLOW, SLOW CAVES, THE HOST CLUB
Sat Oct 31 |
SMALL BLACK
with PAINTED PALMS
Tue Nov 3 |
HERE WE GO MAGIC
Sat Nov 7 |
THE GOOD LIFE
Wed Nov 11 |
STRANGE TALK
Fri Nov 13 |
LOW
with ANDY SHAUF
Thu Nov 19 |
DAVID RAMIREZ
with LIZA ANNE
Sat Nov 21 |
DARWIN DEEZ

Sun Dec 2 | Larimer Lounge Presents...

AFROLICIOUS (MOVED FROM BLUEBIRD THEATER)  

ATOMGA

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.00 In Adv | $12.00 Day Of Show | 21+





MOVED FROM BLUEBIRD THEATER!!

The Afrolicious sound is one that grabs ahold of you and pulls you into the dance floor, the party, and the essence of good times. Blending Afro rhythms with electronic beats, heavy percussion and bass drops with explosive horn hooks, party rocking mc's and soulful vocalists singing about what is happening around the world yet keeping the vibe playful and always centered around the fact that this is a party and a show!

Afrolicious has established itself as both one of the most legendary weekly parties inSan Francisco, and of the top live/electronic bands on the scene. Started as a weekly dance party featuring DJ's and brothers Pleasuremaker and Señor Oz alongside percussionists, MC's and horn players, and an amazing crowd from day one, over the years it has evolved as founding DJ/Producer Pleausremaker (Joe McGuire) alongside brother Señor Oz (Oz McGuire) hooked up with some of the most exciting personalities in the Bay Area music scene and started writing original music under the alias Afrolicious. Around 2010 the live Pleasuremaker band started including some of this new 'Afrolicious' material and added more of the percussionists and vocalists from the weekly party to form what is now the Afrolicious band. Between their weekly party and sound system shows that involve the brothers DJing alongside live percussion, they also have a 8-12 piece live band that emphasizes the organic elements, instrumentation, and energy of a live ensemble combined with club heavy beats and textures the weekly party has come to be known for. 

Afrolicious live has been tearing it up on the road in the summer of 2012. Namely playing at Red Rocks opening for Thievery Corporation and Beats Antique during an incredible 5 night run inColorado. During those 5 nights Afrolicious amassed many of new fans through a highly energetic set filled with so much spirit that crowds literally went nuts over this band and spread the word across the state so each of their shows got more and more packed throughout the week. Afrolicious left their mark onColorado, so much so that they were getting calls back from major promoters before they even got off the road. Other highlights of the summer have been a kick off set at Electric Forest festival in Michigan,a near sold out show at the Independent in SF w- label mates Novalima, a stellar performance at Sierra Nevada Music Festival, SF Carnival, and the Wrongs of Summer private festival in Norhtern California. Afrolicious has been on a roll since releasing their debut last August for ESL Music (Thievery Corporation's label) as well as remixing 'Vampires' by Thievery Corporation and featuring Femi Kuti. They have lit it up as a 10-13 piece live band along the way supporting such great bands as Thievery Corporation, Fishbone, Pimps of Joytime, Novalima, Beats Antique, and many more. They have accomplished all this including a 2nd EP, Pleasuretime also produced by Rob Garza of Thievery Corporation, a mixtape project to be released on ESL Music this year, and a full length album completed and soon to be released, all while holding down one of the most respected weekly parties in recent San Francisco history.

Afrolicious band and sound system have performed at such legendary venues as Red Rocks, Sierra Nevada World Music Festival, Electric Forest Festival, Snow Globe, Burningman, Sea of Dreams, The Independent, Great American Music Hall, Elbo Room in San Francsico (5 plus years weekly residency), Cielo, Nublu, Bembe, Zanzibar, Silent Frisco 

Afrolicious has played alongside such artists as:

Thievery Corporation, Jimmy Cliff, Fishbone, Balkan Beat Box, Rob Garza, Novalima, The Pimps of Joytime, Nickodemus, Johnny Osbourne, See-I, Ghostland Observatory, Beats Antique, J.Boogie, DJ Smash, 

Afrolicious remixes and original productions can be found on labels such as ESL Music, Six Degrees Records, Akwaaba Music, Bagpak Music and more.

powered by: companyBE