CALENDAR   |   DIRECTIONS   |   CONTACT   |   HAPPY HOUR   |   BOOKING   |   PAST ARTISTS   |   RENTALS


Fri Mar 6 |
DAVID COOK
with AMZY
Sat Mar 7 |
MOON HOOCH
with CRYSTAL GHOST, TODAY'S PARAMOUNT
Sun Mar 8 |
AMERICAN PINUP
with ROYAL DEAD
Tue Mar 10 |
GINNY & THE BRIDGE BURNERS
with TOO MANY HUMANS, SPLIT OR STEAL
Wed Mar 11 |
SPACE SUITS FOR INDIANS
with DRUNKIN' RELATIVES, SEE YOU HOME WOLF, THE HOLLOW HEARTED
Thu Mar 12 |
HAPPY HOUR BINGO - Win tix to Pennywise, Bad Religion, Hawthorne Heights + more!
Thu Mar 12 |
BARK WILSON
with ANCIENT ELK, JOSH MOOREHEAD & THE GUESTLIST, THE BELL HOURS
Fri Mar 13 |
LIL DICKY
with LILY FANGZ
Sat Mar 14 |
CORNMEAL
with CORAL CREEK
Tue Mar 17 |
ST. PATTY'S PUNK THROWDOWN
with POISON POLITIX, ONE TIME CRIME, IMAGINARY POINTS, FINGER PIE, BOOTJACK & BONZ
Wed Mar 18 |
RACE TO NEPTUNE
with WE WERE COSMONAUTS, AMERICAN GRANDMA
Thu Mar 19 |
DEAD WORK
with LUDLOW, DIRTY PIRATES, MARISSA
Fri Mar 20 |
PLUM (SINGLE RELEASE)
with WILD HIGH, THROUGH THE MOUNTAIN
Sat Mar 21 |
TRAVELLERS MUSIC
with WANDERING MONKS, HIGH FIVE, MULATTIC, STEEZ
Mon Mar 23 |
GEOGRAPHER
with WILD ONES
Tue Mar 24 |
VIET CONG
with WHAT MOON THINGS
Wed Mar 25 |
PUBLIC SERVICE BROADCASTING
Thu Mar 26 |
SEGO
Fri Mar 27 |
FLAMINGOSIS
with DREAMGHOST, CROWNS, BOLLYWOOD LIFE
Sat Mar 28 |
BREACH & BELLOW
with DOVES & WOLVES
Mon Mar 30 |
NAIVE MELODIES
with THE WORKSHY
Tue Mar 31 |
THE LAST BISON
with NEULORE, TALLGRASS
Wed Apr 1 |
DISAPPEARS
with EMERALD SIAM, PALE SUN
Thu Apr 2 |
OH HONEY
with PUBLIC
Fri Apr 3 |
EDISON
with ROB DRABKIN, SCIENCE PARTNER, MAXWELL HUGHES (formerly of The Lumineers), CRL CRRLL (DJ SET)
Sat Apr 4 |
HAWTHORNE HEIGHTS
with COURAGE MY LOVE, MARK ROSE, SHANE HENDERSON, DAYSEEKER
Sun Apr 5 |
LIEUTENANT (Nate Mendel of Foo Fighters)
with YUKON BLONDE
Wed Apr 8 |
MONOPHONICS
Thu Apr 9 |
DENGUE FEVER
with FREAKY NORTH, SEA OF EYES
Mon Apr 13 |
DEAP VALLY
with BUD BRONSON & THE GOOD TIMERS, LA WITCHES, THE VELVETEERS
Thu Apr 16 |
JARED & THE MILL
Fri Apr 17 |
REPTAR
with CLOUDS AND MOUNTAINS
Sat Apr 18 |
KODAK TO GRAPH
with BIG WILD, OBESON
Wed Apr 22 |
SHY GIRLS
with YOUNG EJECTA
Fri Apr 24 |
OWEN (AMERICAN FOOTBALL)
Sat Apr 25 |
COASTS
Sun Apr 26 |
SEOUL
with OKO TYGRA
Sat May 2 |
LADY LAMB THE BEEKEEPER
with RATHBORNE
Thu May 7 |
YOUNG FATHERS
Fri May 15 |
A TRIBE CALLED RED
Sat May 16 |
JAKUBI
Tue May 19 |
LOCAL H
with ALL EYES WEST
Thu May 21 |
PIGPEN THEATER CO.
with GOODNIGHT, TEXAS
Sat May 23 |
MYSTIC BRAVES
with THE KINKY FINGERS
Wed May 27 |
KATE TEMPEST
Sat May 30 |
SPEEDY ORTIZ
with PALEHOUND, ALEX G, ACCORDION CRIMES
Sat Jun 6 |
MANDOLIN ORANGE

Sun Dec 2 | Larimer Lounge Presents...

AFROLICIOUS (MOVED FROM BLUEBIRD THEATER)  

ATOMGA

Doors open at 8pm   |   Show starts at 9pm   |   $10.00 In Adv | $12.00 Day Of Show | 21+





MOVED FROM BLUEBIRD THEATER!!

The Afrolicious sound is one that grabs ahold of you and pulls you into the dance floor, the party, and the essence of good times. Blending Afro rhythms with electronic beats, heavy percussion and bass drops with explosive horn hooks, party rocking mc's and soulful vocalists singing about what is happening around the world yet keeping the vibe playful and always centered around the fact that this is a party and a show!

Afrolicious has established itself as both one of the most legendary weekly parties inSan Francisco, and of the top live/electronic bands on the scene. Started as a weekly dance party featuring DJ's and brothers Pleasuremaker and Señor Oz alongside percussionists, MC's and horn players, and an amazing crowd from day one, over the years it has evolved as founding DJ/Producer Pleausremaker (Joe McGuire) alongside brother Señor Oz (Oz McGuire) hooked up with some of the most exciting personalities in the Bay Area music scene and started writing original music under the alias Afrolicious. Around 2010 the live Pleasuremaker band started including some of this new 'Afrolicious' material and added more of the percussionists and vocalists from the weekly party to form what is now the Afrolicious band. Between their weekly party and sound system shows that involve the brothers DJing alongside live percussion, they also have a 8-12 piece live band that emphasizes the organic elements, instrumentation, and energy of a live ensemble combined with club heavy beats and textures the weekly party has come to be known for. 

Afrolicious live has been tearing it up on the road in the summer of 2012. Namely playing at Red Rocks opening for Thievery Corporation and Beats Antique during an incredible 5 night run inColorado. During those 5 nights Afrolicious amassed many of new fans through a highly energetic set filled with so much spirit that crowds literally went nuts over this band and spread the word across the state so each of their shows got more and more packed throughout the week. Afrolicious left their mark onColorado, so much so that they were getting calls back from major promoters before they even got off the road. Other highlights of the summer have been a kick off set at Electric Forest festival in Michigan,a near sold out show at the Independent in SF w- label mates Novalima, a stellar performance at Sierra Nevada Music Festival, SF Carnival, and the Wrongs of Summer private festival in Norhtern California. Afrolicious has been on a roll since releasing their debut last August for ESL Music (Thievery Corporation's label) as well as remixing 'Vampires' by Thievery Corporation and featuring Femi Kuti. They have lit it up as a 10-13 piece live band along the way supporting such great bands as Thievery Corporation, Fishbone, Pimps of Joytime, Novalima, Beats Antique, and many more. They have accomplished all this including a 2nd EP, Pleasuretime also produced by Rob Garza of Thievery Corporation, a mixtape project to be released on ESL Music this year, and a full length album completed and soon to be released, all while holding down one of the most respected weekly parties in recent San Francisco history.

Afrolicious band and sound system have performed at such legendary venues as Red Rocks, Sierra Nevada World Music Festival, Electric Forest Festival, Snow Globe, Burningman, Sea of Dreams, The Independent, Great American Music Hall, Elbo Room in San Francsico (5 plus years weekly residency), Cielo, Nublu, Bembe, Zanzibar, Silent Frisco 

Afrolicious has played alongside such artists as:

Thievery Corporation, Jimmy Cliff, Fishbone, Balkan Beat Box, Rob Garza, Novalima, The Pimps of Joytime, Nickodemus, Johnny Osbourne, See-I, Ghostland Observatory, Beats Antique, J.Boogie, DJ Smash, 

Afrolicious remixes and original productions can be found on labels such as ESL Music, Six Degrees Records, Akwaaba Music, Bagpak Music and more.

powered by: companyBE